We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Day of Golf”

Waterway Hills Golf Club
Hamden, CT
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Day of Golf”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Nice, fair priced course. Two of our guests required clubs- New Rocket Basllz by Taylormade. Included 6 balls for use. Course well maintained and fun to play. Even had "kids tees" for families. Highly recommend

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ThemeParkKid14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    26
    9
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Little River, South Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very nice golf course”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

well manicured greens and fairways and a well laid out course.

Helpful?
Thank jti007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Early morning on Saturday”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Got an early start and teed off ahead of schedule. Pace of play was great, don't recall any long waits to hit. We played Lakes and Ravine and both courses were in good shape. Fun to play and friendly staff. Good value and the gondola trip is nice but not the reason I'll go back. Good course, good price and very convenient location.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willmar, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“First time to MB”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I tagged along with my husband and my son. My husband has not played in many years and it was my son's first time. They reserved a 5 p.m. tee time and were there early so they could do some practice on the driving range, however the guy told him when he got there that if they went right away, they would probably have time for 18 holes instead of 9 (which they did). They gave us two carts for the three of us with no extra charge for me. It took about 3 hours to play two courses. The gondola ride over the inlet was a nice touch. Staff were great and I felt very welcome as a nongolfer. We had a very pleasant evening for a total cost of about $30.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not bad at all for the money in mb”
Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

Played here early july on vacation. This was the first course i played and is conveniently located. Booked my tee time through golfnow so my round was discounted. kids under 16 play free and the course has junior tees set up which made it easier for beginning juniors. Course was in good shape by my standards. Greens were good and rolled true. Fairways were plush for a value course. Robert trent jones design was challenging but fair. My only complaint is that the holes seem fairly close together and relatively straight. The gondola ride from the parking lot to the clubhouse made the round memorable. 27 holes kept pace of play reasonable for myrtle beach. Just dont expect to get around in 3 hours any day of the week.

Helpful?
Thank Rickhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterway Hills Golf Club also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Waterway Hills Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing