We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“highest quality myrtle beach vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Ranked #15 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
pittsburgh, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“highest quality myrtle beach vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

Beautiful facility - one of the best maintained properties in Myrtle Beach; although its expensive, the value far exceeds the price. if you are looking for a "no complaints" visit to Myrtle - stay here. if you don't mind problems - stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    555
    229
    100
    47
    21
See reviews for
375
314
10
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

This hotel was great. Very clean room. Even though we did not have a reservation, they gave us a great room with a view of the beach. If you're looking for a nice, family hotel on the beach in North Myrtle Beach, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Checked in on Thursday night which was a breeze. The Hilton desk staff were pleasant and quickly got us on our way. The room was a "H" or similar to a hotel room. It was very nice, clean and had a small fridge, microwave, sink, and dishes/silverware. There was plenty of room for my husband, da kid(4) and I. The bed was comfortable. The balcony offered a nice view of the ocean. No, you can't hear the waves crashing but still very nice and peaceful in the morning.
Getting to the beach was easy- the two pools closer to the beach were crowded, but the one closest to the Royale Palms tower was always quiet. On the beach we rented a umbrella and 2 chairs-35 dollars- bring cash. We brought our own drinks and snacks.

We had breakfast in Aminci, it was good- you can get specialty items by ordering even when you get the buffet. It is worth the 15- especially since da kid was free.

Pros- Starbucks in the lobby. Three pools, quiet rooms- never heard our neighbors even though we were surrounded by kids. Beautiful grounds and clean pools area. Nice bar with karaoke and solid DJ.
Away from the boardwalk/main strip business and crowds. Parking was sufficient even for our F150.

Cons- when you get to the room, they pump a pretty strong freshener into the room. My allergies went crazy. It was much better once we blasted the air and fan. There was no cable guide so we had to flip, flip, flip. Thank goodness they had Nick Jr!

So- overall it was nice. Would return. It was a pleasant trip.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Krimsonqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stayed for 7 days last year and loved it! We just stayed this year Aug 28-31 and loved it! We always stay in the 2 bedroom units,ocean front. They have large kitchens with granite counter tops, large washer and dryers. The den is big and the furnishings are very updated and nice. The bedrooms are far from each other which is also great. The units are large. They have a huge balcony for each unit. The staff is great. Every time we go the units are very clean. I love staying there!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TeresaDeMarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Condo was very nice. Hilton Hotel front desk was excellent. However, the pool areas are too small and antiquated. Too crowded with lack of chairs or even room to swim.

Pool staff and security very rude if you did not have the wrist band on your hand at all times. They need better training for these guys who should assume first that the guests are staying at the hotel or condo and not jump to the conclusion that you are some rogue visitor trying to jump in their crowded pool or snag a towel or two.

Food was good. Beach was nice. Location to other parts of Myrtle very nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

The Royale Palms is attached to the main Hilton hotel, which means you get access to all of the amenities on the property (including the small waterpark at the Embassy Suites down the boardwalk). That makes it a good value, but everything is just a little more inconvenient than staying at the Hilton itself. It wasn't obvious at first that you have to check in at the Hilton front desk, as there is no desk inside the Royale Palms building. Elevators are always crowded (often a line down the hall at the lobby level), which meant that when the first room keys they gave us didn't work, my wife waited about 15 minutes in the hot hallway for me to go back downstairs, get new keys and return to the room. Running up to the room to get my phone later in the day also took longer than it should. The desk clerk told us the waterpark was just a 5-minute walk, but it's actually farther than that and there are no signs to guide you. Overall though, it was great to have a beach and several big pools right outside the hotel and fit our needs for a quick, one-night stay..

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank allbunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

I took my wife and daughter along for a business conference for three days. The condo was very nice for a beach resort. We had a very large, tastefully decorated two bedroom two bath unit with a full kitchen and sizable balcony. The bathrooms were roomy and nicely appointed. The hotel and restaurant staff were very nice and met us each time with a smile. The pools were great and plenty of room along the beach. The only draw back was the view from our balcony. We could see the ocean but the view was between two buildings. Other than that, I would return again. Great place for a family vacation, not far from attractions in town but plenty to do while on property.

Room Tip: Get a room closer to the ocean if you want a nice view. Sometimes the elevators take a while.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.4 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#2 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,633 reviews
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
6.8 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,014 reviews
4.1 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,274 reviews
2.4 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton

Property: Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Address: 10000 Beach Club Drive, Tower 2, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton have a great north Myrtle Beach oceanfront location. The stylish Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, condos are located within Kingston Resorts, and are near many of South Carolina’s major attractions such as Broadway at the Beach, Myrtle Beach House of Blues, and Tanger Outlet Mall. Allow our Hilton staff to assist you with tee times at any of the 100-plus Myrtle Beach golf courses outside the gates of our Myrtle Beach resort. Relax at one of our nine resort pools, or choose to work out in our Sport and Health Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Prestigia so you can book your Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royale Palms Condominiums By Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hilton Myrtle Beach
Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing