We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anderson Ocean Club and Spa, Oceana Resorts
Nearby Hotels
Dunes Village Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dayton House Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Breakers Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$66
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paradise Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Colony Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$83
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,146)
Filter reviews
3,146 results
Traveler rating
1,674
1,027
268
118
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,674
1,027
268
118
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetvalet servicehilton grand vacation clubfull kitchenlazy riverself parkingpool areawasher and dryerliving roomgranite countertopsmini golfmurphy bedthree bedroomoff seasonfitness centertime shareflat screen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
939 - 944 of 3,146 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2014

3 kids played in the sheltered pool area... this pool is heated. 2 had Ear Infections (one treated while in SC) and 2 came down with UTIs. Needless to say we had to cut our vacation short... very disappointed that Hilton can not maintain thier water quality in thier pools better.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
13  Thank Richard H. I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at Anderson Ocean Club and Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Anderson Ocean Club . We have shared your remarks with our management and staff as we are continuously striving to improve our guest's experience. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We had an excellent stay at the Anderson Club. Rooms were spacious and fit our family of 7 comfortably. Views from the ocenfront room balcony were amazing. Plenty to do within walking distance and pools on the grounds were terrific. The Awakening Spa was a wonderful experience. The staff in the spa and the hotel are very professional and customer focused.

Room Tip: Select oceanfront if you can.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sem2575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Nice play to stay. Great access to the beach. Nice rooms. Daily cleaning service. Beautiful view if the beach. Great pools and hot tubs. Close to the Boardwalk. Nice places to eat within walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 7179jlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I stayed here a few nights last week. I am giving this hotel the lowest grade because the hotel is engaged in false advertising. It says guests get free green fees at 11 area golf courses (see below--prominently displayed in the Orbitz website too), but the hotel refused to honor it—saying that the free green fees are only for some owners of the hotel (who are deeded). The hotel people (both the concierge and the front desk) did not even acknowledge their mistake even after I showed them the advertisement. In sum, you cannot trust the hotel management. Also, this run-of–the mill hotel is not for those who are used to the Hilton or higher level. I stayed the next 2 nights at Marriott at the Grand Dunes which was far better than this hotel, with only a fraction of cost more.

http://www.oceanaresorts.com/benefits/nogreensfee/

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at Anderson Ocean Club and Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Anderson Ocean Club. We have shared your remarks with our management and staff as we are continuously striving to improve our guests' experience. We apologize for the miscommunication regarding our "No Greens Fees" program and have discussed this with our staff to prevent this from being an issue for our future guests. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Stayed here for 5 days this month. had an ocean view room.
Kitchen was well appointed rooms were comfortable, master bath shower was very nice
(tiled walls). Walking out of the bedroom or living room onto the beachfront balcony was a wonderful feature. Great view to the south to the ferris wheel, can see all the way to Little River.
In room laundry was a bonus.
Just a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leftbygypsies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews