We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HGVC - Anderson Ocean Club”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Ranked #9 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
South Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“HGVC - Anderson Ocean Club”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Very nice resort with convenient location to boardwalk and many other attractions and restaurants. Helpful and courteous staff. Units have recently been upgraded and furnishings and appliances are both attractive and functional.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
1 Thank ShemCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,918 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,540
    956
    251
    112
    59
See reviews for
1,288
937
47
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (663)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Oswego, New York
Level Contributor
165 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Having now been a HGVC owner for 12 years and stayed at the Hilton Grand Vacations Club at Anderson Ocean Club, I feel that I am well qualified to give an honest evaluation of this facility. This review will be less than stellar.
First those items which we liked. The building sets on the beach shore and access is readily available for a walk on the beach or swim in the ocean. Bear in mind that the November water temperature is 64 degrees.Downtown and the boardwalk both are only a few minutes drive or one can walk to in about 20 minutes. The inside of each unit has been refurbished and is neat and clean. Televisions in the living area and bedroom are LG brand and offer very nice viewing. Appliances are in good condition. The bedroom bed is comfortable. Free WIFI is in each room or in the business center. There is plenty of closet space. Finally, lighting throughout is suitable. This is where the niceties stop and the diruptions start. I say disruptions because each takes away from an enjoyable stay. As an owner within the Hilton Grand Vacations Club, I take a very dim view of wasting our time and money in a building which in my opinion should never have become a Hilton property.
In Florida where our home Hilton unit is located, you are warmly greeted when checking in for "your vacation". Here the checkin was akin to perhaps a low end motel experience. The less than personable attitudes do not stop at this because at least 50% of the staff on site either barely acknowledges you or ignore you all together. At one point we had to call for items in the room which had depleted. The person answering said these items would be delivered immediately. After half an hour had past, I traveled to the front desk to get these items myself. Was I greeted as Mr Martin? Not on your life. You will not be made to feel welcome here. For those of you who have spent nights in a Homewood Suites, this is pretty much the same thing except that the furniture is much less comfortable here. The couch is absolutely horrendous. The height from the floor to the top of the warped cushions is perhaps 16 inches. This makes standing up very painful unless you are a little person or are 12 years old. There is one other sad chair to be seated in and you would not have it in your home. Another very sad and useless piece is the dining table. It sits in the livingroom area in front of the television. It is 42 inch diameter that comes with four normal sized chairs. Talk about a mismatch. You will not seat 4 people around this table with anymore than a Bojangles bagged lunch. Other properties have a walkin shower and an oversized whirlpool tub. Here you have nothing more than a boring shower in a very short sided tub not suitable for taking a bath. The pools which are advertised as heated are simply not heated with the exception of one pool which is about 15 feet wide, 30 feet long and 3-1/2 feet deep ( WHOOPIE) . The other quote/ unquote pools are cold and shallow. The only nice areas are 2 hot-tubs with one sitting about 10 adults and the other 4 adult.
Folks I can tell you this much for certain. Considering what is paid to purchase one of the HGVC properties and the more than $1000 in annual maintenance fees, we demand to be treated with respect, expect to receive value for money paid and will never return to this Hilton property again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank jmartibOswego_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Mac's birthday...Overall, we were very satisfied. We propose a secure site for internet use, and visible camera as a deterrent with parking decks and hallways within facility. This is a true Hilton experience GRANDIOSE… We plan to stay again. Have a safe and prosperous holiday season… Merry Christmas Mac & Sharon

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mcarthur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Long time Hilton Grand Vacation Club owners in Las Vegas & Myrtle Beach. So glad HGV added the Anderson Ocean Club to their properties and excited to see the new HGV property being built in Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
1 Thank Al L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Anderson Club through our timeshare with Hilton for a few days and were very comfortable in our one bedroom condo, oceanfront. Granite in the partial kitchen, comfy king bed. When we asked for more coffee and tea packs, they brought us enough for a month. Pleasant staff. Very quiet building. Not too far from anything, as long as you have a car. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aquagrl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadalba, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 5, 2013

The hotel is in a good location to the beach, but you need a hire car to get around. Myrtle Beach is a big city but would suggest only stay there in the late spring and summer months. There is a lot to see and do in Myrtle beach.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
1 Thank AussieRon2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

My family decided to meet in Myrtle Beach, SC to celebrate the Thanksgiving holiday. The accommodations were perfect and the staff was very helpful.

When the can opener in our condo shut down in the middle preparing dinner the staff quickly and courteously replaced it.

The only downside was the small kitchen. However, it is an oceanfront condo, so who really wants to cook anyway. :)

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pip1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
5.0 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#4 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,671 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,064 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,295 reviews
6.8 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
0.4 mi away
Ocean 22 by Hilton Grand Vacations
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts

Property: Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Address: 2600 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We feature luxurious-, two- and three bedroom condominiums with room service and other amenities including a day spa with hair and nail salon, flat screen TVs, fitness center, indoor & outdoor pools, lazy river, Jacuzzi, oceanfront bar, wireless internet and valet parking. Our full service spa offers massages, facials, men’s spa services and more. Close to many nationally recognized golf courses, restaurants and area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Vacatia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Anderson Ocean Club And Spa, Oceana Resorts
Anderson Ocean Hotel
Anderson Ocean Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing