We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, great location on beach and awesome views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Ranked #17 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Super room view of beach, nice ceiling fan and cold air, comfy beds that were firm, awesome breakfast and wait staff. had bands in afternoons and pools were nice, only downer was super slow elevators, nice parking garage and reasonable fees and resturants

Room Tip: Go high, great views on the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KCale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

836 - 842 of 1,123 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

I have stayed in several Kingston properties over the years. Friends recommended the Royale Palms. The investment was worth it! Great unit, everything clean.... rooms, elevators, lobby, parking. The normal July 4 craziness was so much more tolerable, given the comfort and convenience of the Royale Palms and Hilton. We hope to be able to return next year. Thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrs_B28117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great location on the beach, the hotel was wonderful, and close to every thing you need. The ocean front private balcony was wonderful. The condo felt like a home away from home, supplying all the needs of a family.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

After years of trying out different hotels and condos at Myrtle Beach, my family has stayed at the Royale Palms for three consecutive years. We have always been satisfied with the accommodations, service, and location of this resort. The condo units are spacious and clean. The laundry room and full-sized washer and dryer are convenient. The oceanfront pool area is well-kept and has had some updates in the past two years. Housekeeping does a wonderful job - not only in the individual units, but in the public areas as well. My only complaint is that the resort charges $9.95/day for internet and $8.99/day for self-parking. While this is not the most expensive property in Myrtle Beach, it is one of the pricer ones. It just seems that guests could be given the same complimentary services that less expensive competitors offer.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BabsB72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed here for the 4th of july week ( 7 nights) and we had a blast! The 3 bedroom/3 bath condo oceanview was perfect for our clan of 8 adults and 4 children. We booked back in November and recieved a great rate and plus we are diamond memebrs ( free breakfast and starbucks coffee every morning!) Our room was updated and loved the washer/dryer plus full kitchen! walmart is right around the corner!!!!
We requested actual cribs not pack n"plays and they babies slept great.
We had a great ocean view, not oceanfront but great view! room 607.
The wet whistle on the beach/pool area is pricey so bring your own cooler and drinks...$11 for a frozen drink. As long as your drinks were covered up with coozies you were fine!
The free shuttle they have to numerous places is AWESOME, espically if you want to enjoy a drink with dinner!!
The beach chairs and umbrella's were $30 a day and you had to rent them from the city of myrtle beach life guards.
Get to breakfast early for a line starts to form around 8am

Room Tip: lower floors b/c elevator can take forever and we used the stairs since we were on the 6th floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

In January 2013, my wife and I was planning our first trip to Myrtle Beach with some friends of ours. After reading many hotel reviews I must say that I was concerned about being able to find the perfect hotel. Trying to find the perfect hotel was exactly the problem it don't exist, but this was as close to perfect that we were going to get. I'm very meticulous when it comes to what,where,and how I spend my money. My search continued until I decided on the Royale Palms Hotel.I contacted the hotel manager Randy, to express my concerns about some of the reviews I read. He assured me that we would be very pleased with the hotel. Much to our surprise the room was more than nice, it had a great view of the ocean with a balcony off the living room and one off the master suite. In fact it was so beautiful it felt like our home. I'm what you would call very particular when it comes to cleanliness, so I was very pleased when I saw the inside of the hotel and the room.You can't judge a book by it's cover based on the reviews that I read, I didn't see any of the issues that people complained about. This hotel is very nice and clean, the staff was very friendly, the location of the hotel is within close proximity to everything. Don't trust any of those negative reviews, this hotel is of five star quality. Some people just want to knit pick about every little thing so they can get something free, or they just like to complain about everything.I tried several times to contact Randy while we where there to thank him but unfortunately was unable to see him. Randy my wife and I want to thank you for keeping your word you were correct we enjoyed ourselves. We had a great time there was plenty to do in the area but we didn't have enough time to do it all, so we must return next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed here during last week of june. Weve stayed here a few times before and keep coming back. We love the rooms. They are spacious and clean. Washer and dryer are a plus. Large balcony was great. Liked having numerous pools to choose from and being on the beach was awesome. The rooms are pricey. The resteraunt is good and breakfast was a decent buffet. I think the price of 8.99 to park is ridiculous considering rooms are 400+ a night, you should be able to park at no cost. I would give this place 5 stars if it werent for the added expense to park and the small problem of the dishwasher and room safe both not working.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Myrtlefan32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
4 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#5 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
1,370 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
10 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
2.3 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
1,784 reviews
6.8 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton

Address: 10000 Beach Club Drive, Tower 2, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $125 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton have a great north Myrtle Beach oceanfront location. The stylish Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, condos are located within Kingston Resorts, and are near many of South Carolina’s major attractions such as Broadway at the Beach, Myrtle Beach House of Blues, and Tanger Outlet Mall. Allow our Hilton staff to assist you with tee times at any of the 100-plus Myrtle Beach golf courses outside the gates of our Myrtle Beach resort. Relax at one of our nine resort pools, or choose to work out in our Sport and Health Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Otel, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royale Palms Condominiums By Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hilton Myrtle Beach
Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing