We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvelous”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Ranked #8 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
North Carolina
1 review
“Marvelous”
Reviewed July 31, 2009

This hotel is one for the books!! It's a very end upscale hotel with all the upgrade appliances and looks. The staff was very friendly, courteous and helpful. The rooms are very neat and clean and the beds sleep wonderfully. This was my 3rd stay at this hotel and plan on returning there again in Sept. I have stayed at my share of hotels at Myrtle Beach but this one is by far the best one yet!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetp17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, August 11, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am pleased to read that you have staying with us before and that you are planning on staying with us again. I am glad that the staff is friendly and helpful and that you found the rooms to be neat and clean. We are looking forward to seeing you again in September.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,992 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,582
    983
    254
    114
    59
See reviews for
1,340
950
48
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (694)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
home
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2009

This is a newer hotel. It is well managed, staff is super friendly. Our bellhop,Tom, was fantastic. After helping us with all our luggage, he showed us how to operate everything in our room correctly. Rooms are comfortable, beds are superb, view from the 22nd floor was breathtaking. Murphy bed comfortable, did not try sleeper sofa. Flat screen tv's. Inside pool heated. Outside pools and lazy river were not heated. There is an outside hot tub, however it is located just beneath the balconies and we were the unfortunate targets of board children spitting over the edge. The staff reassured me that someone would be sent out to watch for the kids, I never found out if they were caught. (Their parents should be compensating me with a free nights stay for their inability to control their own offspring) Sorry, a little anger, had to vent. Easy access to beach. The parking garage is one block behind the Anderson. There is valet service, we chose to walk it. This is a very nice place.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldpanner2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, August 18, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to read that Tom helped you with your luggage and then proceeded to show you how to operate everything in room. I am glad that you found the rooms to be comfortable and that the beds were superb. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, VA
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2009

The room was clean. The amenities were decent. The parking was OK but good be improved. Don't eat across the street at Magnolia's. The staff was good (front desk & maid service).

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abroami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, August 5, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad that you found the staff to be good and that your room was clean. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2009

We arrived in Myrtle Beach on July 19th for a 5 night stay for a baseball tournament. We originally planned to stay at another hotel very close to Anderson, but left there after one night. The fine folks at Anderson met our needs, and helped us out by matching the rate of the other hotel. What a pleasant surprise when we arrived at 8 am the next morning, and they had our rooms ready to occupy. When I arrived after unloading the car, my wife met me at the door saying she wanted the kitchen at home. The 10 year old quiclky claimed his bed. The 2 year old girl jumped in and out of the pools at least 1000 times in the next 4 days. The rooms were fabulaous, and the view from the 18th floor incredible. Elevators were quick and smooth. Parking garage was across the street, but a little exercise in Myrtle Beach is to be expected. All 4 families ended up there and enjoyed the pools, and excellent treatment by staff. We truly were blessed to find such a great place to stay and it made what started out a poor experience, into one that will be remembered next time we go to MB. If I had one fault, it was that we wasted a night at the other place. Thanks Anderson. Look forward to seeing you soon.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caseman1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, August 4, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to that the Anderson was able to meet your needs and even matched your price from the other hotel. I am glad that your family enjoyed the room and the pool area was fun for the kids. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, CT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2009

We greatly enjoyed our stay at the Anderson and would stay again. Stayed in a condo style room with sleeping for eight on the penthouse floor and had lots of comfortable space to enjoy our vacation. This was our first trip to Myrtle Beach and we were glad we followed other traveler's recommendations and stayed up at this end of the beach. 26th Street is a great area, as the large hotels end at about 30th, giving the area a nicer feel than the much more crowded and in some cases tackier area of the beach on the south side by the Ripley's museum. The overall service was good- not off the charts- but overall it was a very good value
Plusses include the apearance of the hotel which is new and beautiful. Beautiful lobby. Very nice furnisihings in the room including well stocked kitchen. Washer/ dryer a big plus. Comfortable mattresses overall - except for the pullout sofa. Very nice kitchen area in which we made breakfast every morning and enjoyed on the beautiful, private balcony. Whirlpool bathtub in the room was a nice touch. A tip- penthouse room 2211 has private access to the rooftop deck. . .
On the minus side, hotel does not have have an in house resturant. The restaurant- Magnolia'a- is across the street. Same with the parking which is across the street- behind Magnolia's as well. Towels could have been nicer- especially the ones you are given to go to the beach. Beach chairs are not complimentary. Expect to pay about $40/ day for 4 chairs and an umbrella- or bring your own. Rooms were not vacuumed every day, and room supplies- towels/ toilet paper- were not always restocked and needed to be requested. Hotel staff was very friendly but not overly informed or hepful in recommending places or events in the area. Would have been nice to have daily newpapers in the lobby as well.
Overal, the complaints were minor and we when we walked through some of the other hotels we were considering for our trip, we were very pleased that we chose Anderson

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rsm104hh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, July 29, 2009
Thank you for writing a review. I am happy to read that you greatly enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the penthouse that you were staying in. I am sorry that the housekeeping staff didn’t supply your with enough supplies each day but I am glad that this won’t deter you from staying with us again. I hope that you will choose to stay with us the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2009

My husband and I have eight children and we vacation with them every year. On this trip we brought along six of them ranging in age from 5 to 20. Obviously, we have to find hotels that will meet the needs of our large family. We chose the Anderson Ocean Club after finding it on the internet. We are always a little skeptical if our accommodations will live up to what is touted and always hope for the best. Upon arriving, we were greeted by a very friendly staff, and the rooms were absolutely great. We stayed in a two bedroom suite with a roomy living room and a spacious, clean kitchen that boasted granite counter tops, plenty cabinets, and an immaculate refrigerator. The entire suite was super clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. The large beach front balcony had a breathtaking view of the ocean that we were able to enjoy from the eleventh floor overlooking the pool area. The pristine beach was just feet away and the various pools offered many hours of fun for the kids. We stayed during the Fourth of July and had a spectacular view for hours of the fireworks from the luxury of our own balcony. We enjoyed many attractions within a short drive of the resort. This facility definitely lived up to the expectations of the entire family, including a very fickle husband. We look forward to returning to this resort in the future.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kprocell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, July 29, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am happy to read that you, your husband and your children had a wonderful time while staying with us and that we lived up to your expectations. I am glad that the suite you had was roomy and that you liked the kitchen. I hope that you will bring your entire family with you the next time you come to town for a vacation.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2009

The location was on the beach. The hotel was very clean and housekeeping was very responsive to all our needs. Kitchen was complete with all utensils and cokware. The oceanview was spectular. We would go back and stay again!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dollydimples50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, August 3, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am pleased to read that you found the ocean view to be spectacular and that you liked the location on the beach. I am glad that you liked having a full kitchen and that the staff was very responsive to your needs. I hope that you will come back and stay with us the next time there is a special event.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
5.0 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,729 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,142 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,323 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#29 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,867 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts

Property: Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Address: 2600 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We feature luxurious-, two- and three bedroom condominiums with room service and other amenities including a day spa with hair and nail salon, flat screen TVs, fitness center, indoor & outdoor pools, lazy river, Jacuzzi, oceanfront bar, wireless internet and valet parking. Our full service spa offers massages, facials, men’s spa services and more. Close to many nationally recognized golf courses, restaurants and area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Anderson Ocean Club And Spa, Oceana Resorts
Anderson Ocean Hotel
Anderson Ocean Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing