We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Nights”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Ranked #9 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Kearneys
11
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Very good location and view. A little dated, but the staff friendliness made up for it. Check in was easy. Don't forget to ask for discount coupons at the desk, they have them for the restaurant across the street, which is convenient for a quick buffet for dinner or breakfast, but they don't give you a coupon with all the other literature they give you, until you ask.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,064)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,010 - 1,016 of 3,064 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2013

Went for a girls weekend and was robbed! Valet either stole our packages or did not lock the car so someone else could take our stuff. The car was not broken into - IT WAS UNLOCKED TO TAKE OUR PACKAGES! Hotel staff basically told us oh well, sorry we cant help you. That was from the GM Jon Konkel, of course that was not in a personal phone call. NO! They could not be bothered to call us, we had to keep calling them and then only some lower level personnel would talk to us. This hotel does not care about it's guest, at all. I have stayed several times at an Ocean Resorts property, but will never give them my business again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank DWactor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanaResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you for your review. It is extremely unfortunate that you had this experience. We understand that our management staff and corporate staff have been in communication with you and have offered a resolution to the experience, in the form of a refund for your stay, which we can confirm that you received and cashed.

We would like to note that there are multiple signs all around the valet area as well as the valet stub that states clearly the hotel is not responsible for lost or stolen items. We also have to note that it is important not to leave packages in plain view where anyone would be tempted to take these items. If indeed your car was unlocked by accident, a would-be thief would keep walking if items were not visible for the taking.

It is a great lesson at this holiday season to be aware of your surroundings, read the posted signs and not leave items visible to unwanted intruders. We do wish you a very Happy Holidays and hope that you'll consider staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Stayed at the Hilton Grand Vacations – Club at Anderson Ocean Club Resort for five nights and six days last week (2nd week of November). The resort is located right on the beach. Upon arrival, we were taken aback slightly with the relatively small area (as compared to other Hilton Grand Vacation Resorts) for vehicle drive-up and off-load, but that turned out to be not an issue as the bellmen and valet were readily waiting to assist with our luggage and follow-on parking of our vehicle. The very small lobby area for check-in/registration, concierge and coffee shop was also not an issue for us, but I could see it becoming a bit overwhelming during the high season when the resort is at high capacity. Check-in was smooth, quick and unremarkable. We were offered exactly what we reserved: two bedroom/two bath on high floor with a balcony view of the ocean. The unit met all our needs, with washer and dryer, fully functioning kitchen and balconies that connected to both bedrooms and the living room and overlooked the beach/ocean. Lovely.
One more flat screen in the double bed guest room (there’s one in the living room and main/master bedroom) and a bit more plush furniture in the living room would have made the condo perfect.
While I was relaxing in the outside and inside hot tubs, the ten year olds enjoyed the heated in-door, three feet deep pool that was initially exposed to the outside air and later enclosed by the installment of glass windows for the winter season. The pools are small, similar to size at Holiday Inns, Marriot Courtyards, Hampton Inns etc., but over-crowding was not an issue during our stay and, I presume, during most of the off-season. The outside pool/waterway area leads to a private pathway with shower station to the ocean, making it very convenient for daily walks and play on the beach.
Service was top notch in all areas (primary reason for five stars), especially the ladies at the Concierge. Valet service, which was free for Hilton owners, is managed so that you never have to wait longer than expected for your vehicle. Outstanding service, sparsely populated, and having the beach and the town to ourselves practically, made for a great stay and we will certainly return.

Room Tip: Would only stay if have an ocean view room and preferably on high floor to avoid the noise from pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripinagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

This was the first time visiting Myrtle Beach for my husband and me, and we brought two friends with us. After driving 5 hours to get to MB, we were eager to get to the Anderson to relax. We arrived on Friday around 5pm. We were asked to park in the loading area as I went to check in. Checking in was easy and they gave us the free valet parking placard for HGVC owners. It was nice to have the bellhop cart to bring up our luggage. While I did not request for an oceanfront room at check in (was too tired to remember to), it would have been nice to have been offered that option, complimentary or not...the resort was very empty as it was off-season. We were assigned to unit 1200, a 2-bed/2-bath facing north, so we still could see a slice of ocean off our teeny balcony. (At least we did not get a unit with a hallway window!)The room was comfortable and offered plenty of space. Having a separate bathroom for each couple was great as well.

In terms of the other amenities and services, we were pleased. The valet always had our car waiting for us when we called. All the pools were available to use, although I think they should put either a second or larger hot tub on the outside patio...we would have loved to use the outside hot tub to enjoy the weather, but it was always crowded and we were relegated to the one inside. The on site coffee bar was nice and we enjoyed a relaxing morning coffee sitting outside next to the pool,watching the waves. Beach access was nice as well. The Anderson is a ways away from the boardwalk and other activities, but walkable. Wished we could have tried out the minigolf across the street, but it was closed for the off-season.

We did have a nice time thanks to the Anderson, but I do have to agree with other reviewers...this does not feel like a typical HGVC, and I wished it did. Did not realize that I missed things like the big soaking tub and the little market until we did not have them on site.
Do check out the local events flyer posted in the elevator...we ended up going to two local seasonal activities we found out about there (Dickens Christmas festival and drive-thru light display synchronized to music) and enjoyed them.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank everfair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Not a Hilton Grand Vacation Club facility, but nice. Kitchen well appointed. Valet parking a plus since parking is near but NOT onsite. Location is good with easy drive to lots of restaurants, shopping malls and attractions. beach is easy access and well maintained.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank James Vincent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

My husband and I have been getting away to Myrtle Beach for a few years now to get a start on our Christmas shopping. We have stayed at places nearby The Anderson many times and I just loved the appearance of The Anderson from the street and the fact that it had a spa. So, this year, we decided to splurge and stay at The Anderson. Every employee we encountered was friendly and courteous and the hotel lobby is decorated beautifully. Our room was just ok. We were put on the third floor and the window to our bedroom was directly across from the business center door and gym door which meant we heard everyone coming in and going out of those areas. Also, the bedroom is located toward the hallway of the hotel and not the ocean. I personally love to listen to the ocean at night which was impossible with the set up. The room we were in was also pretty beat up. It was clean which is most important, but the walls were scarred terribly and the living room furniture was not very comfy at all. I guess I was expecting more based on the outside of the hotel. We did get a couples spa treatment and that was fabulous! All in all, I would stay here again, but this was the most we had ever spent for our getaway, but definitely was the not the best room we have had.

Room Tip: Do not stay on the 3rd floor...choose higher up. Also, the spa being on the 4th floor makes the who...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank STACEY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Location and ocean view are great....not really happy with the room or activities. Had a one bedroom condo. It was a little shabby looking. Lamp was broken, no alarm clock in unit, no DVD player and no potholders. The bar was tiny with not much of a view, the mini golf was closed, the lazy river was a joke and the indoor pool was outside. Housekeeping was okay. For a Hilton property it left a lot to be desired.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Littchr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanaResorts, General Manager at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Anderson Ocean Club. Your opinion is extremely valuable to us. We are disappointed to hear that your stay was not what you expected. Please be assured that any issues you mention have been addressed accordingly. We do hope you'll consider staying with us again in the near future, allowing us the opportunity to provide you with an even better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.7 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#5 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,355 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Ocean 22 by Hilton Grand Vacations
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
5.0 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,768 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts

Address: 2600 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $92 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We feature luxurious-, two- and three bedroom condominiums with room service and other amenities including a day spa with hair and nail salon, flat screen TVs, fitness center, indoor & outdoor pools, lazy river, Jacuzzi, oceanfront bar, wireless internet and valet parking. Our full service spa offers massages, facials, men’s spa services and more. Close to many nationally recognized golf courses, restaurants and area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Anderson Ocean Club And Spa, Oceana Resorts
Anderson Ocean Hotel
Anderson Ocean Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing