We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anderson Ocean Club and Spa, Oceana Resorts
Nearby Hotels
$258
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dayton House Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$103
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$257
$224
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Bay Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$125
$107
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$207
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Breakers Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$124
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,185)
Filter reviews
3,187 results
Traveler rating
1,696
1,041
272
119
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,696
1,041
272
119
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetvalet servicehilton grand vacation clubfull kitchenlazy riverself parkingpool areawasher and dryerliving roomgranite countertopsmini golfmurphy bedthree bedroomoff seasonfitness centertime shareflat screen
Filter
Updating list...
1,182 - 1,187 of 3,187 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Furniture not comfortable, carpet needs replaced. We had a one bedroom and had very small closet for the two of us to share. Disappointed for a Hilton owned location. Parking is not convenient. Limited bell service at check-in time. Wouldn't come back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanaResorts, General Manager at Anderson Ocean Club and Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. Your opinion is extremely valuable to us. We regret that your stay was not what you expected. Please know that the issues you mention have been addressed. We do hope you'll stay with us again in the near future, allowing us to provide you with a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I am a Hilton time share owner and got a side view of ocean. Spend the extra money and
get ocean view. Because Hilton, room quality excellent Room size much smaller than other Hiltons I have stayed at. Beach great. Pool OK

Room Tip: pay extra for ocean view rooms. Book through Hilton. Hilton updated all their units to meet their standard.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seck138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Overall experience was good. The setting and accommodations were great. Able to participate in activities throughout the day without leaving the resort. Staff was friendly and wanting to make the stay even more memorable. During our stay we had a pest problem (ants). Were not able to have food in the room for a week stay, which made the food budget a little more.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Scott M. L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Unlike the usual quality of Hilton properties, Queen mattress was heavily worn with little support. A King sized bed was repeatedly requested but not accommodated. Also, Hotel would not accommodate request for Ocean FRONT room. Only Ocean VIEW was available overlooking the roof of the Hotel next door. Free Parking was a block away in a poorly lighted and seemingly unsafe garage. Beach chairs/umbrellas were only available through lifeguard at $30 per day. Otherwise, Hotel staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
1  Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Hilton Vacation club rooms and they are nicely appointed. Even has washer/dryer. We stayed 10 nights and itching to come back. The hotel has onsite valet. Parking which is free to owners or $12/day otherwise. Hotel is bare bones with no onsite restaurant and a fairly tacky pool bar set up. Pool area is just OK. But you're here for the beach and it doesn't get much better. Nice restaurants close by. Sea captains house, Bummzs,Pier 14.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rivrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews