We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than I hoped for!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Ranked #12 of 218 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“More than I hoped for!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I live in Charlotte, NC and had family visiting from Michigan. I decided to take them to Myrtle Beach for a night since none of us had ever been. I picked this condo because of other reviews and that it had 2 bedrooms.
When we opened the door to the condo I think we were all pleasantly surprised. It was so much more than what I expected or even hoped for! It was SO spacious and beautiful and the views were amazing. The balcony was huge, overlooking the pools and the beach.
We went mid March and the temperature was still pretty chilly but my husband and son both got into the outside pool. I thought the pool area was set up very nicely. I would love to go when the weather is warmer and the tiki bar is open.
For the price, I can't imagine anything better. We will be staying there again for sure.
The only downfall I would say is that it's a little bit of a drive to the main part of Myrtle Beach, like the boardwalk area. I'm not really sure if there was anything within walking distance. It did not bother us though, I think we all would have been happy with just staying in our room and on the property.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    488
    196
    84
    37
    16
See reviews for
322
268
10
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gastonia, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

AC unit noise 1404H
Some odor
Group in room 1406 many loud kids.
Staff was excellent, facilities are great. I would return but ask for a different room.
Gym is great, pool & deck area is wonderful. Did not try restraunt.

Room Tip: AC unit noise 1404H Some odor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spencersdad_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitmire, South Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I highly recommend to any family or couple to stay here. The staff was very polite and helpful. Nice, clean, and safe atmosphere!!!!! The location is excellent. You aren't close to "the strip", but you have everything you need just up the street......food, Tanger outlets, and Walmart!!! I will stay here everytime now.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

My stay here was remarkable and I cannot wait to return in a few weeks! I loved the private and luxurious feel that this property had to offer. I would recommend it to any family, couple, individual, or for any business matter! One of the best places to stay at Myrtle Beach! If you are stuck between two hotels, pick this one!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a really convenient place to stay. Facilities are excellent and the staff is very friendly. I would recommend this to anyone. The condos are large with enough bathroom space in the master for two people to get around in at the same time. I would have preferred for the shower to be a bit larger but it was large enough!

Room Tip: Views are great from the higher rooms. We were on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vol48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Went for the Myrtle Bach Marathon weekend. Good value if you are looking for a 2+ BR suite with fully equipped kitchen and laundry (remember to bring your own consumables). It's bit farther out from Myrtle Beach "downtown" happenings but you probably will be driving wherever you are going anyways. Their website has pretty accurate sample room pictures.

Room Tip: Although "Beachfront" directly faces the beach it is a bit set back since you do have the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maniakman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
399 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I'm making this the place I stay every time I'm in Myrtle Beach. Got the same unit as last time. Clean and neat every time. The staff here is great and friendly. To cold to go out on the beach but the view is fro the 24th floor. Will be back

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelman360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.2 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,728 reviews
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
2.4 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#3 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
6.8 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
4.1 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton

Property: Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Address: 10000 Beach Club Drive, Tower 2, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton have a great north Myrtle Beach oceanfront location. The stylish Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, condos are located within Kingston Resorts, and are near many of South Carolina’s major attractions such as Broadway at the Beach, Myrtle Beach House of Blues, and Tanger Outlet Mall. Allow our Hilton staff to assist you with tee times at any of the 100-plus Myrtle Beach golf courses outside the gates of our Myrtle Beach resort. Relax at one of our nine resort pools, or choose to work out in our Sport and Health Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royale Palms Condominiums By Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hilton Myrtle Beach
Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing