We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best for the value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Ranked #9 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best for the value”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Furnishings starting to show their age but the staff more than make up for it.
Location excellent, front desk staff offered a superior level of guest pleasure, great wi-fi, We were there in the Winter. We'll be back.
Roy L.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank townhallman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,988 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,580
    982
    253
    114
    59
See reviews for
1,337
949
48
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (693)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Crete, IL, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2014

The Hilton Grand Vacation Club section of the Anderson Hotel in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina in the USA has an excellent location with a beautiful view of the ocean. The pools and other amenities were excellent and well kept. The beach was wonderful. The rooms are lovely and well appointed. We found the entire staff to be efficient, professional and well-informed. They met our every need quickly and to our satisfaction.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Robert D. O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Pole
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

I have stayed at many of the time shares in Myrtle Beach, but this one is the best I have tried. I stayed in a 2 bedroom on the 11th floor, beautiful suite and nicely furnished. Great free wi-fi which is always a plus. 2 minor complaints that could use some work, very nice toiletries, but the toilet paper is sandpaper! The other minor complaint is a $1 charge for calling a toll free number.

Room Tip: All rooms have an ocean front balcony, so only preference would be height (22 floors) Great indoor a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Santa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Hilton/ Anderson has the game on, Very good facility the valet parking made up for the parking across the street. The staff is completely committed to service excellence. The make you really feel like a honored Guest. I had a one bed room but would love to come back to have an opportunity to stay in I\one of the two bedroom beach side they were beautiful..

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank cmart2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evans, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

What a great location and resort. Everything was really nice and clean. This time of year in Myrtle Beach the location is great. The beds were comfortable and the views from the balcony could not be beat.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
2 Thank Ray T. R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

This is the hotel me and my family visit every year for spring break. We have been coming here for about 6 years now and it keeps getting better and better. We always get the 2 bedroom condo, so there's plenty of room for a family of four.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ckprimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swarthmore, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

If all you want to do is relax in your room with a view, this is a great property over winter break. However Myrtle Beach is mostly closed in the colder weather and this property was somewhat limited as well. Putt putt golf on site was not open any day we were there. Outdoor pools were closed. Nice, but there probably is a better time to be there with the family.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Billy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
5.0 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,728 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
2.7 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,863 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts

Property: Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Address: 2600 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We feature luxurious-, two- and three bedroom condominiums with room service and other amenities including a day spa with hair and nail salon, flat screen TVs, fitness center, indoor & outdoor pools, lazy river, Jacuzzi, oceanfront bar, wireless internet and valet parking. Our full service spa offers massages, facials, men’s spa services and more. Close to many nationally recognized golf courses, restaurants and area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Anderson Ocean Club And Spa, Oceana Resorts
Anderson Ocean Hotel
Anderson Ocean Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing