We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Condo Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Ranked #15 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrific Condo Hotel”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

My girl friends and I visited the Royale Palms for a girls weekend getaway and we had a fabulous time. The hotel was gorgeous. The two-bedroom condo was extremely spacious and luxurious. We didn't cook so I can't comment on how well the kitchen was stocked but there was plenty of seating and entertaining space. We were in an oceanview room but the design of the balcony made it such that you could sit and look directly at the ocean. We also had a lake view from our room. I would definitely return to this property. The only two complaints that I have is: (1)the representative who checked us in was not warm and welcoming which was a drastic contrast to the nice gentleman that greeted us as we pulled up to check in and (2)the self-parking fee of $9.71. We would visit this hotel again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Latonya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    599
    250
    117
    55
    24
See reviews for
433
332
13
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We rented a 3 bedroom unit for the eight of us. The unit was clean and nicely decorated. The kitchen could have had more supplies such as extra trash bags, coffee filters and paper towels. The rooms were a good size but two of the rooms had full sized beds, queens would have been more comfortable for taller members of our family. The hotel has a nice beach and two of the outside pools were still open in October, when we were there. We love the bar area by the beach and found the staff to be very accommodating. We would come here again.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JMJ024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Overall, the hotel was nice, not your typical tourist run down place. what really surprised me for a Hilton or Condo or whatever this place was actually was the 2007 TV - not flat screen that was in the room. Yes, surprisingly a Tube TV sitting on top of a dresser, thought my grandmother was the only one who still had one of these, especially a hotel of this status and price? Also, extra cost per night to park your car? Why not just kick up the room rate instead of trying to add "surcharges" to the overall cost - why? How else do you think people get there - everyone has a car, just give a pass when you check in? Hey Hilton, do you ever get anyone who says "I don't have a car?" Now that would be interesting, because I seen NUMEROUS cars in the garage WITHOUT any pass or tag you are supposed to hang from your mirror. I doubt if anyone does a parking garage check of every car to see if they are paying the extra "parking charge" to stay at the hotel? Bed was too soft, at least there were plenty of pillows - nice view from the room, but cold pool. If you want a heated pools - you need to go down the street to North Beach Plantation...

Room Tip: Ask for an end of the hallway room - more quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knightdale, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Beautiful place to stay, safe, parking deck, close to the outlets, comfortable beds, daily housekeeping. Issue with café amarias with dirty plates on the Buffett, running out of oj. Once reported to manager, it was better the next morning.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Audrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinton
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Needed to have Ice Machines on all floors of the Royale Palms. Beautiful accommodations with 3 Pools and 2 Hot Tubs. Parking Garage was convenient even though there was a Charged Daily to park on the Property. There was a Security Guard on Premises and the location was easy to come and go as you pleased. Very close to Grocery Stores, Shopping and Restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vahhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

What anice place to stay. Ocean front on the 12th floor. Nice balcony to watch the rolling waves. Shuttle busses available to off sight excursions. New England lobster dinner for 13 dollars was a steal. Tiki bar on premise ocean side, so much fun. Great place to just kick back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DebP407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Our stay at the Royal Palms was outstanding. Even better was the Hilton staff that returned a camera we had left behind. Thank you Claire for excellent service in our room and for your honesty in turning in our camera to lost and found. Thank you Stephen Baldwin for your above and beyond customer service in locating that camera and returning it to us. We will definitely be back to the Royale Palms to enjoy the beauty of the building and surroundings and the wonderful people who work there .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.3 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,728 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,150 reviews
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
6.5 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,138 reviews
4.0 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton

Property: Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Address: 10000 Beach Club Drive, Tower 2, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton have a great north Myrtle Beach oceanfront location. The stylish Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, condos are located within Kingston Resorts, and are near many of South Carolina’s major attractions such as Broadway at the Beach, Myrtle Beach House of Blues, and Tanger Outlet Mall. Allow our Hilton staff to assist you with tee times at any of the 100-plus Myrtle Beach golf courses outside the gates of our Myrtle Beach resort. Relax at one of our nine resort pools, or choose to work out in our Sport and Health Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Prestigia, TravelUp, Priceline, Otel, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royale Palms Condominiums By Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hilton Myrtle Beach
Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing