We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Amazing Room!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Ranked #14 of 217 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
From the South
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Amazing Room!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We just returned from a five night stay at Anderson Ocean Club. My husband , myself, twenty yr old daughter and her best friend. We had a corner unit with two bedrooms, two bathrooms, and two balconies.One of the balconies was huge and wrapped around the corner to give ocean front and side view and the other was off their bedroom with a side view. Two queen beds in their room and a king in ours all three very comfortable. Can't say enough good things about this room. Clean, very spacious, comfortable beds, and very beautifully done. We had everything we needed plus more! Staff was very friendly and helpful. We knew before going that you had to walk a block to get to parking garage which was not a bad walk at all. The free putt putt during the day was nice but we didn't get much use of that since during the day its hot and that's when we were on the beach. The only negative is the pool area is not as impressive as the hotel is. Other than that we had a wonderful stay! I would recommend this place for a nice stay at the beach!!!

Room Tip: We loved the corner unit because it gave us a bigger balcony, actually one huge balcony and a smalle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vacati0ning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,444
    905
    242
    110
    58
See reviews for
1,225
869
42
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (612)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The AOC is a very nice hotel and we had a great room overlooking the ocean. Clean rooms and very comfortable beds. My daughters played in the pools and on the beach everyday and loved it. The pools are rather small, but clean and warm. Fireworks on Wed. from the beach were an added bonus.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We had a very small studio, clean and neat but no extra space. Just enough room for bed, small table, and 1 chair. Very small balcony, barely held 2 people sitting down. Loading/unloading area very congested, had to park a block away and carry luggage back and forth. Facility was well maintained, staff was helpful and friendly. Larger rooms (2-3 bedrooms) were much larger and better. Location right on the beach and good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keystone Heights, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

A very unhappy experience that I don't want to happen again. The alley rooms are not of good value for a Hilton Property. You can't make or receive cell phone calls fro your room. No restaurant or food served on property and pool bar not of good quality. recommend you stay elsewhere on your vacation with HGVC.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
2 Thank gbman65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanaResorts, General Manager at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property and your most recent experience. We truly value the opinions of our customers and are sorry to hear of your disappointment in our building and amenities. Although we do not have a restaurant on site we do have several incredible restaurants within a short walking distance. We truly appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention, and we value your comments. I sincerely hope you will reconsider visiting us in the near future. I wish you and your family the very best.

Sincerely,

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Our room had an old bed that the hotel tried to improve by throwing an egg create cushion on top. Had a sore back for days after weekend. Parking can be a challenge. You either have to use the valet or walk a block to the parking deck. Overall the hotel and room was very clean. Our problem was all in the bad mattress.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Rick W. W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanaResorts, General Manager at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property and your most recent experience. We truly value the opinions of our customers and are sorry to hear of your disappointment in our beds and parking. We have addressed your concerns with Valet and have encouraged them to be more efficient. We also have added staff to that department and it is running much smoother now. We are also evaluating all the beds and furniture to make sure we are providing the best product for our customers. We truly appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention, and we value your comments. I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you directly, so please ask for the General Manager the next time you visit our area. We hope to see you again in the near future and I wish you the very best.

Sincerely,

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calvert City, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Overall the Anderson is a very nice place. The place is very clean. The rooms are nicely decorated. The views from our balcony were wonderful. Everything in the room worked. The only major complaint we had was the beds are badly in need of replacement. We both would wake up several times a night in the middle of our king size bed due to the sagging mattress. We lodged our complaint only to be told maintenance would check it out. They never got back to us. The next day we were told that many guests had the same complaint and nothing was done. Parking to load/unload was inadequate. Valet parking was $12 a day. Parking garage was a street over from the hotel but not too far to park yourself. Had problems getting the tickets we ordered through the hotel. They did not have them on the property and kept telling us they would get them. In the end we had to order them directly from vendor and request a credit from the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank slt00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This was my second stay in the past three years and probably the last. My wife got very good discounts booking early. The check in was good, we got in early and were let in early. Parking to bring in your luggage can be a nightmare and needs to be improved in such a small space. Valet takes up a lane and foot traffic makes it difficult to back out. I really don't want to worry about scratching up a rental car during the first hour of my vacation. The good things; the room was cleaned regularly, plenty of room, great ocean view and the water in the shower was hot right away, and Starbucks coffee downstairs. The bad; our king size bed mattress was like sleeping on a slab of concrete. Also the sheets felt heavy as if the soap was not washed or rinsed out and made you feel hot and uncomfortable. My neighbors door slammed all night when it shut for several nights waking me up from 11pm to 1am. The shower curtain didn't keep water from the floor which really began to pool up. I also noticed the wood around the tile beneath the tub was rotting and had a large piece of wet toilet paper plugging up a hole in the drywall. The wooden steps to the beach are covered with sand dunes and some are cracked kind of dangerous if you are carrying chairs or a carriage. The first three days the beach was packed with underage white trash staying at the neighboring hotels who were funneling beers, puking in the sand, leaving trash behind and acting like complete idiots. Avoid booking before school gets out or try to set up your chairs towards the right side of the property if you are facing the water. I will be renting at Surfside Beach in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanaResorts, General Manager at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and your most recent experience. We truly value the opinions of our customers and are sorry to hear of your disappointing experience. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service continues to be our mission. We have addressed your concerns with the Maintenance team and they are looking into everything you brought to our attention. I am sorry that your experience to Myrtle Beach was during a High School Weekend. We strive to accommodate our guests to the best of our abilities and I am sorry that we fell short of your expectations. This event happens every year and we do everything we can to make sure our guests and staff are safe and secure, all the while, providing four star service. We will be adding some additional team members next year to police the pool area and the property to prevent experiences like you encountered moving forward. I sincerely hope you will allow us another opportunity to serve you and your family during your vacation. I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you directly as well, so please ask for the General Manager the next time you visit the area. I wish you and your family the very best!

Sincerely,

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.6 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#21 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,882 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
5.0 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#4 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#6 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,207 reviews
6.8 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
0.3 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#29 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts

Property: Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Address: 2600 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3239
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We feature luxurious-, two- and three bedroom condominiums with room service and other amenities including a day spa with hair and nail salon, flat screen TVs, fitness center, indoor & outdoor pools, lazy river, Jacuzzi, oceanfront bar, wireless internet and valet parking. Our full service spa offers massages, facials, men’s spa services and more. Close to many nationally recognized golf courses, restaurants and area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Anderson Ocean Club And Spa, Oceana Resorts
Anderson Ocean Hotel
Anderson Ocean Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing