We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful experince”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Ranked #9 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Wonderful experince”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Me and my family spent christmas at Anderson hotel and we had a great time. All the activity we wanted to do was within an mile apart. The rooms were in good condition.We enjoyed the hotel and the staff will be back again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mooretts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,914 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,537
    955
    251
    112
    59
See reviews for
1,286
936
47
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (661)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cuba
1 review
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I visited this pretty resort with my friends on September 21, we were stayed there for 4 days. The hotel was surrounded by the awesome ocean view. Great service, excellent rooms and accommodating staff. For me it was a wonderful experience, totally enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

My wife and I visited this hotel thru a Groupon offer. It is a 5 star hotel in my opinion. Rooms are extra nice. We had a studio room, (which is an ocean view). Full kitchen,w/d, queen size bed.
They don't offer a breakfast bar, but they do have a coffee bar. They give you a book of coupons to use with one of them being the Magnolia Restaurant across the street. There is also a putt putt across the street for the kids. Staff is very friendly and rooms are very clean. Would definitely stay there again. it is a family themed hotel with a heated pool and spa.

Room Tip: check rates and pics on their website to choose the room you would like for your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buster M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stayed Dec 7- 10th, five friends quick trip mini vacation. We stayed at a 2 bedroom oceanfront unit on the 7th floor. As with our first visit several years ago, the hotel was beutiful with excellent views of the ocean. Great service, very accomodating staff. We had been before, but others in the group had not; they loved the hotel. Best choice on the strip.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brenrobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
199 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 502 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

In general my 6 night stay was very enjoyable and an excellent off season value. i was impressed by the spaciousness and quality funishings/kitchen. Bed, linens and pillows were excellent! All staff I encountered were friendly and professional.
Would totally recommend and look forward to returning.

However I had the following issues which need to be voiced.
Inconsistent maid service. Carpet had visable filth on it and was not vacuumed. Used/old toiletries thrown out with no news ones left one day? Fresh towels left on counters instead of being hung on bars. Bathtub had a dirt ring that was never wiped down or out.
Burntout bulbs on all ceiling fans and one bedroom lamp. Bedroom ceiling fan too loud to use; needs to be replaced...
Self parking is poorly designed. Difficult to maneuver even with a small car and too far from hotel. Walk from parking to hotel is dark and sketchy at night.
Dated/cheep "popcorn" ceilings take away from otherwise nicely furnished accommodations.
Window treatments on ocean facing side cover 1/3 of glass not allowing for maximum view/light?

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bowman716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We had a great package deal of three rounds and two night. The hotel and staff are great! The rooms unbelievable! Loved every minute of it! Came with a full breakfast each day.

Wrap around deck to enjoy the ocean. Truly a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pdigital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We enjoyed 2 weeks in beautiful Myrtle Beach at the Anderson. The Awakening Spa was the icing on the cake for our trip! I enjoyed one of the best massages I've ever had and my husband and I loved the Infra-red sauna. We appreciated the staffs' knowledge and assistance in our almost daily use of the sauna. Beth, the spa director and her wonderful staff will make your vacation complete!

Room Tip: We had a 2 bdrm, 2 bath with an ocean view from the living area and the master bedroom. Very comfor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
5.0 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,667 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,061 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,294 reviews
6.8 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
0.4 mi away
Ocean 22 by Hilton Grand Vacations
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts

Property: Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Address: 2600 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We feature luxurious-, two- and three bedroom condominiums with room service and other amenities including a day spa with hair and nail salon, flat screen TVs, fitness center, indoor & outdoor pools, lazy river, Jacuzzi, oceanfront bar, wireless internet and valet parking. Our full service spa offers massages, facials, men’s spa services and more. Close to many nationally recognized golf courses, restaurants and area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Vacatia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Anderson Ocean Club And Spa, Oceana Resorts
Anderson Ocean Hotel
Anderson Ocean Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing