We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One stop "fun" destination!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Ranked #9 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte NC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“One stop "fun" destination!”
Reviewed October 14, 2009

We have stayed on many properties on Myrtle Beach over the years and we very pleasently surprised that we had absolutely NO issues with the Anderson Resort. From the front desk staff that really acted as if they were glad to see you, to the bell staff that were personable and friendly, to the maintenance staff around the pool who took the time to speak to you.
The on premise restaurant is great and reasonably priced for families. Step off one of the four elevators located close to your room and it's just a few steps to the two adult pools, kiddie pool, lazy river, or two hot tubs. Beyond the pools the beach streaches out in front of you.
Great place to stay after several disappointments at other resorts!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Armyretired36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, October 23, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to read that you were pleasantly surprised during your stay since you didn’t have any issues. I am glad that all the staff members were personable and friendly. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,556
    962
    252
    113
    59
See reviews for
1,303
943
48
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (675)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2009

We were extremely pleased with our stay at Anderson Resort. When we go back, we will definitely stay at their location. The bed was so comfortable if you like cushy. The room was very clean. Would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler2Illinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, October 23, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am happy to read that you found the beds to be very comfortable and that your room was very clean. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lovely, ky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2009

this hotel was very nice, only bad thing to say was the food at magnolias-room service. the food had no taste.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hardtopleez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, October 23, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to read that you found the resort to be very nice and I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2009

Was a great room! 2 Bedroom Oceanfront was bigger than my first apartment! Full kitchen which was better than home!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loves2Travel2Much
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, October 23, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to read that your room was great and that the full kitchen was better than the one you have at home. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north Ga.
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2009

Had family from England with us. of all the places we have been to the Anderson is the best, would highly recommend it to anyone. employees are very friendly, the suite we had was lovely and very clean. the beds and pillows were so comfortable, the kitchen had everything you would need. and the view of the ocean from the balcony was beautiful. we will be back.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silverend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, October 13, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to read that you think the Anderson Ocean Club is the best and that the employees were very friendly. I am glad that your room was very clean and that the kitchen had everything that you needed in it. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2009

We booked a 2 bedroom suite for 4 nights @ a great price. The room was huge and very clean with the most comfortable beds ever! Nice indoor and outdoor pools and steps from the beach. Hotel staff was always very helpful. No restaurant in the hotel but Magnolia's was right across the street with a great breakfast buffet. Mini golf also across the street which was a plus. Overall a great experience at the Anderson!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LB_0928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, October 12, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to read that you had a great experience while staying with us and that your room was huge. I am glad your room was very clean and that the beds were the most comfortable you have ever slept in. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
2 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2009

I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for luxurious accomodation on a budget. The view was beautiful and the staff was extremely courteous and helpful

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Queenc79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, October 12, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad that you found the staff to be extremely courteous and that the view was beautiful. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again the next time you visit the Grand Strand.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
5.0 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#3 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,685 reviews
2.7 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,307 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,087 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,056 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts

Property: Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Address: 2600 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We feature luxurious-, two- and three bedroom condominiums with room service and other amenities including a day spa with hair and nail salon, flat screen TVs, fitness center, indoor & outdoor pools, lazy river, Jacuzzi, oceanfront bar, wireless internet and valet parking. Our full service spa offers massages, facials, men’s spa services and more. Close to many nationally recognized golf courses, restaurants and area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Vacatia, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Anderson Ocean Club And Spa, Oceana Resorts
Anderson Ocean Hotel
Anderson Ocean Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing