We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New Kid in Town”

Carolina Seafood & Steak
Ranked #335 of 877 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Price range: $9 - $29
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The highest selection of our products will give you the chance to start your journey trough a tasty meal or just relax with a Our recipes have been handed down trough ages. From Mamma"s to Daddy's till to your meal. Tradition, quality and passion are the secret ingredients of our restaurant.drink, tasting the simplicity of the real Southern flavor.
Jellico, TN
Level Contributor
198 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“New Kid in Town”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

My husband and I, along with a couple of friends, recently decided to give this restaurant a try. It is in a good location, has adequate parking and is easily accessible. There is however a fair distance between the parking lot and the entrance for someone with walking issues. We had a delightful young man (Ian) as our server. It was his first day of work and our first visit to the restaurant. There was some type of computer error in getting our order turned in so we waited a long time for our food. The manager came to explain and apologize. The food, as advertized, was all homemade including the pasta and everything that we had was quite good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gemcityer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    75
    54
    36
    67
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Still building up the business”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We visited at 8pm on a Thursday evening and the place had no atmosphere whatsoever. There are a number of Dining areas and we were taken to one with around 50 covers and, including us, there were 5 people in there. The other 3 left after we'd been there for around 20 minutes and so that just left us. It had a large vaulted ceiling and felt like an empty barn and very bright!

Our server was very friendly and chatty and told us that they had only been open for about a month and that they were still building up the clientele. We did visit once before around 3 or 4 years ago (when it was Cagneys) and the place was really busy then.

The menu was quite limited but sounded authentic Italian. We shared the Calamari appetiser and then I had the seafood risotto and my husband had the seafood linguini. The food was quite tasty but the prices felt a little high for a place with no ambiance.

We might go again but will wait until it gets a bit busier. We can eat on our own at home.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Average at best”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Beautiful restaurant. Staff was pleasant and efficent. The food was not to my liking at all. The pasta although homemade was bland and pasty. It was definetly over cooked and over priced.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mg052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“La Festa--a winner in Myrtle Beach”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Last evening we were looking for a place to hear some great music and saw on the sign "Live Jazz at 7pm". Thought we would give it a try. What we found was a great restaurant with a great intimate jazz venue. Yes, Virginia there is actually a jazz scene in Myrtle Beach!! Once we sat down, we were personally greeted by one of the best servers ever, Greg! My husband asked another patron about the jazz scene in Myrtle Beach and before we knew it we were introduced to the lead singer and several members of the jazz combo. We then decided to order a pizza. Great food--our server proudly told us that all the ingredients were made in-house. The atmosphere, the music, the service would definitely something you would find in a 4 star hotel in a much larger city!! Apparently the jazz is available every weekend. One note, when we arrived we were dressed in "beach ware"--namely shorts and t's. We asked the servers if we were appropriately dressed since most were dressed in a dressy casual. The servers assured us that we were "a-ok". So if you are visiting the Grand Strand and you only have shorts--don't be put off because you would be welcome in this venue. This restaurant will be on my return list--possibly tonight!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Melva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Find”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

This restaurant just opened. The atmosphere is very nice. The building is huge with lots of different dining rooms. The food was very good. They have live entertainment & a dance floor. Will definitely return!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hollislinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carolina Seafood & Steak also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Carolina Seafood & Steak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing