We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Nearby Hotels
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Breakers Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$332
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grande Shores Ocean Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$297
$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$212
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)
$287
$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Vista(Myrtle Beach)
$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Caravelle Resort(Myrtle Beach)
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,155)
Filter reviews
1,155 results
Traveler rating
659
268
134
62
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
659
268
134
62
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean viewcafe amalfikingston plantationtwo bedroom condolaundry roomfull kitchenmaster bathpaper towelspool sidegreat place to staybeach accesspool barwasher and dryerhome away from homefitness centergreat roomwater park
Filter
Updating list...
892 - 897 of 1,155 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We usually stay at another hotel while in Myrtle Beach, SC. The other place is getting a little old and dated so we decided to look at different options. We chose the Royal Palms and were not disappointed. It is a really nice place right on the beach. The rooms were nice and the staff was very friendly. On future visits we will be staying at the Royal Palms.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Great pool area, nice staff. Bartender was not friendly at the upstairs bar.. she acted bothered that there was a crowd of us buying drinks! Our sink was clogged. Other than that we had a good time. Loved the shampoo and soap :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

What an absolutely gorgeous condo! We stayed in an Oceanview , 2nd floor 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo at this complex with a balcony that spanned the entire length of the condo. We rented on VRBO and couldn't have been happier. The place was furnished beautifully, very clean and well kept up. Stainless steel appliances, granite countertops, a huge bathroom in the Master Bedroom which included a Jacuzzi tub. The owner, Diane, supplied us with all the comforts of home which we greatly appreciated. The pool area was amazing with plenty of lounges and a hot tub. We would definitely stay there again

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank MaryAnn55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was our 2nd trip to this property and basically things have remained the same. The room was clean, the bathroom was mold free, and the hotel staff was very friendly. We booked the room for an "Ocean View" but basically we had an "Ocean Glimpse" from our balcony.
We explained this to the front desk and they explained that the next time we book to call the hotel and let them know. Apparently they may be able to "adjust" our view for our next visit.
The only issue in the room was the AC. Every time it kicked on, it sounded like someone was breaking down the room door. This is not a good sound if you are trying to sleep! We will request another room next time.

Room Tip: Ask which rooms have less AC noise. Also an "Ocean View" does not mean you will actually get an "Ocean View". Book an "Ocean Front" if you want an "Ocean View".
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank listentothisadvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We had a small condo/suite setup with two bedrooms and a pullout sofa for four persons. The accommodations were excellent. The staff that took care of us were excellent. The person that setup our accommodations was excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews