We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dayton House Resort
Ranked #27 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

My husband and I went for a weekend getaway. We were met with friendly staff and a clean room. Check-in was quick and easy. My request for an oceanfront room 4th floor or above was done. I was on the 6th floor with a clear view of the ocean. LOVED IT!! The location is great because you are in walking distance of plenty of great restaurants and entertainment. We would definitely stay with them again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zelda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    852
    549
    234
    82
    81
See reviews for
813
481
47
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (570)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Weston, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for new year's eve with my boyfriend and it was great! The rooms are spacious, beds are comfy, and it even had a balcony with a view of the ocean! Only downside was that the hotel is a little outdated and the elevator was pretty old which was kind of scary

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My golfing buddy, John and I stayed at the Dayton House for 4 nights. We found the Resort Office to be very friendly and very courteous. The room we stayed in was clean with a partial view of the ocean. The bed linen was changed every day and fresh towels were always provided.
The room was an efficiency with refrigerator, stove and microwave. Dishes, utensils, and pots and pans were also provided. everything appeared to be clean and ready to use.
There is a restaurant across from the Resort called Uncle John's. It serves breakfast and lunch. We went there for breakfast each day and the food was good and served in a timely manner.
My partner and I believe that Dayton Resort was a good value and we would recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claude C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dahlonega, Georgia
Level Contributor
239 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Conveniently located to most attractions including the boardwalk, it was much better than many of the other hotels we had stayed at in Myrtle Beach, and cheaper too. Rooms were clean, ocean front with pools AND a lazy river. Plenty of lawn chairs for sunning and FREE hot breakfast each morning. We really enjoyed it and will return soon.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ocean side are quieter and have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RICHMOND
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel has everything you could ask for in a hotel on the beach. The service was outstanding, there was ample parking for guests, and there is a really nice restaurant across the street that's affiliated with the hotel where they have breakfast and lunch service. The food is good and the price is unbeatable (they even have a 10% discount for hotel guests).

The hotel is right on the beach and has multiple heated swimming pools, lounge chairs and tables with beach umbrellas for use by the guests. Our room had two queen size beds and a fully stocked kitchenette. The hotel was clean and quiet so that there was no problem sleeping. We had a balcony with a great view of the beach.

There are many hotels to choose from in Myrtle Beach, but everything we experienced made this place a top pick.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with an ocean/beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank endodoc85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mannheim, Germany
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Once we arrived to the hotel we were able to check in with ease, we received all the information and our key. Our expectations were set to mild from past experiences from other hotels but when we got to our room we were in awe of how nice it was compared to the price. The hotel personnel was pleasant and very nice. The room was amazing and showed just as it did on the website. It's clean, quiet, and enjoyable. I highly recommend this hotel especially during the week day because there is not a lot of noise or as many people.

Room Tip: Rooms that are efficiency equipped allow you to cook inside the room to save on spending to much mon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winterblew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
217 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We had booked this for just one night and it didn't disappoint. We were given an efficiency which was more than we required. The room was spotless as were the towels and linen. Free parking and wifi completed the good experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheGoodShag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#15 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
987 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,094 reviews
3.4 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,065 reviews
3.8 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#39 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dayton House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dayton House Resort

Property: Dayton House Resort
Address: 2400 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#24 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Dayton House Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dayton House Resort has been creating generations of family fun for over 50 years and counting! Located oceanfront in Myrtle Beach, SC, the resort offers guests a relaxed, uncrowded, family atmosphere. The most popular amenity is a two-acre oceanfront tanning and picnic lawn filled with yellow-umbrella covered picnic tables and lounges. Other amenities include two indoor pools, a large zero-entry outdoor pool, lazy river tube ride, three Jacuzzis, John's Restaurant open daily for breakfast and lunch, the Yella Umbrella poolside bar and grill (seasonal), business center with computer access and coffee service open 24 hours, guest laundry, fitness room, ATM, vending machines, and complimentary on-site parking. The Dayton House is also centrally located in walking distance to the Myrtle Beach Convention Center, the Myrtle Beach Sports Center, and one mile to Broadway at the Beach and the boardwalk attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Dayton House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dayton House Hotel Myrtle Beach
Dayton Hotel Myrtle Beach
Dayton House Myrtle Beach
Dayton Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing