We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FABULOUS!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Ranked #16 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, NC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“FABULOUS!!!”
Reviewed June 30, 2010

Love, love, loved it! This is an absolutely beautiful hotel with great staff!!!! Convenient to shopping. Will definitely stay again!!!!!! Be prepared for large crowds during summer months though.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gritsrthebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    591
    248
    113
    54
    24
See reviews for
424
329
12
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
piketon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2010

the only thing that could be better, would be if you could walk down the street to some of the night life. i didnt get to see alot but it looked like most things you had to take a cab or drive.
everything else was great

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PiketonJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, TN
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2010

This is a newer property with shared staff of the Hilton. We were in a 2 bedroom/2ba condo with plenty of room (shared with our teenagers). Checkin was no problem at the Hilton Hotel. We did need to ask housekeeping for toiletries and creamer. Did not want to leave anything extra. The main issues we had were with the elevators. For 24 floors (23-leave out 13)-there were only 3 elevators. This is a major problem that cannot be easily remedied. This elevator issue also goes to the parking garage which is shared with the hotel. There is only one small elevator and it is extremely hot! It seems dangerously hot with no breeze or air around the elevator. Best bet-take the stairs if you can.
We typically do not stay at Myrtle Beach unless conventions but this is a nice area. Like Hilton Head better.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ville girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel Springs, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2010

Great Location on the beach!!! Perfect Pools & Beaches!!! Updated & Clean Rooms!!! This is a 1st class hotel that has it all in one place for the family. We had a great trip and will be back!!! -- Don't book the Sands.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbax43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbury, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 8, 2010

Stay at the Royal Palms-don't search for other places-quality all around-was very pleased second year in a row-spacious and comfortable-not closed in by four walls-this is coming from a very hard to please and picky Long Islander!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alikev714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2010

Very well priced hotel off the main Myrtle Beach strip. Enjoyed bar right next to the ocean. Deck and pool area probably geared more to a younger crowd. Would definitely stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank litterbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, New York
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2010

I was very impressed with two things in particular- first the cleanliness; everything was sparkling clean like brand new- from the room to hallways -the only place that had any odor was the outside pool bathrooms, and that was due to the little kiddies with no aim. the second thing that really impressed me was the genuine friendliness of the staff- not only the front desk and concierge, but the housekeeping and janitorial staff as well. everyone had a smile and a cheerful "hello!"
I will defitely be returning soon.




'

Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank buzzr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.3 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,705 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,113 reviews
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
4.0 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,317 reviews
4.8 mi away
Dunes Village Resort
Dunes Village Resort
#8 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
5,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton

Property: Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Address: 10000 Beach Club Drive, Tower 2, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton have a great north Myrtle Beach oceanfront location. The stylish Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, condos are located within Kingston Resorts, and are near many of South Carolina’s major attractions such as Broadway at the Beach, Myrtle Beach House of Blues, and Tanger Outlet Mall. Allow our Hilton staff to assist you with tee times at any of the 100-plus Myrtle Beach golf courses outside the gates of our Myrtle Beach resort. Relax at one of our nine resort pools, or choose to work out in our Sport and Health Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Prestigia, TravelUp, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royale Palms Condominiums By Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hilton Myrtle Beach
Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing