We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best golf vacations ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Ranked #10 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of the best golf vacations ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

We decided to upgrade our hotel acommodations this year and picked Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, No regrets! The place was gorgeous, the staff was friendly and attentive and the rooms were clean and wonderfully decorated! 22 of us stayed in the 3 bedroom and 2 bedroom oceanfront condos. Sheena, our reservation specialist, was amazing to work with! Not everyone golfed so it was challenging to coordinate courses and tee times; and with the endless changes I had to make up to the week of the trip, her patience was much appreciated! All the golf courses she picked were easy to get to (Myrtlewood Palmetto, Pine Lakes and Grand Dunes) and the staff at the courses were friendly and hospitable - the definition of southern hospitality! Our rooms were just perfect for our group as we stayed in each night and cooked dinner together. The kitchen was spacious and beautiful. The only recommendation I have is to bring your own knives and cutting board (some of the units didn't have any that we could find). Other than that, the kitchens were well stocked with plenty of utensils, plates, glasses, coffee mugs and bowls. I highly recommend this place as a nice golf getaway!

Room Tip: Splurging for ocean front is worth it. Its a great view but ask for a higher floor. We stayed on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jomamajomamam69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,895 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,524
    950
    250
    112
    59
See reviews for
1,280
929
47
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (654)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Yep, clean room. Yep, decent service. Absolutely beautiful surroundings (duh, the ocean front)...but the rooms are in desperate need of updating, if they are to be considered "grand". No complaints, just not gonna rave when it was not "OMG, we stayed at the Hilton"...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

We just got back from our 6th vacation at Anderson Ocean Club. It just keeps getting better and better. The rooms are fabulous, this time we had a 2 bedroom corner unit, with a fabulous view of both the beach and you could see Broadway at the Beach as well. Stayed in an owned unit that the owners had added special touches too (books, nick nacks and additional kitchen supplies). The staff was unbelievably friendly. They have been great in the past, but I don't think we passed anyone that didn't give us a warm greeting as we passed by them. No better location to stay at the beach, great walking opportunities in both directions. If only Myrtle Square Mall was still there ;)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hjchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, TN, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Resort was excellant, staff was very friendly and cordial at all times...even the support housekeeping staff. Had no problems what so ever! Would advise anyone thinking about participating in this type of vacation package to start early in the prep, book flights early to save $, and read reviews for the various hotels offered.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
1 Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, GA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

I was very happy with the accommodations. We had a corner unit 2 BR (AD floor plan). We were on the 19th floor near the elevators and it was very quiet, except for the occasional door slamming next door (the show unit for HGVC). Of course, the door was not an issue early in the morning or late in the evening. I have no complaint about service or the attitude of the employees. I found everyone extremely nice and helpful. The beach was beautiful. We were there during Labor Day weekend and the entire following week. It got very quiet on Tuesday, but not dead. It was busy again on Friday. I would recommend it. If you have your HGVC ownership at this property (which we do), you get free green fees at many local golf courses. All you have to pay for is the cart ($25-$50, and rental clubs if you don't bring your own). We played the public course (Whispering Pines) and found it very nice and a fun course. It was close by, I think about 3 miles. Green fee was $25 each and includes cart. K-Mart is close by as well as a Piggly Wiggly grocery and a "ABC" store called Beach Discount Beverages. We were able to walk to an Exxon convenience store and get beer, only a couple of blocks. The putt-putt is free across from the hotel, but closed on Monday. Since we drove, we had our own clubs and brought our own groceries and cooked our meals in the unit.

Issues: Frying pan handle was about to fall off because the screw was rusted. Called front desk and had another one within 5 minutes delivered. Called to get more toilet paper and it was brought up quickly as well. Sink in master bathroom plumbed backwards and the temp was opposite as it said on the faucet handle. Didn't report this as it was a minor annoyance.

Room Tip: Make sure you talk to the front desk at AOC and ask for any special requests for rooms because HGVC...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank briehl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

The staff were extremely nice and helpful. They originally had me on the 18th floor but when I asked for a lower floor they were very helpful and moved me to the 8th floor. Will stay here Everytime I visit Myrtle beach.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelissaandTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

We went for a long holiday weekend, check in and room was great, room has several closets for all of our beach stuff that we had to purchase since there was never any beach chairs and umbrellas to rent, they also ran out of towels for the pools. The first few days of valet service was horrible, we were totally ignored either getting into or exiting the car, the last fees days with a different crew was wonderful, very attentive! The Starbucks male attendee the first part of our stay was totally lazy and only served coffee, come to find out at staff change with the females that they had all the ingredients needed for specialty drinks, this man just did not feel like making them! The hotel has several small pools and water temp was terrific, unfortunately parents do not monitor their active young teens who just jumped from pool to pool.
You really need the car to get to any attraction, we walked the first night to the old pavilion area on the beach, it was a little more than an active 8 could handle in the humidity! Last time I was in Myrtle Beach is when I lived on the Air Force Base in the 80's.......all I can say is nothing is the same and the Beach ay Broadway is very Orlando themed, we did not realize one needs a full day to get through it, but that is where you will find all the restaurants and rides.

Room Tip: All the 2 and 3 bedrooms face the ocean, ask if you are getting a partial view or full view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
5.0 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,654 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,053 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,288 reviews
6.8 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
0.4 mi away
Ocean 22 by Hilton Grand Vacations
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts

Property: Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Address: 2600 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We feature luxurious-, two- and three bedroom condominiums with room service and other amenities including a day spa with hair and nail salon, flat screen TVs, fitness center, indoor & outdoor pools, lazy river, Jacuzzi, oceanfront bar, wireless internet and valet parking. Our full service spa offers massages, facials, men’s spa services and more. Close to many nationally recognized golf courses, restaurants and area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Anderson Ocean Club And Spa, Oceana Resorts
Anderson Ocean Hotel
Anderson Ocean Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing