We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“One of the best!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Ranked #13 of 216 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Ridgeway, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the best!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed at the Anderson Inn in October and it was one of the best Hotels we have stayed in at Myrtle Beach. The rooms were clean and very nice. The beds were so comfortable, better than my own bed. The staff was very helpful and stayed on top of anything we asked for. We took advantage of the Valet Parking for only 8 dollars a day, just get on the elevator and walk right out the door and there is your car. Awesome!! We were on the 15th floor, the view was breathtaking literally that high up.(haha) We would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sherjes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,480
    922
    243
    110
    58
See reviews for
1,242
900
44
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (633)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
101 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed at the AOC&S for a weekend to see the quality of the resort for a possible future purchase with HGVC. The car entry area to check in is very tight and the parking spaces are even tighter. They do offer valet parking for $8 day, the free parking is across the street in a multi level garage. The front desk service was very good and the concierge very helpful. Our 1 bed room was on the second floor ocean side, it was very nice, spacious and well laid out. Our bed was a very confortable king and the murphy bed our children used was much better than a pull out couch. The constuction to upgrade the rooms is in full gear and this limited the use of some upper floors. We did get to the 19th and 20th floors to see a couple of upgraded 2 and 3 bedroom units and they were fantastic. The view from these upper floors was equally impressive. When they get the construction completed this will indeed be a grand resort to visit. Put this on your must visit resorts when your going to be in Myrtle Beach.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms afford a better overall view on the ocean front side
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank orccim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Brook, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed in a 3 bedroom oceanfront condo, which very comfortably accomodated 5 adults and 3 kids. We were on the third floor and I would recommend you try to book a higher floor, as we still felt that we were hovering over the congested pool area and did not get the full oceanfront effect. The pool area, room layout and balcony is nearly identical to Island Vista which is a little farther north. Different ownership. They are so similar I would say pick the one with the better deal, unless you are bent on being close to "downtown" Myrtle Beach, then stay at Anderson. The boardwalk is walkable from Anderson--but a long, long walk it is. Beach in front of the hotel is a little more congested than Island Vista. Regarding nearby restaurants--skip Magnolias. It has very limited hours, and the food is nothing special. Walk over to King's Highway (about 3 blocks) and there is Ultimate California Pizza, River City Cafe (great burgers), a Subway if you want something fast, and Kirk's Ice Cream (really, really good). Also, Sea Captain's is about 3/4 mile north on Ocean Boulevard. New York Prime is close on 28th with amazing steaks but really expensive, best for a special occasion. "Free" minigolf across the street was not always free, only during off-hours. They offer free admission to Wild Water and Wheels during the summer, that water park is well worth the drive and a nice perk. Between the two, I think I preferred Island Vista, but only slightly so. Either place is a winner.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mom2MED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanahan, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

This is the third time that we have stayed at the Anderson Ocean Club. We have enjoyed the room each year with it's nicely equipped kitchen (full size refrigerator, stove, microwave, disposal and dishwasher) cozy dining space, comfortable living area and separate bedroom. The bed is a soft pillow top that sucks you in and I had my choice of pillows provided with different firmness.
Check in and out was extremely fast and the staff is courteous and efficient.
Reason for the four star rating of this visit, is that we have noticed a decline in the overall upkeep and maintenance of the building itself. Although since our last stay they have added nifty tv screens in the elevators, there were some areas in the hall ways that were partially patched walls, stained carpets and the pool was a bit "slimy." As always, the water pressure was low in the shower, but this year it took forever to get hot water.
It wasn't this way when we stayed 3 years ago so I think the hotel management needs to concentrate on cleaning up the appearance a little.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent with great views of ocean, even the ones along the side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
110 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

This is some of the best lodging at Myrtle Beach. Hotel is absolutely stunning. We had an ocean view room, 2 BR, and it was fully equipped with kitchen and tons of room. I have been to Myrtle probably 30-40 times and stayed at maybe 25 different places. This is now in my rotation of 2-3 hotels to stay at when I go to Myrtle so it is clearly top notch in every regard. Location is excellent too. We like to go to Broadway at the Beach and you can walk there if you want although I would drive if you have young children. Also, just far enough North that you get out of the congestion which makes it super easy to get to Restaurant Row up Kings Hwy.

Room Tip: 2 BR units are stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wesleybean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

My husband and I took a quick getaway for the weekend. The stay was pretty much perfect. The staff was outstanding. Our room was a studio with an ocean view which was very nice. It also had a very cute and clean kitchen,

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

We had a wonderful time. The hotel staff was fabulous, the room was great. It is nice to have a Starbucks in the lobby. The valet was such a great value, $8 a day unlimited in and out. The only thing I would do next time is bring my own pillow, the ones here are a little to firm for me. We will definitly be back.

Room Tip: We stayed in a studio that was perfect for just the two of us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
3.6 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,945 reviews
5.0 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#3 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ocean 22 by Hilton Grand Vacations
6.8 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
2.7 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts

Property: Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Address: 2600 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3239
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We feature luxurious-, two- and three bedroom condominiums with room service and other amenities including a day spa with hair and nail salon, flat screen TVs, fitness center, indoor & outdoor pools, lazy river, Jacuzzi, oceanfront bar, wireless internet and valet parking. Our full service spa offers massages, facials, men’s spa services and more. Close to many nationally recognized golf courses, restaurants and area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Anderson Ocean Club And Spa, Oceana Resorts
Anderson Ocean Hotel
Anderson Ocean Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing