We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dayton House Resort
Ranked #28 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed February 13, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at the Dayton House in Myrtle Beach. The facilities were impeccable, the entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the location put us right near the places we wanted to visit. I can't say enough about the manner in which the hotel employees went out of their way to be of assistance. We have travelled extensively in the USA and in Europe so we have a good basis for comparison in hotels. Dayton House was simply one of the finest establishments we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,962)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,115 - 1,121 of 1,962 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

We Price lined and got this room for $30 but they out us in a two queen bed room across the street in the west building even though they had plenty of rooms in main building since there was an ice storm. Room was nice but not great. Clean, but bed was a little hard. But for the price we got it was very nice. No breakfast though. I would recommend it for anyone.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank RunnerWes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I love the Dayton House. Have stayed there several times. The huge grass lawn lined with tables and chairs are my favorite. I have stayed in the one bedroom ocean front and also in the west bldg across the street. Love all of it. The pool is great and so nice to have a grill there. Great pina coladas. If you are a walker, from the hotel you can walk the boardwalk and even to Broadway at the Beach. Walk the opposite way and see all the great houses down the peaceful street after the hotels end. Will always look forward to staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luvacationing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I stayed here with my family and our friends family for two days .got a great deal on the rates its right on the beach but the best thing all tr kids liked was the heated indoor pool and jacuzzi . rooms are spacious with all the amenities and staff also real helpful would definetly stay again and recommend to others with family.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank anish2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

The location of the Dayton House Resort is solid--right on the beach, just a short walk from the majority of Myrtle Beach's Ocean Blvd strip of arcades and attractions. Unfortunately, the building itself has all the charm of an East German block house. The hallways are dim and a tad spooky, and the exterior of the building has a terrific plainness that stands out from some of the grander hotels surrounding it. Also, there are five buildings total, so finding your way from one place to another can be taxing.

Aside from that, the room itself was very charming, with a nice view of the ocean. I had no issues that needed attending to, and the staff was very welcoming. While it may not be the most upscale place in Myrtle Beach, it was a reasonable price for a great location, and I think that that counts for something.

Room Tip: Make sure to double check for "Ocean View" rooms is you want a... y'know... view of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank southernconcierge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Stayed here for one night "off season" The staff here were very helpful and friendly ... a great location right on the beach a short walk to the sky wheel / boardwalk ... Rooms were very nice, with a balcony and really really comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Comfortable bed and nice beach view. Got low rate from Hotwire so it was worth it. Parking not great...had to walk across street to building. Don't go to the breakfast place they recommend...( uncle johns ) it was really nasty food.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank sharih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#14 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
1,079 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
2,287 reviews
3.8 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
2,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#27 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3,227 reviews
0.1 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#67 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
2,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dayton House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dayton House Resort

Address: 2400 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#24 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $54 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dayton House Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dayton House Resort has been creating generations of family fun for over 50 years and counting! Located oceanfront in Myrtle Beach, SC, the resort offers guests a relaxed, uncrowded, family atmosphere. The most popular amenity is a two-acre oceanfront tanning and picnic lawn filled with yellow-umbrella covered picnic tables and lounges. Other amenities include two indoor pools, a large zero-entry outdoor pool, lazy river tube ride, three Jacuzzis, John's Restaurant open daily for breakfast and lunch, the Yella Umbrella poolside bar and grill (seasonal), business center with computer access and coffee service open 24 hours, guest laundry, fitness room, ATM, vending machines, and complimentary on-site parking. The Dayton House is also centrally located in walking distance to the Myrtle Beach Convention Center, the Myrtle Beach Sports Center, and one mile to Broadway at the Beach and the boardwalk attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dayton House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dayton House Hotel Myrtle Beach
Dayton Hotel Myrtle Beach
Dayton House Myrtle Beach
Dayton Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing