We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“great birthday getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Ranked #12 of 218 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Colonial Heights
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great birthday getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed four nights here. We were celebrating our 40th birthdays. What a wonderful getaway. We had a king bed oceanview , which was larger than I expected. Very clean everywhere around the resort. Lots of pools and lazyriver we had acess to. We enjoyed the Hilton pool because of the DJ and the band that played Sat. afternoon. And a great perk was the complimentary shuttle that will take you anywhere within a 2 mile radius. Lots of great restaurants, bars, and shopping. Since we were celebrating our birthdays , it was great to know we didnt have to drive and could "celebrate" all we wanted . I would def stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xrayang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    196
    85
    38
    16
See reviews for
323
269
10
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rockingham, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We had a great time , on this vacation . the location the surf , the beach ,even the weather all were perfect. We did things at our own pace and the staff at the Hilton were great , from the arrivial to our last day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Great location on the beach, use of both the Royale Palms pool & the Hilton's pool next store. The pool areas are connected by an outside bar/restaurant. The staff was very friendly & helpful. The work-out room was very nice with a variety of equipment to use. Our room was a king bed ocean view. The room was average. Pros: larger room, small kitchen area with refrigerator, beautiful view. Cons: walls in need of re-painting, TV was not a flat screen, could be updated.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OURTRAVELS44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We just completed a family vacation and had a wonderful time in our 2 bedroom unit at this resort. I will try and break down our experience based on several categories:

- Reservations/Rooms: The reservation process could not be completed online so I had to call and was told the only rooms they had were "ocean view" and I booked that room. Well the only way to see any of the ocean from our room was to go out on the balcony, not exactly what I call ocean view. These type of rooms do not need to be called ocean view, this is semantics at its best! The room itself was very nice and well furnished, although the old school televisions in the bedrooms were a surprise.

- Housekeeping: This was interesting, our first day there was no housekeeping service, the second included 1 of the 3 beds being made up and some towels replaced. The third day the place was spotless. Not sure what is normal, but it was odd.

- Common areas: The general common areas of the hotel were very well cared.

- Pool areas: The pool areas consist of 3 separate small pools which would be better suited to be 1 large one as they tend to get crowded, but this is Myrtle Beach. Towel service is very nice. The one area that is a HUGE concern is the bathrooms at the pool, IT WAS AWFUL!! On Wednesday I went to the restroom prior to lunch to find that it smelled, had but 1 soap dispenser that worked and the paper towel dispenser was wide open with the roll available. Well, 2 days later on Friday I went back to the same restroom, it now had the aroma of a frat house bathroom after a long party week, no paper towels, and now no soap! Not sure how the food service employees were to properly wash their hands prior to handling food again. My wife indicated that the women's restroom was similar. A good regular pressure washing would benefit all of these areas tremendously.

- Food: We ate several meals at the poolside bar and were a little miffed. Ordered the same thing twice and it was completely different on 2 days, both were good, but just interesting. We found food and drink prices to be very fair for the location. One of my pet peeves is over-priced resort food and drink, we just go elsewhere when things are too expensive.

- Overall: With a little more attention to detail, this resort could step up its experience quite a bit. Some suggestions would include an active pressure washing program (walkways, restrooms, pool decks, outside restaurant), improved check in process with all resort information in 1 package (you had to go to a different desk to get swim bands and there was limited information on the resort), and more consistent housekeeping.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lmpiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Spent 9 days at the Royale Palms in late July in a studio room for 2 persons. The resort is well managed, professionally run and in a great location in the north end (much quieter and more residential). Room was impeccably clean and maid service was excellent. Pool area was also well maintained with easy access to the beach (literally, just a few steps). For great pool chairs, you need to start your day early.

This was our third trip to Myrtle and I would say the best one because of the accommodations at this hotel - although at a higher cost compared to other hotels. The $9/day parking charge was a little over the top as well as an additional charge to ensure a higher floor.

Hotels in Myrtle can be a hit or miss - so if willing to pay more, you are guaranteed here of a great, relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Pool & Beach was wonderful..
Rooms in Royal Palms Mediocre.
Expected more from a Hilton Property considering cost.
No Free WiFi, No Free Parking
Big Back TV with snow on preimum channel.
Shower Door not on track, we had to leave it open for fear it would fall on us.
Spent most time @ pool & beach
Staff was great..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vicki g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frenchtown nj
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

This was our first trip to Myrtle Beach but it will certainly not be our last. We found the accommodations at the Royale Palms exceptional. We arrived early and anticipated waiting until midafternoon to check in. To our surprise the desk manager said that our room was already available and we checked in (approx. 10:00).
The room was clean, oversized and well-appointed with a balcony overlooking a wonderful view of the ocean.
As expected, the facilities were first class. First class pools, great landscaping and easy access to the beach.
Beyond that, the service and attention to detail exceeded our expectations. Friendly and attentive staff members made sure our stay was pleasant and problem free.
Our only problem is that Myrtle Beach is that it is a long 10 hour drive away.

Room Tip: The south side of the building got afternoon sun (not early morning sun through the windows)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.2 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,730 reviews
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
2.4 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#3 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
6.8 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
4.1 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton

Property: Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Address: 10000 Beach Club Drive, Tower 2, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton have a great north Myrtle Beach oceanfront location. The stylish Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, condos are located within Kingston Resorts, and are near many of South Carolina’s major attractions such as Broadway at the Beach, Myrtle Beach House of Blues, and Tanger Outlet Mall. Allow our Hilton staff to assist you with tee times at any of the 100-plus Myrtle Beach golf courses outside the gates of our Myrtle Beach resort. Relax at one of our nine resort pools, or choose to work out in our Sport and Health Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royale Palms Condominiums By Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hilton Myrtle Beach
Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing