We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Pleasantly surprised!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Ranked #17 of 218 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
144 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This was our first trip to MB so we were not sure what to expect. The hotel is located right in the middle of the Strand. The one BR oceanfront unit was large with kitchen, living area, and a nice sized balcony overlooking the ocean; the unit was clean. HGV owns a majority of the units at the Anderson and they have all been upgraded to gorgeous status. Our unit was not one of these, thus not upgraded, but as stated very clean, spacious and more than adequate. The staff was very courteous and the location allowed us to walk to the boardwalk and several good restaurants. All in all a very good first impression.......we would definitely stay there again. BTW the midweek price of $160 per night was a good value.

Room Tip: ocean front provides better vies than ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EdofMaineSoCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,402
    883
    234
    108
    57
See reviews for
1,186
847
42
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (588)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Greenfield MA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This was a good beach location. Our 1 BR apartment was very nice, clean comfortable furniture and a good looking kitchen, though we never used it. The balcony was small, ocean view, the ocean front ones looked larger. It was very clean and well kept. The parking situation is confusing when you arrive. There is a free lot across the street, or $8 a day to valet. You can drive into the hotel lot to unload . There are several small pools within close range of each other and were not heated when we were there in cool weather. Hot tubs were nice. There is a bar by the pool, no food. We would stay here again if in myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

On my first trip to Myrtle Beach I consulted Trip Advisor and decided on The Anderson. The location is great, access is easy, price is very good (with the AARP discount). The oceanfront room was equipped with a full kitchen, large comfortable master bedroom and bathroom with a deep whirlpool tub and shower. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely go back to this lovely resort.

Room Tip: All rooms have an ocean view but the less expensive studios have a partial view since they are on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler22281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We are owners with Hilton Grand Vacation Club, which is why we always stay at Hilton Resorts or hotels. This is a resort that Hilton has recently taken over. You can tell that is in the change-over stages, but it is still a very nice place to stay.

Rooms are great, all of the amenities that you would expect in a Hilton Resort. Check in process was very long, but again Hilton was just taking over so should get better. Parking is a bit of an adventure. You pull through the bottom of the hotel, check in, and go park about a block away in the parking garage.

Location is Awesome, as the hotel is right on the beach. Pool area was nice, has a hot tub, 2 pools, and a small lazy river. Beach access is great.

Hotel is located within short walk of pier, shops, etc. A short drive to North Myrtle, and other areas of interest. We will stay here again in the future, but will give Hilton a few years to finish the transformation.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stew-wart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We are HGVC owners and decided to check this property out for a Spring getaway. We were upgraded to a 3 BR suite as the 2 BR handicapped units were not finsihed at the time we reserved. We arrived on teeh first day that Hilton was actually in charge of the property so many of the HGVC "biggies" were there. They had a nice reception and hopefully they will continue to make upgrades to the property.
Hilton does not own all the units. Oceana resorts owns the rest, including the penthouse suites, so you can't use your HGVC points to get them. You have to pay cash. Bummer.
Also, the 3 BR is laid out funny in my view. If I had small kids, i would be worried as they would be at one end of the unit and us at the other in the master bedroom. There is no hot tub in the unit and the master bedroom has no clothes closet so you have to hang your clothes in another bedroom. The unit is supposed to sleep 8, but there is only seating for 6 at the dining room table and on the balcony. As n oted elsewhere, it has two bedrooms that have windows that face the inside hallway. MBR is the only one that views the ocean.
The parking situation has been previously addressed. Hey, the walk to the garage does you good anyway from eating at the great resturants in the area. Yes, there is no resturant on site and the lobby/common area is small. But there is a good resturant accross the street. Also, you can play free at the mini golf from 4-7 daily. Beach cabans are available for rent or you can bring your own chairs.
Pools are indeed small and the outdoor ones are not heated. Indoor pool is heatred and always full as others have noted, especially in the cold and rain. Towles are hard to find at the pool so you may want to bring your own as many people take more than one to use!
Units are quiet for the most part, although you can hear folks in the hall and some nosie from above, but it's minimum.
Many activities are within walking distance and there are malls and outlets in the area for you shopping pleasure. Also, grocery stores and other shopes are close by.
There is a spa on site and two bars as well as a Starbucks coffee vendor.
Unit was clean but not spotless. Dishes needed to be washed prior to use and dishwasher had garbage in it from previous occupant. The housekkeping staff took care of the problem when we called and maintance was very responsive to problems as well.
While we enjoyed our stay, we don't plan to return. it's a great location if you like the beach.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hartford, CT, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

First time over Myrtle Beach and we had a great week. The Resort is very nice and the staff very friendly. A lot of things to do around the area for the family. Nice Restaurants and the beach is beautiful . We are definily going back soon !!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Jose L. R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

On a phone call from Hilton, I purchased a promotional package to visit the Anderson Ocean Club in Myrtle Beach. I agreed to listen to a presentation on Hilton Grand Vacations that lasted twice as long as promised. In trying to arrange for dates, I spent hours dealing with phone staff where I was disconnected, transferred, given inaccurate information. Upon arrival, the front desk people were ambivalent, the room was not clean, and during our presentation we felt extreme pressure to purchase a time share. This trip was a waste of time and the facility not at all up to typical Hilton standards.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
1 Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.6 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,718 reviews
5.0 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#3 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,502 reviews
2.7 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
0.3 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#29 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,651 reviews
6.8 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts

Property: Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Address: 2600 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We feature luxurious-, two- and three bedroom condominiums with room service and other amenities including a day spa with hair and nail salon, flat screen TVs, fitness center, indoor & outdoor pools, lazy river, Jacuzzi, oceanfront bar, wireless internet and valet parking. Our full service spa offers massages, facials, men’s spa services and more. Close to many nationally recognized golf courses, restaurants and area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Anderson Ocean Club And Spa, Oceana Resorts
Anderson Ocean Hotel
Anderson Ocean Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing