We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Slice of Heaven!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Ranked #15 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A Slice of Heaven!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is an excellent hotel for several reasons: property, peaceful and quiet, didn't have to hear fellow guest in their room, size of the room is excellent, décor is excellent and staff is excellent also! Perfect for a beach getaway!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 661kimberlym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    598
    250
    117
    55
    24
See reviews for
433
331
13
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charleston WV, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This property has always been and continues to be exceptional.I have been coming to this property for 30+ years and it contues to be a great place for family and friends to gather and is affordable in many aspects of what is offered. It is in close proximity to manay of the finer restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Great condo! Excellent views. Very clean. Would definitely stay here again! The staff was very helpful. The beach is right out the gate and the pools were great. The only complaint we had was the internet service. It is very slow. This condo is very close to everything you need. There is also a nice golf course behind the condo. We would highly recommend Royal Palms to anyone we know who is going to Myrtle Beach!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pmluckett1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at the Hilton Royal. The room was clean and spacious. I had a great view of the ocean and the entire beach coast. I stayed on the 24th floor. The pools were clean and the beach is only feet away. The bar drinks were excellent and the food was very good too. It was my first time to Myrtle Beach and I would go back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoelleDetweiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Lure, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The Royal Palms/Hilton Hotel in Myrtle Beach, SC is a great beach resort with 3 great pools, excellent landscaping and convenient to amenities. The breakfast restaurant has an excellent view of the ocean and there is a nice boardwalk from the hotel to the beach.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurens, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I had a wonderful stay, in fact I almost hate to have to claim it as a working business meeting!! It sits a Great location to most everything one may need! Plenty of Restaurants, shops and amusement for the whole family! Ok, fine I said it, Are you happy? It was a great vacation!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We initially booked through a Hilton Grand Vacation sales attempt and had 2 nights booked at the Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort and an extended 3 nights booked at Royale Palms. Well, HGVC did not mention that we would be staying at the Royale Palms and not the Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort. After walking to the reception area, I knew there was no way I'd vacation at Hilton (business and/or conventions, yes . . . vacation, no). I think that Hilton is still in the Conrad days and Paris never was able to add any fashion sense to it, because the ambiance, decor, bedding, amenites, etc. were drab. The service staff were polite and as helpful as they could be. After 2 nights, we decided to check out the Embassy since it is owned by the Hilton and you are able to use their facilities, etc. and when we first walked in, we were impressed because it was more vibrant, hip and inviting. If you want drab, stay at the Hilton and/or Royal Plams. If you want a little more fab, go to the Embassy. The sheets, upholstery, rugs, etc. at the Hilton and Royal Palms need a makeover. I guess since they just put money in to the Embassy, they are going to have to save some coins and fix their own digs.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jadevirgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.3 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,728 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,148 reviews
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
6.5 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,136 reviews
4.0 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton

Property: Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Address: 10000 Beach Club Drive, Tower 2, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton have a great north Myrtle Beach oceanfront location. The stylish Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, condos are located within Kingston Resorts, and are near many of South Carolina’s major attractions such as Broadway at the Beach, Myrtle Beach House of Blues, and Tanger Outlet Mall. Allow our Hilton staff to assist you with tee times at any of the 100-plus Myrtle Beach golf courses outside the gates of our Myrtle Beach resort. Relax at one of our nine resort pools, or choose to work out in our Sport and Health Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royale Palms Condominiums By Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hilton Myrtle Beach
Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing