We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, comfortable retreat”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BrittL517
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little bit of a let down...”
Reviewed April 6, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Maybe the other reviews and amazingly colored photos gave me too-high expectations. Upon arrival during spring break, I was already iffy about the neighborhood and it's seemingly life-less surroundings. The hotel the 'pent house' is in is below average. Outdated and a little dilapidated, the front desk is the sweetest little old lady though. It's only plus- RIGHT on the beach, not the boardwalk though. When we got through the funky smelling, slow elevator and hallway, we easily accessed the room. I was under the impression a pent house was on the top floor but alas- we heard clomping around above- more about this later! The furniture was worn- those yellow chairs- dirty stains/spots all over and the shag rug was more like a tattered towel. The mattress and pillows were flat. Tiny loud fridge and the jacuzzi has the lowest water pressure I've ever experienced- by the time it filled it was cooled off :( A minuscule bottle of shampoo/conditioner combo and soap- had to go out and buy some. TV was also pretty old and fuzzy. Then... at 5am... a ceiling leak! Apparently the upstairs left their jacuzzi full!! Derek was really helpful and quick to respond but we left anyway. I feel bad but I am being honest.
The saving grace of this place is the ocean view. It's beautiful. It just really needs an update if it's going to continue to carry that 'penthouse' title.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 22, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brandie C
1 review
“Nice”
Reviewed January 29, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

It was a nice stay. Nothing spectacular but nice place for price. Owner is very helpful. There was hair in the bed when I went to get into it. Outlet was hanging out the wall. Could have been a little cleaner

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2018
Thanks Brandie i am glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fg122714
1 review
“Anniversary”
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Me and my wife were very pleased. It was nice we really enjoyed ourselves.
The places Mr.Tuner suggest to go for eating was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 16, 2018
It was a pleasure to have you as guests Fred... I am glad you and your wife enjoyed your stay.. Cheers my friend
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy D
Seneca, South Carolina
1 review
“Romantic getaway to spark or re-spark any couple who enjoys just being with each other.”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The room was the best part of our stay. I'd been happy just to take romantic night walks on the beach & soak up some sun during the day for an hour or two with the remainder of our time ordering take out every night & never leaving the atmosphere of the room. The only down fall is the parking situation during weekends but if u r happy staying put or within walking distance then no worries. No assigned parking not enough spaces with little to no security. Weekends only is parking an issue. The area of hotel Has a lot of undesirables walking around working a hustle. Approached a couple times But Again Once In The Room Your In A Whole New world.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2017
Thanks Tammy... i am glad you and your hubby had a great time..cheers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect beach condo”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The location for this condo is amazing. Out the door and you are on the beach! We loved that you could open the windows during the day and get an awesome breeze in off the ocean! We had a great time and are already planning our return trip!!! Thanks again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2017
Thanks Josh, it was a pleasure to host you guests... Look me up if yall ever come back.... thanks again and cheers my friend
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing