We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“nasty” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Beachwalk Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Beachwalk Motel
Ranked #202 of 218 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
fayetteville nc
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“nasty”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

We stayed at this dump last year and ive seen dumpsters cleaner.We went with our small child and when we cked in we went to the room and someone that thrown up all over the bathroom floor and we went back down stairs and they acted like we had done it I refused to stay in that room. My child was not allowed to touch the floor the entire stay and we cked out early and left to come home very rude people...

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank robFayettevilleNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    0
    1
    16
See reviews for
5
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
selma nc
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2008

I hated this hotel. The people who worked there are not nice, very rude. The pictures they show on the booking sites, misleading to say the least. I do not recommend this hotel at all. at 100 plus tax a night you get an ac falling out of the wall, roaches and rats. Mold on the frig and no dishes to cook with in the so-called mini kitchen. Pools,ha ha ha. The kiddie pool is nasty and the adult pool leaves alot to be desired.

  • Liked — Honestly? leaving and buying a timeshare down the street.
  • Disliked — everything...for real... no handicap rooms
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crazyangelof04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Maryland
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2008

IT was very expensive for a dump. The room was dirty,the balcony had a huge crack in the wall. WE will never stay there again even if it was the only place on the Earth.

  • Liked — It was close to the beach.
  • Disliked — The cost and cleanliness.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank automan1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, SC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2008

Thankfully we did not end up staying there. But we did have a reservation booked for 80.00 a night and when we got there the guy told us that we could not get the room for that price now. They tried to charge us 140.00 a night!!! He said that they have nothing to do with the pricing on any of the websites that we would need to take it up with the website that we booked through. (Which I always book through websites and NEVER had this problem!) So why would you even have your little roach motel on a website then? They also said that we never called to confirm with them which we did and they told us that everything would go through the website.These people and this motel is a JOKE!!! The really need to tear it down and put something decent there. It looked like a dump and I would have been scared to even go into one of these rooms!!! There are much better places to stay at Myrtle Beach please don't stay here!!! Employees were very rude and have no business doing this type of work!!!

  • Liked — ABSOLUTELY NOTHING!!!
  • Disliked — THIS MOTEL IS A JOKE!!!! THEY TRY TO CHARGE MORE THAN WHAT THEY ARE WORTH!!!!!!
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank JRV2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhill South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2008

Please never ever go there!!!! We reserved a room for a 3 day weekend stay . When we got there and pulled up to the front of the building y mouth dropped !!! Place just had that run down feeling. Having had a hard time finding a vacancy I decided to look at the room anyway. Carpets , bedspreads and total room was nasty. Felt like floor was fixing to fall through from the weak spots in the flooring. Huge holes in the walls that wasnt entirely even patched. Bathroom fixtures cracked and stained. I was in tears!!!!!! Desk clerk extreamly nasty when i canceled room. As we were leaving one of the "residents" was washing her birdcage in the pool !!!!!!!!! Horrible place.

Helpful?
11 Thank mrscsmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
Mid Town Motor Inn
Mid Town Motor Inn
#93 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 30 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mystic Sea Resort
Mystic Sea Resort
#139 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wave Rider Resort
Wave Rider Resort
#159 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Carolina Tarheel Motel
Carolina Tarheel Motel
#124 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 13 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Virginian Motel
The Virginian Motel
#163 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
2.5 of 5 stars 78 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hurl Rock Motel
Hurl Rock Motel
#156 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachwalk Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachwalk Motel

Property: Beachwalk Motel
Address: 1701 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4631
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #202 of 218 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Beachwalk Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Beachwalk Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachwalk Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing