We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dayton House Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dayton House Resort
Ranked #26 of 217 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Ronda, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

My husband,mother n law and I stayed at the Dayton House 09/17-09/20 2013 -We saw the show at the Carolina Opry and bought the package that included our room. I knew nothing about the Dayton House and since this was my mother n law's first time to Myrtle Beach-I wanted the trip to be special. Upon arriving at the Dayton House, I was greeted by a wonderful staff that advised me our room had been upgraded to a suite. My worries ended!-

The ocean front suite was cleaned, comfortable and quite.It, also, was close to the elevator---the view on the 15th floor was wonderful---a beautiful sunset and sunrise was seen by us--we enjoyed the hot tub -(My mother n law enjoyed the hot tub (another first)., the lazy river (she tried this as well-another first for her) and I enjoyed the heated pools- We also enjoyed sitting and relaxing on the balcony. The beach chairs were wonderful, we like the idea that this area is grassy. We did not try their restaurant (located within walking distance) this time, however we are planning a return trip and are looking forward to a second stay at the Dayton House. We have and will continue to talk about our wonderful stay at the Dayton House-how nice the staff and maid service is.Yes,we recommend the Dayton House to others. Bonnie and Robert B.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    771
    485
    196
    67
    66
See reviews for
716
411
39
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (495)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rural Hall, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I stayed at the Dayton House Resort Nov 3-7 2013,I had arranged the trip with the carolina opry for a 3 night stay 2 shows and 1 dinner for a excellant price.Check in was quick the room was ocean front middle building 3rd floor,had a kitchen area twin beds sitting area also,was clean and I was treated like family.Location was great close to everything you needed to get to the room was clean maid came in everyday.Uncle Johns acroos the street had good breakfest and lunch great people over there also.And decided to add 1 extra night to package no problem with doing that the weather was cool then warm and sunny,pool and hot tubes were great and kept clean all the time i was there.Everyone was the Best and took care of anything you may need,I plan to go back next year in the spring and fall thanks to everybody there I was very satisfied with my trip,take care till I see you again thanks so much,Brian Williams.

Room Tip: Choose ocean front rooms they also have side view . Middle Building was quiet and best view of pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackensack, New Jersey
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We've been going to Mrtyle Beach since 2000. The first time we stayed in a condo. Since 2001, we have been stayin at the Dayton House on the beach. We get excellent service. The place is clean. I is located to everything we need. (Don't golf). We spend three nights an four days.

Room Tip: We have a kitchen so we eat breakfast and lunch in the room We always get an oceanfront room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Muriel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.S.A
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed Nov 7-11 2013. Check-in was quick and painless clerks were very friendly. The room was very clean with new appliances (room 640 ) btw. The location was perfect, right on the beach and close to everything. Maid service was perfect, very friendly and left plenty of towels which is always nice. The heated pools were nice especially with the cooler weather and always clean. They also have their on restaurant Uncle John's Family restaurant which is located across the street, very friendly and good food as well. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dean68103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I stayed at Dayton House 11/2-11/4/13 in the south tower. It was a good value for the price. The decor is dated and mismatched but everything else was fine. My room was clean and everything was in working order. Nice selection of pools and the view was great. No problems parking and the staff was pleasant and efficient. The grassy area with the beach chairs was really pleasant. I will stay there again.

Room Tip: The oceanview rooms have an excellent view and cost significantly less than oceanfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John_In_DC_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Located right on the Atlantic Ocean the unit was comfortable, with a view of the ocean. It was nice to have a full size refrigerator, stove with oven and microwave. We used the heated pools and hot tubs several days. The maid service was excellent and the front desk staff were extremely helpful. We stayed from late October to early November and the room rate was very good. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Book a long time ahead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fenix S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We were at the beach for a weekend of baseball at The Ripken Experience and our entire team stayed at The Dayton House Resort. Great price as it was the off season (October) and oceanfront to boot! Rooms were clean, friendly staff, location was great. No restaurant on site, but we had no problem finding many choices within walking distance - breakfast, lunch, dinner, ice cream, Starbucks! We didn't do any eating in the room, but there was a small kitchen area, nice size fridge, etc. Would definitely stay there again and would definitely recommend to others.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.7 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#21 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,881 reviews
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
3.4 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#24 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#29 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,805 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#39 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,035 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#20 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dayton House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dayton House Resort

Property: Dayton House Resort
Address: 2400 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#24 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dayton House Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dayton House Resort has been creating generations of family fun for over 50 years and counting! Located oceanfront in Myrtle Beach, SC, the resort offers guests a relaxed, uncrowded, family atmosphere. The most popular amenity is a two-acre oceanfront tanning and picnic lawn filled with yellow-umbrella covered picnic tables and lounges. Other amenities include two indoor pools, a large zero-entry outdoor pool, lazy river tube ride, three Jacuzzis, John's Restaurant open daily for breakfast and lunch, the Yella Umbrella poolside bar and grill (seasonal), business center with computer access and coffee service open 24 hours, guest laundry, fitness room, ATM, vending machines, and complimentary on-site parking. The Dayton House is also centrally located in walking distance to the Myrtle Beach Convention Center, the Myrtle Beach Sports Center, and one mile to Broadway at the Beach and the boardwalk attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Dayton House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dayton House Hotel Myrtle Beach
Dayton Hotel Myrtle Beach
Dayton House Myrtle Beach
Dayton Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing