We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, wonderful beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dayton House Resort
Ranked #28 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This was my first stay in Myrtle Beach, and I am so glad that I chose the Dayton House Resort! It is clean with a great location and pools. The staff were all friendly and helpful. We were made to feel welcome and at home while we were there. We had a room in the south building that overlooked the beach and enjoyed sitting on our balcony in the morning watching the people and listening to the water crashing up on the sand. The mini-kitchen was a real plus and money saver. I would definitely go back there!

Room Tip: Oceanfront efficiency was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cruella53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,948)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,230 - 1,236 of 1,948 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

This was a great place to stay. It was right on the beach. Everything was very clean. could . I think the grassy area and the umbrellas before entering the beach was wonderfull.We would definitley stay here again. There were plenty of tables and umbrellas in this area to accomidate all the guests. Great view of the ocean from our room.

Room Tip: Its worth the extra $ for a ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Wonderful stay at the Dayton house. The room had a awesome view was very clean and comfortable. Bed was very comfy. Thoroughly enjoyed the grass area with chairs and umbrellas. Staff all very friendly and all had smiles on their faces. Great place to relax and enjoy the ocean. Would definitely choose Dayton House again.



  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Seashell1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Excellent place to stay! Ocean front view of the beach was great! Loved the grassy area between beaches and pools to relax near the bar. The rooms and grounds were very clean and even when rain was in the forecast the staff was out making sure pools were clean. We loved and and I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

What a great place to stay! 4 pools lazy river, right on beach! Nicest staff and excellent accommodations. Walking distance to everything, boardwalk is beautiful all newly redone. Could not have picked a better place to stay! Ocean is warm but sand is HOT!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tammy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Great place to stay. Nice location as it is right on the beach. Easy access to the beach...with a life guard on daytime duty. The hotel's oceanfront grassy area with tables and umbrellas for guests are a very nice feature. Plenty of guest parking. Within walking distance to restaurants and attractions.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rickk526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This review is a little long but if your thinking about staying at the Dayton House Resort please read to the end..My husband & I stayed at the Dayton House Resort the week of July 7th for our anniversary. We were very satisfied with the Dayton House. Our check in at the front desk was very fast & friendly , that is so important it is a clue of what's possibly to come. Our room was on the ninth floor in the south building oceanfront room the view is Fantastic. It's just so beautiful. We could see the beach as far as the eye can see. The Sky wheel and all the other attractions were right at us. Our room was Very Clean I am the person that comes to all Motels, Hotels, Resorts with my own Lysol Disinfectant Spray and Bleach. I pull back all sheets down to the mattress checking for any unfriendly's. I am happy to say everything was satisfactory. Now the Resort itself is a lil dated. The bathroom could use a makeover new carpets & paint. The furniture is a lil old but it's really not bad at all. When they say you get what you pay for. We really got better than we paid. I watched the cleaning crew up early every morning cleaning the pools cutting the grass opening the yellow umbrellas & cleaning the sand. Washing the walls, the sidewalks & the elevators getting the day ready for the guess. The staff was very Friendly and very Helpful. Our tub was stopped up and in 15 minutes Anthony the hardest working maintainence man at the Resort was at our room taking care of business. We saw Anthony working everywhere. Give that young man a raise! My last comment is about Diane if you stay at the Dayton House Resort stop by the Tiki Bar and say hello to a very special lady named Diane. Diane was So Friendly we totally enjoyed spending a little time with her and the others at the little restaurant. We were very satisfied customers and as to anyone reading this very Long review we Will go back to the Dayton House Resort. Thank You.

Room Tip: Top floor oceanfront Excellent choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Lynda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,063 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#39 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,275 reviews
3.8 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,207 reviews
3.4 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,017 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dayton House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dayton House Resort

Address: 2400 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#24 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $58 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dayton House Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dayton House Resort has been creating generations of family fun for over 50 years and counting! Located oceanfront in Myrtle Beach, SC, the resort offers guests a relaxed, uncrowded, family atmosphere. The most popular amenity is a two-acre oceanfront tanning and picnic lawn filled with yellow-umbrella covered picnic tables and lounges. Other amenities include two indoor pools, a large zero-entry outdoor pool, lazy river tube ride, three Jacuzzis, John's Restaurant open daily for breakfast and lunch, the Yella Umbrella poolside bar and grill (seasonal), business center with computer access and coffee service open 24 hours, guest laundry, fitness room, ATM, vending machines, and complimentary on-site parking. The Dayton House is also centrally located in walking distance to the Myrtle Beach Convention Center, the Myrtle Beach Sports Center, and one mile to Broadway at the Beach and the boardwalk attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Dayton House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dayton House Hotel Myrtle Beach
Dayton Hotel Myrtle Beach
Dayton House Myrtle Beach
Dayton Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing