We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Place to Go!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Ranked #10 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Clinton, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Place to Go!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

First of all.....The staff was excellent!!!! We rented a 2 Bedroom Suite for Saturday night but decided we wanted to come early, so we rented a 1 Bedroom Suite for Friday night. When we arrived, we explained to a very nice staff Josh that we also had a reservation for Saturday. They accommondated us that we did not have to wait until Saturday evening to check into our other Suite, within 20 minutes of checking out of the 1 Bedroom, they had us in our other Suite. Both rooms were very nice and clean!!!! We definitely will be staying there again and again and I have not stop telling others about The Anderson Ocean Club and Spa Resort!!! What a place. Many thanks to the staff for making our stay wonderful over the weekend!!!
Sincerely,
AH Williams and Family

Room Tip: We were on the 7th Floor..I believe any room or floor would be good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AHWilliams1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,895 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,524
    950
    250
    112
    59
See reviews for
1,280
929
47
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (654)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cape Canaveral, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

We had a 2 bedroom unit on the 14th floor. It was noisy on the street side where the bedrooms were located. Only had an ocean view with a tiny little balcony - bummer! When we arrived, in each bathroom there was a ring around the toilet bowl where it had not been cleaned. We called housekeeping and they were on it immediately and apologized. The coffee maker in the kitchen was very nasty, and some of the dishes had not been cleaned very well. Very disappointed in the small pools and lounging areas. I guess we are spoiled by staying at some of the other hgvc resorts with truly nice pools. Overall, we had a nice visit.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darwyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

We rented one of the three bedroom units, and it was perfect! A lot of space for everyone with great big bathrooms and super comfy beds. The kitchen was spacious and stocked with the basics. Fun little miniature golf course too and it is complimentary with your stay. The bar was pretty expensive, even at happy hour, but you have a full kitchen, so just bring your own!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

neat and clean - staff excellant - overall everything very nice -
improvement areas - washer/drier too small
- master bath closet no rack or shelves
- master bed has metal bar sticking out of frame - cut my leg on it 1st night
- drier vents should be out past porch - nothing like smelling a drier exhaust and not the sea air!
- pools and lounging area too small - crowded in offseason - what will it be like in summer?
- no daily activity list like at other hgvc's.
- need better restaurant affiliate....food just about par -

Room Tip: 3 room unit we had was clean - quiet - and great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

I was a walk in no reservation made , but I fell in love with the place once I got there. the weather was okay, the staff was great ! =) the little lady Autum made sure my day was perfect , keep up the good work ! I'll be back for sure .

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

Very nice rooms, great location, and a very pleasant staff.

Room Tip: Make sure you are ocean front. It's a great way to wake up in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

We stayed at the Anderson last September and stayed in a 2 BR oceanfront unit. We were so pleased with the unit. Anderson Ocean Club is our home away from home! This was our second time and will definitely be back. Thank you for making our stay the best!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saralyn1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
5.0 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,654 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,053 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,289 reviews
6.8 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
0.4 mi away
Ocean 22 by Hilton Grand Vacations
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts

Property: Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Address: 2600 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We feature luxurious-, two- and three bedroom condominiums with room service and other amenities including a day spa with hair and nail salon, flat screen TVs, fitness center, indoor & outdoor pools, lazy river, Jacuzzi, oceanfront bar, wireless internet and valet parking. Our full service spa offers massages, facials, men’s spa services and more. Close to many nationally recognized golf courses, restaurants and area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Anderson Ocean Club And Spa, Oceana Resorts
Anderson Ocean Hotel
Anderson Ocean Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing