We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice stay. Kids love the pool area.”
other travelers have booked this property
Balcony overlooking pool and ocean
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony overlooking pool and ocean
Ocean side of property
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Balcony overlooking pool and ocean
Ocean side of property
Kitchenette
Entering into unit
Iron/Board
Queen size sofa bed
King size bed
Extra large dresser
Chairs/umbrellas available to rent from Lifeguards
Morning sunrise from balcony
Outdoor pool
View of sunbathing area from balcony
Short walkway direct to beach
Lazy River
Lobby
Gazebo
Kids Activities
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kisnjon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice stay. Kids love the pool area.”
Reviewed March 31, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We were there the week of the Easter. On Saturday morning the hotel hosted an Easter egg hunt and made complimentary hotdogs on the grill for the kids (How thoughtful). Our room was very nice and clean. They have been using the off season to do updates on the hotel and it is coming together nicely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2018
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rebeccajo...
Birchwood, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Affordable beach accommodations”
Reviewed March 23, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The Sandcastle has a nice location on the beach. The outdoor pool is heated to 90 degrees so is very comfortable swimming in most weather. They also have a couple HOT tubs and a lazy river water feature.

The bed was too firm for my liking, it would perfect with the addition of a pillow top. The cleaning service could be improved, there were places that should have been wiped cleaner.

I will recommend the Sandcastle to any friend that will be traveling to Myrtle Beach, it was a good stay for the money.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2018
Thank you for staying with us and providing your review. Having the perfect bed for everyone is always a challenge. We all have different preferences; some like it soft but not too soft and some firm but not too firm. We will take the suggestion of a pillow top into consideration and do appreciate your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gatorbaby...
Rossville, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful Sunrise and Sunset”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is the second year in a row I have stayed here. We love it. The view is so beautiful. The condo is just right for 3 people. The shows there are very entertaining for the whole family. The staff is very friendly. You can stay on the beach all day go up to the condo get refreshed and head back down to the pool for a evening swim. We had a wonderful time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2017
Thank you and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you come back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mppwoody
Newport, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great view but needs a lot of work”
Reviewed April 7, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This had a great view but the whole place needs cleaned and a lot of work. The elevators did not work and one was actually smoking when we arrived. Ended up having to use stairs for most of our stay. Took 30 minutes to actually catch an elevator. The room had all furniture pushed up against the walls and carpet was filthy. Housekeeping only cleaned 2 times but they did bring towels. The kitchen in the room was filthy. The front of the stove had splatters all over it. Only one of our room keys ever worked. We were woke up two times by delivery people in the middle of the night when we hadn't ordered anything. I loved the view, the beach, and the balcony. WiFi never worked in five days.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2017
I am sincerely sorry for the issues you encountered during your stay. The flooring has already been scheduled to be replaced, and all resort and housekeeping issues will be immediately addressed with the property management company. We do appreciate being advised and our intent is for each guest to enjoy their stay without incident.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DateNiteD...
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good for the money”
Reviewed December 2, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was a first for us to rent a sight unseen place that was not a chain so if unit not acceptable there were others to move to. No real major issues. No pics of bathroom which while clean was small and out of date for a "Condo" unit not a motel room. The kitchen while offered a full oven/stove and Ref. There was NO counter space and I being 5 ft tall could not reach the overhead cabinets where all the kitchen items were stored. The bed was comfortable and nicely dressed. The couch was roomy and the dinette was stylish and nice.
The balcony is very small and only the plastic stack-able chairs could fit. My biggest complaint was the the carpet is very dirty. White socks turned black! Had to keep socks or shoes on feet at all times. Not sure of the cleaning arrangements for that. Yes it was very affordable but I am not sure I would rent again unless I had heard or seen updates and clean or replaced carpets. View is very limited as both buildings on each side sit closer to the shore!!!!
This was advertised as a condo. This building is very very old and is/was an old motel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ocean Front, Full size Ref
Liked least: Dirty Carpets, Kitchen/Bath
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2016
Thank you for your view. We do apologize for the condition of the carpet and are currently addressing the issue with the resort management. However, although the unit may be in an older building, I must say that is it direct oceanfront and the view of the ocean is a beautiful one!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trek61687...
2 reviews
“Great unit and location”
Reviewed November 8, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Prompt communications and no surprises. The unit was exactly as advertised. Really great location, nice pools and hot tubs. Good on site breakfast options. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2016
We really appreciated your review! We hope to hear from you again on another trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan F
King George, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Comfy and Convenient at Myrtle Beach”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second year in this unit, and hopefully will not be our last. The accommodations have all that we require and the location is excellent. Wonderful view from the balcony and a quick jaunt to the beach.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2016
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and always appreciate return visitors!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing