We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Ranked #19 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Very spacious, quiet, and a good atmosphere. The quality of the condo was worth every penny. Shared with another family and was enjoyed by all. Close to restaurants and shopping. Beach and pool area were great!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 309michelleh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

709 - 715 of 1,111 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed over Easter weekend and the weather was lousy. Which lead to us pending more time in the room to notice the little things. It is not an all year resort

Pro's:
Clean
Staff
Beach view
Large two room condo with full kitchen
Out door pool and bar ( weather prohibited use)

Con's
Rooms could use a furniture update and a coat of paint
Horrible wifi
Slow elevator
On site exercise room could use a few more treadmills had to wait every time
If I was here inn season paying $400 to $500 a night I would be disappointed at $$230 it is ok
Take bus to indoor pool at the Kingston athletic center

If the weather was great we would have been at the beach or playing golf and would have not noticed as much. It would have been 4 stars

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biztravr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Upon arriving in the condo after check in, I found out that all of the beds in the condo had to be changed as they were smelly and dirty. The maid that came the second and third days did not care and lacked supplies to restock the condo and she was always in a hurry. I also observed her cleaning the sink and shower with the same towel she used on the toilet, disgusting! However, the carrot cake at Cafe Almafi was awesome!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARCIA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We visited hosted by a presentation for a Condo Sale. Acknowledged, yes. The presentation of the lodging did NOT lend any incentive to, "Buy,". From a Sales perspective: FAIL! I would not pay the posted room rates... our stay was sponsored for a Condo presentation. Very, VERY poor service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I stayed here with a group of eight on a golfing excursion to Myrtle. We rented 2 x 2 bedroom suites. We have made this trip for years now, always staying in regular sized rooms in "cheaper" hotels. This was a GREAT decision. The cost per person was just about the same as regular hotels and the experience was fantastic. Exceptionally spacious suite with full kitchen, large ocean view balcony, and showers with the best water pressure I have ever experienced in my life (on the 17th floor no less)! The rooms were not "dated", but very well appointed and clean. The location was ideal for the various courses we golfed at. Five star review from everyone in our party.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Camsdad11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Am a Diamond member who travels for business and stayed in three other Hilton properties in this last week. Loved the ocean view, but everything else was disappointing. Internet service was spotty. The room decor needed major TLC. There was no shower gel or shower cap in the bathroom, and when we called on day two to get some, we were told they were out! No pencil or notepad. No hotel guest services book. The two cup coffee maker came with one decaf and one caffeinated pod, so we had to arm wrestle for who got what this morning. Had to call for more pods as the room was restocked with one with and one without. Parking is not free, and the Royale Palms building has no one staffing its lobby, so first-timers have no idea where to go to check in. Our request for a shuttle got lost, and we were late for our dinner reservation. Oh, well. Life goes on. Just seems like the resort is on an austerity program.

Room Tip: Ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AllisonMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

This is a Hilton Beach Front property as part of a Hotel / Timeshare complex it is in North Myrtle Beach area and the rooms in Royale Palms were quite dated and could do with an update refresh -the breakfast buffet was very poor compared to the way the Hilton representative described this benefit. The rooms were clean and views were great just all feels a little tired and dated.

Room Tip: Sea front and high up
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
10 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
4 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#5 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
6.8 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
2.3 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#7 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton

Address: 10000 Beach Club Drive, Tower 2, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $90 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton have a great north Myrtle Beach oceanfront location. The stylish Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, condos are located within Kingston Resorts, and are near many of South Carolina’s major attractions such as Broadway at the Beach, Myrtle Beach House of Blues, and Tanger Outlet Mall. Allow our Hilton staff to assist you with tee times at any of the 100-plus Myrtle Beach golf courses outside the gates of our Myrtle Beach resort. Relax at one of our nine resort pools, or choose to work out in our Sport and Health Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Otel, TravelUp, Prestigia, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royale Palms Condominiums By Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hilton Myrtle Beach
Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing