We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The kids loved it, but watch out for hidden fees!”
Review of MagiQuest - CLOSED

MagiQuest
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“The kids loved it, but watch out for hidden fees!”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This MagiQuest is huge - there's a castle and forest, which if you do MagiQuest at Great Wolf Lodge you only get the forest. It is rather pricey - it was $37 for our 2 children to play for ONE hour. My husband and I had to pay $4.99 EACH in order to walk around with them which I thought was ridiculous. You can get a VIP card (which we had to ASK for) after you pay $4.99 on two visits and then you don't have to pay the $4.99 for a year. I still thought it was crazy expensive. The staff was very helpful except for one guy who was new and was pretty clueless. The kids did enjoy it and we got a lot of exercise running from event to event.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank LibraryGirlVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

600 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    302
    198
    56
    26
    18
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Stockbridge, GA
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Be prepared to work out!!!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Brought our 6 and 7 year old to it and since it was timed we were sprinting from one place to the next looking for clues. Definitely a good place to burn some calories, have some fun, and kill some time. Word of advice: USE THE GUIDEBOOK. if you don't, you will be running in circles and wasting time.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Fangoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Went twice”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

My boys were so excited about MagiQuest that it was our first stop at MB. It did not disappoint them in any way. They went back two days later and achieved some level of advanced something or other and were super excited. They had a great time. If you have family that are gamers or fantasy fans, they'll love it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank HappinessFor3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family fun”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My kids enjoy it everytime is a different adventure. Ages 6,8 and 13. Was sad that our great wolf game wasnt saved on our wands, but they started over and still enjoyed it

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaun R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottsville, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ok for kids”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

A little pricey for what you get. The place is clean but can become crowed quickly. The staff is helpful when you need them. The quest's are time consuming and sometimes hard to do. Certain machines didn't seem to work well either. Overall if you are into this type of interactive game. You might enjoy it more.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank C-Ride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MagiQuest also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing