We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,512)
Filter reviews
2,513 results
Traveler rating
1,123
743
359
146
142
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,123
743
359
146
142
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuites buildingyellow umbrellasyella umbrellaacross the streetsouth buildinglazy riverjohn's restaurantocean frontgrassy areazero entrylawn chairsmain pooloceanfront efficiencyoceanfront roomsky wheelhot tubmurphy bed
Filter
Updating list...
2,087 - 2,092 of 2,513 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2012

This is by far the best resort I have ever visited in Myrtle Beach! The staff was friendly and eager to help. The only drawback was the rooms--they need updating but, their definitely not the worst! The beds were comfy but the carpet and decor needs updating. The laundry room is so convenient! Overall, the place was great. I would visit again!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Justbarelyawesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

We waited too long to book for New Year's Eve and our favorite hotel was unavailable. So friends suggested that we stay here. What a deal!! I booked the room through bookit,com and got a deal of $44/night for an oceanview room, including a full breakfast each morning for the 2 of us. The room was basically $32/night!!!! The room was larger than expected and we liked the vanity separate from the toilet and shower area. We had a full sized refrigerator, coffee pot and microwave - my only requirements while on vacation as I don't plan on cooking a lot. Surprisingly, the indoor/outdoor pool was warmer than the enclosed indoor pool and we enjoyed swimming there a lot because the weather cooperated; we were able to coax quite a few people to join us successfully as they were extremely leary that time of year. It also had 3 hot tubs and 2 saunas to choose from. During the summer there was an outdoor lazy river and a nice outdoor pool. The room had a table and chairs (although I would actually move them in front of the balcony windows if we had planned to eat there). 2 Q beds and 2 comfy chairs for reading and a flat screen TV. Negatives we could live with: not enough storage so silverware was kept on top of refrigerator. Parking onsite is almost impossible - but there are a lot of spaces to park across the street and a block away. Never made it to the gym because it was a block away.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DurhamNCJande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

A friend and I stayed here a few nights on a girl's Christmas shopping trip with our daughters. It is an older hotel, but super clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Beds were comfy, and housekeeping was quick to supply anything we needed. Loved the little kitchenette. Well worth the price we paid. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank covermeimgoingin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

We travel to Myrtle Beach often -- we've got an aunt in a retirement community. We would not think of staying anywhere else! The hotel staff is wonderful, rooms are great and most of all, CLEAN! The housekeeping staff does a top notch job. We normally stay in the suites building & love the full kitchen facilities and private balcony. It's nice to watch the sunrise & sunset without neighbors right next to you.
Parking is great -- don't mind the small garage -- have learned to navigate it -- no problems any time that we have visited. The hotel is convenient to everything.

Room Tip: suites building is ideal for family members -- you can close the doors between the galley kitchen & not hear a thing (TV, etc.) from someone in the front of the suite.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rita d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

My wife and I made a quick trip to MB for our Anniversary and as usual stayed at the Dayton House.

This trip we stayed in an Oceanfront King Efficiency. The room was in the same building where the office is located. The room was a bit smaller than the Angle View rooms we normally stay in, but everything was very clean and worked fine. We had a great view overlooking the pool. I think we have decided to in the future always stay in the Angle View King Efficiencies due to the bigger vanity and kitchen areas.

They were busy doing some remodeling this trip. The new office layout looks great! They were also painting in several areas. I always enjoy seeing a resort taking steps to look fresh and new. Staff and Housekeeping were great as usual!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mit43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews