We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury. Beautiful hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Ranked #8 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Beautiful hotel. Spa was awesome! Friendly staff. Rooms were great. Will be returning.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stingers11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,016)
There are newer reviews for Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,480 - 1,486 of 3,016 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2012

My wife and I recently visited Myrtle Beach for the first time. We stayed at the Anderson Resort & Spa. The hotel was everything I expected for price. It's expensive but well worth it. The room was very nice and the bed comfortable. The staff was outstanding and helpful. They offer full service valet & bell hop service. The carts were not available for guest (only bell hop). If you chose not to use the valet service, the parking garage is across the street behind the putt-putt golf.

Room Tip: If you plan to use the kitchen during your stay, bring a skillet & pot (only 1 of each in the ki...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

I have stayed at Anderson Ocean Club Resort for the past four summers and have enjoyed every stay! Great location, Love the rooms, Love having my umbrella and chairs already set up for me on beach, and for the first time I used the valey parking and it was so great :) my car was right there when I needed it and the young men were all very nice and respectful! Will definitely keep coming back :)!! Oh...The only things that could make this resort even better would be to have a restaurant right inside of it! Thanks for another great stay :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stayed as part of the timeshare presentation in a corner room with 1 queen bed. The efficiency style room was perfect for 1-2ppl max. The bed was very nice but only had 3 pillows (usually need 4) and the kitchen had a full size refrigerator and a mini oven with stovetop and a mini dish washer. There were a good amount of supplies too. There was also a stacked washer and dryer with free use in the room (Great for a long term stay and drying towels)The bathroom was large and had nice finishes. Everything worked & was clean.
The balcony was pitiful however- barely fit 2ppl in chairs at the same time.
The lobby was nice & there was a limited Starbucks cafe. The front door and valet/car pull up are in the center of the first level-covered and off the main street- odd but nice.
But the pool(s) was a complete disappointment.. There are 2 mini pools (approx 12ft x 30ft I think) which were packed with ppl and the water was murky (ew) The lazy river is a joke- it's a ~30ft rectangle- with little current- not a river. The bar on the back of the building was not easily accessible (up stairs from the pool) and the one bartender was Very slow. They do have frozen drinks and ability to do non-alcoholic ones too which is nice. They do need towel service at the pool to compare to other hotels and some more food service other than Italian ices.
Compared to other Myrtle hotels- The Anderson had a nice interior and above average rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyKHarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Every thing was very clean, what impressed me most was the staff every body was very helpful. And friendly. , need pool for. Older children 71/2 ft. A little pricey, I loved. The spa,massage,facial the body scrub would have been wonderful,if it had worked right,did not get any steam.

Room Tip: Was on 21st.floor a very nice room and ocean view.
Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Mildred G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We usually stay at the Anderson Ocean Club when we are in Myrtle Beach without our kids. Usually twice a year. It is always clean and the staff has always gone above and beyond to make sure our needs are met. I look forward to staying here again as soon as possible. The only downfall I have ever thought of this property is the parking. There is valet but it can get time consuming waiting on them during the busy hours of the day.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I enjoyed everything the restaurant Magnolia's across the street, the location of the Anderson Spa Resort was great. There's five pools and two hot tubs, so there's no need to worry about over crowding! I didn't have to leave the hotel for my spa treatment which was so relaxing! The Mini Golf and Water Park was a plus!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yawandab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
0.3 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,171 reviews
5.0 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,335 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,891 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts

Address: 2600 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $109 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We feature luxurious-, two- and three bedroom condominiums with room service and other amenities including a day spa with hair and nail salon, flat screen TVs, fitness center, indoor & outdoor pools, lazy river, Jacuzzi, oceanfront bar, wireless internet and valet parking. Our full service spa offers massages, facials, men’s spa services and more. Close to many nationally recognized golf courses, restaurants and area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Anderson Ocean Club And Spa, Oceana Resorts
Anderson Ocean Hotel
Anderson Ocean Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing