We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ron Ox Review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Ranked #18 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The Royal Palms Condominiums is an excellent facility that can accommodate both families and couples. I have stayed there twice this summer and the experience has been awesome. The facilities are superb and the staff treats you like special guest. I encourage anyone going to Myrthle Beach to stay at the Royal Palms. It is the only place I stay!!

Room Tip: Ask for an Ocean View for the best value. The balcony (chairs) allows you to sit and enjoy the beac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,087)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

859 - 865 of 1,087 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2012

I stayed here the first week of October. I got lost but finally found it after night fall. As i approached the entrance It was a muggy night but there was a costal breeze, refreshing. It reminded me of the islands! We stayed on the 20 th floor ,no checking in the key was mailed 2 me prior. Upon opening the door 2 the condo ,all the blinds were pulled opened. I was awe struck 2 have a crystal clear view a full moon that night & ocean,beautiful. I then went out on the full wrap around balcony, It looked as if could reach out & touch the moon! There was some general wear& tear in the condo nothing major,I was very comfortable. The kitchen was fine,plenty of dishes,glasses,etc. definitely could use a frying/sauté pan but I made due. Nice jacuzzi tub , washer & dryer ,spacious for 3-4 people. Very small pool for RP,it was closed for the season but I used the Hilton's adjacent pool & hot tub,cute bar area,a few cabanas,relaxing area. RP is connected 2 & shares a walkway w/ the Hilton. There's a well stocked store w/ Starbucks coffee & other conveniences. The only negative for me was the actual location & north MB beachfront. I've been 2 MB but on the main strip the sand was ok but water was very nice. The beach front @ RP was kinda icky! There was foam at the edge of the beach. The further west I walked the more foam. No 1 else seemed bothered but me. No foam at the main beach ,that day the water was beautiful ,it had bluish green color,like islands! (No , I didn't have any cocktails that day;) I was further away then I expected from the main strip & attractions than I realized. Now I understand such logistics. Was lucky 2 see a few live bands for Octoberfest .
You need a car 2 survive & enjoy all of MB. Plenty of stores & such about a mile away.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Viancar75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Have one of the penthouse sweats and it was extra clean and nice. Everything you need is just steps away. The beach is just seconds from my front door. All the staff has been very helpful. I will be back many more times.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelman360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We recently returned from the Royale Palms, and were so happy with everything. The place was beautiful and clean, with every amenity we wanted at a very reasonable rate. The beach was beautiful, and the staff was so friendly and welcoming, we definitely on making the trip a yearly event. Thanks to everyone there for a great vacation!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I stayed here August 24th-26, 2012. Due to the astounding increase in bed bug incidences reported in Myrtle Beach hotels, I took the time to read reviews and make sure this hotel didn't show up on any report with bed bugs. While at the hotel, the room seemed fine and we had no issues. However, a few days after I arrived home I noticed 3 red bumps in a vertical line on my backside and a few similar red bumps in a few other places on my body. I immediately thought it might be bed bugs and began doing research to see if you can bring bed bugs back from a hotel (and you can - they will get in your luggage!), so I began washing sheets and bedding and was on the lookout for bed bugs. I wash my sheets regularly anyway, and several weeks went by and I did not notice any bed bugs and then just brushed it off as some weird bug that bit me. However, the bumps/bites were consistent with what I read online as far as how bed bugs bite or "feed". I have now actually seen mature bed bugs on my sheets and I have confirmed that I do have bed bugs. I have now started the treatment process and although it's just started it is a pain and will likely turn out to be quite costly once you add up pest control, protective covers for mattress and box springs required by pest control, dry cleaning costs, time and energy and money for massive amounts of laundry, etc., etc. I am in the process of notifying the hotel so they can be sure to treat the room.

So while I had no other issues with my stay and had a good trip and otherwise have no complaints, none of that really matters since my birthday vacation has turned into an ongoing and costly aggravation at home. After I speak with the hotel, I will update my review on their response and how they handle the situation. I am going to ask them to file a claim with their liability carrier at the very least.

Room Tip: Check for bed bugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Leigh Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager15, Manager at Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

I want to apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had at our property. The health and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance and is always a focal point of our operations. Due to your post, we have reached out to our contracted pest control company, and they have inspected not only your unit, but the surrounding units as well. Upon receipt of documentation from them, I will personally communicate their findings. Again, we do apologize for any inconvenience and do appreciate your feedback. Should you wish to contact me directly, please do so at randy.devaux@hilton.com or 843-692-3116.
Sincerely, Randy DeVaux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed in a 3 bedroom condo and it was perfect for all of us. The view was great. We were on the 23rd floor which was good because we were higher than the other buildings and had a better view than if we were on a low floor. Very spacious and comfortable. Loved that there was a washer and dryer. It is connected to the Hilton hotel so you have many ammenities. They have an awesome pool with a shallow sandy section. My daughter called it "little pebbles of happiness". We would spend most of our time there playing with the sand underwater. We ate at the bar for lunch. It was nice but the drinks are super expensive. $10 for one drink! They will come around the pool and bring you food and drinks too. The beach was great! Water was super warm and the waves were good. The location of the resort was excellent. Away from the main strip but close enough to everything we wanted to do.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have a better view. Beach chair rental is super expensive. We bought our own and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LynnKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We were so very pleased with our stay at the Royale Palms last weekend. We had a two bedroom condo with beach view. The condo is very spacious and quite lovely. The bath rooms were larger (and nicer) than the ones in my own home! The beach access was convenient and they have several pool areas that you can take advantage of. One of the pools that my children particularly liked had a sand bottom and waterfall in one section of it. The Royale Palms Condo building is connected via indoor walkway to the Hilton which provides a restaurant with wonderful breakfast buffet along with a Starbucks, and cocktail bar. The tiki bar on the outside by one of the pools has a nice and festive atmosphere.
There were only two very small minor complaints that I had. One, there were no paper towels provided in the kitchen and we didn't know to bring them. Two, they are somewhat lacking on luggage carts. There were several stalkers on the morning of our check out looking for carts (me being one of them). I finally had to resort to making a few trips to get all of our luggage. However, those are minor issues with what was a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
3.2 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#16 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,754 reviews
11.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
6.5 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton

Address: 10000 Beach Club Drive, Tower 2, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $113 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton have a great north Myrtle Beach oceanfront location. The stylish Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, condos are located within Kingston Resorts, and are near many of South Carolina’s major attractions such as Broadway at the Beach, Myrtle Beach House of Blues, and Tanger Outlet Mall. Allow our Hilton staff to assist you with tee times at any of the 100-plus Myrtle Beach golf courses outside the gates of our Myrtle Beach resort. Relax at one of our nine resort pools, or choose to work out in our Sport and Health Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Otel, Prestigia, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royale Palms Condominiums By Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hilton Myrtle Beach
Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing