We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Winter Getaway!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Ranked #9 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Winter Getaway!!!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

I love this resort!!! It's the best!!! My room was perfect!!! They are always doing renovations . The Staff was exceptional... They remembered my family and I from previous stays... I visit a few times a year and can't imagine staying anywhere else.

Thanks for a wonderful stay!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,964 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,566
    973
    253
    113
    59
See reviews for
1,316
949
48
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (684)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here this past fall during another trip to Myrtle Beach. We thought the grounds and hotel looked nice. The first room we got had some maintenance issues and a very small balcony. We were able to upgrade to a room on the end with a wrap around balcony. The front desk can be a little more friendlier. The person that checked us in did not say hello the rest of the week. The cleaning staff was very friendly and accomodating. There is no restaurant on site but you can go right across the street to the Magnolia. The food there is ok and the staff is friendly. You can get take out from the buffet.

Room Tip: The middle wrap around balconies seem like the best rooms. The smaller rooms have only one balcony d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sumter
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We really enjoy the Anderson. Our only complaint was with the restaraunt across the street, The Magnolia, we found the manager to be quite rude. Won't go there again, the food is not that great, it is just convient to the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

With only one night to spare, we booked last minute. In the register we asked for a high floor, not near elevator, on ocean side...every detail was ready upon arrival. The suite was well appointed, clean, comfortable, and a perfect place to stay. The in house bar was a little disappointing. Great service, but no quality wines. Access to the beach was right at our fingertips. Valet parking was also a blessing. With only one minor exception, service was great...the hospitality/welcome lady could use a little energizing in helping, answering questions...but, we were at the beach. And that makes everything OK. Thank you for a very nice stay.

Room Tip: High floor, ocean side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alleycat0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delaware
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Had a great couple days in the penthouse condo for my birthday. The condo was great with a wonderful view. Everyone was nice and very attentive. The bar tender at the pool bar was wonderful, very attentive and very funny. I think she might hav e missed her calling, I think stand up comedy might be in her future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank delperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We've stayed at the Anderson Ocean Club with friends over Christmas in years past and just got back from another great stay. This hotel is exceptionally clean and well maintained and the ocean views from the high balcony rooms are spectacular. It's only a short drive from Broadway at the Beach or Barefoot Landing and there's plenty of mini-golf nearby. The hotel even has their own course right across the street! Overall one of the best on the strip and highly recommended.

Room Tip: Get as high a floor as possible and enjoy the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mongolianyak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This was our first stay at this property and we have already booked a return trip. We had a spacious, ocean-front three bedroom/3 bathroom suite. We saw beautiful sunrises and sunsets off the balcony. The kids loved playing in the enclosed pool. The beach is right there for walks and building sandcastles - it was a little too cold for swimming in the ocean. The concierge was very friendly and helpful. She had great recommendations for restaurants and things to see and do.
The living room furniture was not the most comfortable but the beds were the best we had ever slept on. It had a large dining room table and fully equipped kitchen. We ate 2 of 3 meals a day in the room to save money and spend more time at the beach.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cdnsk8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
5.0 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,705 reviews
2.7 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,317 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,113 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,093 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts

Property: Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Address: 2600 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We feature luxurious-, two- and three bedroom condominiums with room service and other amenities including a day spa with hair and nail salon, flat screen TVs, fitness center, indoor & outdoor pools, lazy river, Jacuzzi, oceanfront bar, wireless internet and valet parking. Our full service spa offers massages, facials, men’s spa services and more. Close to many nationally recognized golf courses, restaurants and area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Anderson Ocean Club And Spa, Oceana Resorts
Anderson Ocean Hotel
Anderson Ocean Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing