We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“This is the place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Ranked #13 of 217 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
408 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“This is the place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I'm making this the place I stay every time I'm in Myrtle Beach. Got the same unit as last time. Clean and neat every time. The staff here is great and friendly. To cold to go out on the beach but the view is fro the 24th floor. Will be back

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelman360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    505
    210
    92
    42
    17
See reviews for
344
284
10
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We decided to get away for a few days to our favorite destination and hotel in Myrtle Beach and celebrate New Year's. We arrived at the Hilton on December 28th and spent four very enjoyable nights. Because of the renovations (which we understand are to be completed soon and will make the property even nicer), we were put in a terrific room in the Royale Palms. The surroundings were beautiful and everything was clean, modern, and convenient. As always, the staff were outstanding. The night manager, Michael Keen, did an excellent job of finding us the perfect room and making sure our entire stay was enjoyable. The front desk staff was excellent and were all pleasant and very friendly. We especially enjoy the restaurant at the Hilton, both for the delicious food and the outstanding service. Travis, Sandra, Melinda, and all the other restaurant staff are excellent. Overall, our stay could not have been any better. We have stayed at the Myrtle Beach Hilton many times over the years for both business and pleasure and have never been disappointed. We plan to return for another visit soon. I highly recommend the Hilton to anyone looking for an enjoyable stay in luxury surroundings at the beach.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We were looking for a relaxing weekend and have always enjoyed our stays at Royale Palms. They are upscale condos that are more like a home then a beach condo. Would highly recommend the Hilton and Royale Palms for any stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We where here on business in March of 2010 ( just now getting around to writing the review ). The hotel is huge! The rooms are clean and your basic hotel room, but with really comfortable beds. The balcony was nice and I sat out there in the evening and enjoyed a couple glasses of wine. My favorite part was that the hotel had a shuttle service that ran every 30 minutes and so you didn't have to drive anywhere or worry about have a DD on your way home from dinner. We had the most awesome shuttle driver in the evenings. We would tell him what kind of food we were in the mood for and he would just drive and tell us "try this place their ____ is really good." That was my favorite part of the whole trip! Oh and it's dog friendly so you can bring your furry friends with you. ;)

Room Tip: Loved the shuttle service
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khloe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Attended a business conference here recently. Loved our oceanfront 2 bedroom condo on the 22nd floor. Upscale, spacious and great views. Very convenient to the conference center, as well as the amenities of the Hilton, which is attached (Starbucks, business center, etc).

We ordered room service one night, and after she brought our order up to the 22nd floor, we realized that we really needed to take it back down to the conference center, where the other 2 members of our party were setting up for the conference. Our server packed everything back up for us and wheeled her cart over to the conference center. And the food was great!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GatorInNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had our family wedding here in Myrtle Beach and we stayed at the Royal Palms with my brother and his family and my father and his wife. We shared a two bedroom condo with a single that was next door. The place was huge and had everything we needed for the 5 night stay. It was the best family vacation I have ever had thanks to the room and the amenities. Since it is a Hilton property you have use of the pool(s) at the property as well as the Embassy Suites water park which was all the kids wanted to do. The beach was perfect, and they rent chairs and cabanas from the hotel.
We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a two bedroom condo, for the money you can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jdotchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walled Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

This is a very nice complex with spacious rooms. At check-in we were upgraded b/c the AC wasn't working in our room but it didn't work in the 2nd room either.
The rooms are in need of updating. Besides the chipping paint, the TV was old, and so small you couldn't even see the full screen. Sounds silly, but the shower was fantastic, great water pressure!!
Enjoyed The Wet Whistle, poolside bar...good drinks and a relaxed atmosphere.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank nancecar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager15, Manager at Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with your guest room. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us and we are taking your comments into consideration as we improve our on-property experience. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to our area.
Sincerely, Randy DeVaux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.2 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#21 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,882 reviews
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#4 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,564 reviews
6.8 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
4.1 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#6 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton

Property: Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Address: 10000 Beach Club Drive, Tower 2, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton have a great north Myrtle Beach oceanfront location. The stylish Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, condos are located within Kingston Resorts, and are near many of South Carolina’s major attractions such as Broadway at the Beach, Myrtle Beach House of Blues, and Tanger Outlet Mall. Allow our Hilton staff to assist you with tee times at any of the 100-plus Myrtle Beach golf courses outside the gates of our Myrtle Beach resort. Relax at one of our nine resort pools, or choose to work out in our Sport and Health Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Prestigia so you can book your Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royale Palms Condominiums By Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hilton Myrtle Beach
Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing