We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Ranked #9 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Forked River
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Top notch”
Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Anderson Ocean Club is a beautiful hotel right on the ocean. Very clean, fresh smelling hotel. The Awakening Spa is great as well. Nice big indoor pool for the winter months. Staff is very friendly. Highly recommend

Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Veronica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,964 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,566
    973
    253
    113
    59
See reviews for
1,316
949
48
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (684)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
SouthCarolina
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

My wife and I got to stay at the Anderson for three nights in September for our anniversary. The hotel is very nice, the room was clean, and the bed was very comfortable. We stayed just after labor day so unfortunately the water park was closed and we couldn't get the free tickets there. They are only open from Memorial Day to Labor Day. The trade-off was September is when Myrtle Beach traffic dies down a little. The kids are back at school. The location of the hotel is the busiest part of Myrtle Beach and I would NOT stay in this area in the summer time as we prefer the much quieter North Myrtle Beach, Atlantic Beach, or Garden City Beach areas. However, it is warm enough to swim in the ocean up through October in South Carolina.

The putt-putt course was nice and played nice music. The parking lot is across the street but not a long walk so it wasn't that big of a deal to us. Magnolia's was a nice spot for breakfast. They have a nice buffet. We didn't try the bars but they looked nice. The pools were a little small for a hotel that size, but who goes to the beach for a pool? They had a very nice shower and foot-wash station as you are coming back to the pool area from the beach to get all the sand off of you.

Overall, it was a relaxing trip in a nice hotel. Again, I would not want to stay in this area of Myrtle beach in the summer time because we prefer quiet and relaxing when we are on a trip. Just our preference. Others may like it as it is the busy end of Myrtle Beach with all the attractions and vendors on Ocean Blvd.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anderson379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I had a great massage at the Awakening spa. I had some back pain before the massage. It has been over a week now and my pain is still gone! Amazing.We had a discount card, and they honored that. and fit us in the schedule with short notice.Thank you so much for the great relaxing massage. It also helped my headaches.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Denise V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

My family and I usually visit Myrtle Beach at least once a year. The Anderson was ok. The room for the most part was clean, although it had scuffs on the wall and stains on the lamp shades. The shower/tub was pretty stained. I would never sit in the tub. We chose not to have a maid the first day and we received a card on our door saying someone will be up to do a "daily inspection". No one ever called or showed, but when we did have a maid service it wasn't like she did anything fantastic. All she did was make the bed and give us new towels. She didn't even wipe the counter cause sand was left on it. The view from oceanfront was very nice and the location was perfect. I wasn't a fan of the balconies because there wasn't much privacy. I could look over at the people staying right next to me. The parking garage was a nightmare. If you choose not to have valet you have to park above the third floor. Not a big deal but when the floors go in 1/2's it takes a while...1/2, 1, 1 1/2, 2, 2 1/2, 3. I cannot imagine being there when it is full. It was hard enough to navigate in the off season. The parking garage was located a block from the hotel, not that big of a deal for me. I do not mind walking. The pools were extremely small. Especially when you have kids jumping and splashing around it doesn't give you much room to relax. Overall it was just ok. I definately will be looking around for a different hotel in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank enchanted234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, TN
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is the first time my family has stayed at the Anderson. We have vacationed at MB for years, and have stayed at various places. This is one of the nicest facilities that we have stayed at. The staff was polite and helpful. The rooms, pool area and the grounds were very clean, well maintained and quiet. The location is convenient and September is a great time to go to the beach for some rest and fun. I will recommend the Anderson to family and friends. L. Womac

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We go to MB every year as a family vacation in September since the kids are in year round schooling. September is perfect since the crowds are gone and weather is awesome. Hotel was above average for Myrtle Beach standards.

The hotel front desk staff was wonderful. Valet parking, especially with 3 kids for only $8 a day was perfect. The bellman service was also great to have and a small tip is suggested. They allowed us early check in as long as we called the morning we were coming in and the room was ready. They also gave us a higher floor as requested (18th). The room was clean, housekeeping was wonderful and even emptied dishwasher. The pool areas were clean and well maintained. Location is perfect, we could walk almost everywhere we wanted. There is a Starbucks in the lobby which we didn't use, but it was there. Magnolias across the street was a good solid buffet for breakfast although a bit pricey for people staying at the hotel, and the $1 discount was just useless. Honestly they could have done a bit better with the discount.

Downsides were few. The lazy river was small and slow, although clean and not crowded due to the off season. The pools were clean, but again, small. I can only imagine during the summer season how crowded it must be, so definitely go off season to enjoy. The location relationship to the beach was perfect! There were great cleaning showers when you walked off the beach before heading back to the hotel.

The rooms had a few nicks and scratches on the walls and could use a few painting touch ups. Other than that, the rooms were very clean. The kitchen could have used some more utensils and as other reviewers had mentioned, wash cloths were also a struggle. Doesn't make sense that such a nice hotel overall could slack on something as simple as wash cloths and small spoons? Oh, and an ice cream scooper would have been nice.

Overall, an above average Myrtle Beach stay and well worth the price.

Room Tip: Get ocean front room, higher floor to avoid pool noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thebestdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montoursville
2 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2012

My family stayed the week of 9/17/2012 "Josh" at the front desk helped us get a lower room in the hotel for a special needs Granddaughter that mean't the world to me. Thank you again Josh for caring and taking extra time to accomodate her. This will we our first pick each year. Ann Hoover

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
5.0 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,705 reviews
2.7 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,317 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,113 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,092 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts

Property: Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Address: 2600 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We feature luxurious-, two- and three bedroom condominiums with room service and other amenities including a day spa with hair and nail salon, flat screen TVs, fitness center, indoor & outdoor pools, lazy river, Jacuzzi, oceanfront bar, wireless internet and valet parking. Our full service spa offers massages, facials, men’s spa services and more. Close to many nationally recognized golf courses, restaurants and area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Anderson Ocean Club And Spa, Oceana Resorts
Anderson Ocean Hotel
Anderson Ocean Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing