We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“beautiful condo.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Ranked #16 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Moon Township, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“beautiful condo.”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

The Royal Palms condominium is wonderful. It is on the beach with beautiful views of the pools and ocean. The condo is spacious and pleasently decorated. The rooms are very quite. The halls, lobby and elevators are spotless.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    567
    239
    105
    50
    23
See reviews for
393
322
11
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, NC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Very happy we made the decision to try the royal palms. I have been coming to myrtle beach for years and was very pleased with the service and facilities at the royal palms. The location is great, right near everything that we needed. We always make a trip to the outlets and need things from wal mart so it is super convenient. The beach area and pools are also nice. I have a 16mth old so the access to the splash kids pool and beach were perfect for our weekend. The shuttle to and from the splash pool was free, easy to get, and very prompt at picking us up and dropping us off. The driver was also very kind :)
The staff was very accommodating and polite. We had plenty of room in our 3 bed 3 bath condo for my little one to run around. Housekeeping came every day when we called them. The Starbucks in the Hilton lobby was also great to have although pricey. Would I stay here again, absolutely!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WSNCtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I have stayed at the Royal Palms for about the last 4 years attending a conference. The conference facilities are great and excellent wi-fi signal and service. I usually go alone and get a one bedroom "condo". Yes, it is in a condo building, but the one bedroom is NOT a condo. A condo has a kitchen and this does not. It is a hotel room with a small sink, microwave and small fridge. The fridge freezer cannot hold a small pint size ice cream, nor can the fridge fit a large pizza box. They provide a drying cloth, dish detergent, but no dish rag for washing dishes. The wi-fi in the "condo" is horrible. I was unable to activate wi-fi for 4 devices as advertised. Tech support said, "well, you may have to log off of another device to access. At a rate of $9.95 a day I would expect a lightening fast connection and access to all of my devices, but it just would not work. I was able to get my laptop on the network and functioning, but my iPad was hit, miss and constantly dropped off the network. Parking in the garage an expense of $8.95 a day. I have seen no changes in the decor since I have been staying at the facility. The room even had an old square tv with limited cable channels. There is not even a lounge chair/recliner in the room. A straight back chair is all you get. Pool facility is great! Facility is always clean and the staff are friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bacon864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, NC, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

It was a quick decision to getway for two days and a great choice!!! We had a great time!!! The facility is great!!!The folks throughout the facility were engaging and professional. The entertainment/band at the pool the group "Fantasy" was awesome!!! Keep this band under contact!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beverly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Park, IL
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Kingston Plantation and the Royal Palms condos is our go to place in Myrtle. The property has everything for a great beach vacation. We stayed at the Royal Palms condos for the third year in a row. These condos are decorated beautifully and the property is well kept up. We were there in August and it was busy with vacationers and a convention and the service could not have been better. We were two couples and used the cabanas at the Hilton pool, It provided us with a little more privacy than the general pool area. The condo had a great view of the beach and we enjoyed our coffee each morning before hitting the beach. When you stay at the Hilton you also have use of all the Kingston property pools, fitness center, spa, and water park.

Room Tip: Condos facing the Ocean are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelmomDeerPark_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dix Hills, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2013

If it wasn't for the location would not have picked this resort. Had to pay to park and access Wi-Fi. The waterpark was small and could use some upgrades. My husband had to pay for extra servings of half and half. Plus the bed in the master bedroom was like sleeping on a trampoline.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Selina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have stayed here more than 10 times and thoroughly enjoy this property summer, winter-all seasons. The condos are well designed with quality in mind. They are not fully equipped if you want to prepare gourmet meals, but do well for snacks and simple meals. Naturally the higher up you stay, the better the view from your balcony because the lower condos views are limited, even "Ocean Front". It's convenient to have hotel meals from the attached Hilton Hotel and fun in the summer at the bar down by the pools. One of the things I've noticed and valued the most at this condo building is the sound insulation. You rarely hear hall noise, or even noise from the condo above or beside yours. We will continue to stay here every time we choose to go to N. Myrtle Beach.

Room Tip: Request higher floors. Ocean Front rooms on lower floors are not wise because you hear loud music, c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SHaze2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.3 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,667 reviews
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
3.2 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,294 reviews
6.8 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
0.4 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton

Property: Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Address: 10000 Beach Club Drive, Tower 2, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton have a great north Myrtle Beach oceanfront location. The stylish Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, condos are located within Kingston Resorts, and are near many of South Carolina’s major attractions such as Broadway at the Beach, Myrtle Beach House of Blues, and Tanger Outlet Mall. Allow our Hilton staff to assist you with tee times at any of the 100-plus Myrtle Beach golf courses outside the gates of our Myrtle Beach resort. Relax at one of our nine resort pools, or choose to work out in our Sport and Health Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Vacatia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royale Palms Condominiums By Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hilton Myrtle Beach
Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing