We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Rental”
other travelers have booked this property
Sands Ocean Club
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sands Ocean Club
New queen sized beds Updated bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Sands Ocean Club
New queen sized beds
Updated bathroom
Remodeled kitchen.
View from balcony
Outside the River City Grill
Ocean Annie's Tiki Bar
Lazy River
Indoor pool with hot tubs
Beachside!
View from the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
James W
1 review
“Great Rental”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This vacation rental was great. The location was very good, the unit was nice and the staff at the motel were great. The owners were awesome and the communication was superior. They emailed us periodically to make sure we checked in ok and that everything was as expected. We would book here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2017
Thank you for renting our unit. We look forward to having you back as our guest in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tjewell20...
Benton, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed August 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The room was a little smaller than expected however very comfy. Enjoyed the view of the ocean. Must pay for parking permit and was not informed of this however again not a big deal. Overall we greatly enjoyed our time at the beach and hope to visit again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2017
Thank you for renting our condo.The Sands Ocean Club does not charge for parking one vehicle so I am sorry if you had to pay for a 2nd vehicle.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexis893
Finleyville, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great ocean front location.”
Reviewed December 15, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed as a timeshare owner at Sands Ocean Resort. We were on the 15th floor and the view was spectacular. Of all the resorts we have stayed this one was the very closest to the ocean. The staff was very efficient and friendly. The resort was probably built in the 1970's and a much needed renovation has already started. It does need a new fresh look. We would stay there again when we visit Myrtle Beach. The location in North Myrtle Beach was great. Very close to everything, shopping and restaurants. The only thing I would change was the time of year we vacationed there. Many of the restaurants and attractions were closed for the season. Some venues were closed until Thanksgiving getting ready for the holidays by decorating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location on the beach and proximity to shopping and restaurants.
Liked least: It was in need of renovation and it has already started.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2016
Alexis,
Thank you for staying at out condo. The renovations are almost complete and The Sands resort is now smoke free with updated floors and new paint in the lobby and hallways. We also just installed new tile floor so we are ready for the summer! Contact us anytime to enjoy beautiful Myrtle Beach!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing