We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,240)
Filter reviews
1,240 results
Traveler rating
695
294
142
71
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
695
294
142
71
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean view kingston plantation two bedroom condo laundry room full kitchen beach access pool side great place to stay fitness center water park great room washer dryer family vacation off season parking garage indoor pool balcony
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,240 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2019

Stayed 4 nights for a business conferenc. The internet service was horrible. The breakfast was good,I thought it was over priced. However, the room was really nice and clean. the staff was nice and very informative.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank tereasei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2019

Spacious, upgraded, clean. Food was good and great service. Went for a conference. Disappointed in the size of the meeting space. Limited food choices but was willing to accommodate special dietary needs

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Quest61935819685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2019

My family and I liked the property. The rooms are big with nice amenities and views. However, the room sleeps 4-6 comfortably, but there isn’t enough hot water for even 1 shower. There wasn’t enough hot water to fill the bath tub. It just didn’t get warm enough. They are being cheap by lowering the thermostat on the hot water heater to save money. Also, it was painfully obvious that during the off-season the property is not staffed to handle customers. Checkin lines were long and phones just rang with no answer.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kpocean, Manager at Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2019

Dear Jeff M,
Thank you for this review of your recent stay. We appreciate the nice comments and we are grateful for your business. Our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced with the hot water, phones and check-in line. We hope you will consider staying with us again so we may have the opportunity to make it right.
Sincerely,
Hilton Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019

Enjoyable long weekend from the time we checked to our departure staff was friendly. There was exterior construction going on during our stay
However it was almost unnoticed. The crew seemed to care about visitors and maintained great work ethics during construction.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Getaway56222624367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2019 via mobile

Very nice and helpful. Woman at front desk. I'm sorry I didn't get her name. We got up to room and almost immediately had 3 problems. An annoying noise from the boiler or boiler like object and the tv didn't work and the clock was not plugged in. After calling for help....bob came and fixed. Bob was also very pleasant and capable. However 5 minutes later the tv wasn't working again. We. Reluctantly changed changed rooms. The next day was the really big issue....not enough hot water. My wife had to manage with a short shower. I'm surprised that Hilton would allow their name to be lowered by this association.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank TREK39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kpocean, Manager at Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2019

Dear TREK,
Thank you for your response and feedback regarding your stay during your conference. I’m glad to hear our Front Desk reception was friendly and the positive things you stated about Bob. However, we are truly sorry for your inconvenience with the hot water. This is very unusual and we appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We look forward to seeing you with your next visit to Myrtle Beach.
Sincerely,
Hilton Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews