We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun family vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Ranked #18 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We just returned from a 5 night stay at the Royale Palms. We had a 2 bedroom, ocean view condo on the 22nd floor. Pros: The condo was clean and quiet. The view was really nice and the beachfront access was extremely convenient. The pools at the complex were great and the kids (ages 8 and 5) really enjoyed the water park (free for Hilton guests). Cons: The master bedroom smelled a bit like mildew, the carpet needed to be replaced and the furniture in the living room was worn. The kitchen was not very well equipped. The housekeeping was really SLOW (they never cleaned our condo before 3:30 p.m.). No personal service from the hotel staff whatsoever. This is an average property if you want to spend a few days in Myrtle Beach with the kids.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a longer wait time for the elevator since there are only three elevators for all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Avery_1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,087)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

872 - 878 of 1,087 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2012

We just got back from Royale Palms and had an ocean front 2 bedroom condo. Great view and great layout. Rented through Hilton. Lack of towels and room service was slow and not thorough in cleaning room. 3 elevators for 20+ floors caused lines waiting for elevators. Pools were great but crowded. We spent all day on the beach so we didn't care about the crowds.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We rented a 2 bedroom condo. Very spacious, comfortable and clean. My only complaint was the unit had a strong odor when we checked in that really never went away.

Great to be connected to the Hilton. You get all the benefits of a resort such as restaurant, coffee shop, gym. pool area bar, etc. Very nice beach with umbrella service (for a small cost).

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Basilev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Rented a two bedroom condo in the Royale Palms. Rented with Hilton Hotels. Very large rooms and Hilton standards for bedding and towels. Loved the washer and dryer. Kitchen had great appliances and was well equipped.
Elevators were slow but I have yet to stay at a beach resort in season where you don't have to wait. It's expected.
Pools were clean. Service at the pool side bar was wonderful. Pool side service you could never get need more wait staff!!! You also get to use the waterpark at the Embassy Suites which the kids loved. The lazy river is also at Embassy. It's a short walk but would have loved for the lazy river to be at our hotel.
There is a breakfast buffet and a Starbucks in the adjoining Hilton. Both were ok.
The housekeeping service was the worst. We paid for daily housekeeping and we receive it 2 out of 5 days. Had to call many times just to get towels. Ended up with the housekeeping staff showing up at 6pm. For the price you pay these need lots of improvement.
Use the Spa!!! Wonderful staff!!!

Room Tip: Rent with VRBO. Found out our room type rented for about $60 less per night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SoBellMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Our room was nice enough but smelled of smoke. Our first morning realized there was only decaf coffee and it was already opened, so no coffee that morning. Never once during our 5 day, 4 night stay was the coffee pot cleaned. There were only 2 towels. When they make the beds they basically just put the bed spread over the bed and call it good. Also, we were told by guest services that the only ice machine is located in the lobby. We stayed on the 21st floor and had to use the standard hotel bucket for ice. I lost count of how many trips I had to make to get ice. And they have the nerve to put a sign on the ice maker that "no large containers allowed". I understand that many condo's are owned and they probably have a freezer with an icemaker in their kitchen, but if Hilton is going to rent them out, they need to accomodate their patrons a little better. Looking forward to going back to Mrytle Beach, just won't be staying at any Hilton establishments.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

It was my me and my hubby's first time there. It was very nice and clean . The view was great we were on the 15th floor. The staff were very nice . They had at least three pools very well done and clean . They had live music out by one of the pools . It had a tropical feel to it . It was right on the beach so you could walk to the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebekah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

My wife and I were looking for a place to getaway and just relax. We found exactly what we were looking for at the Royale Palms. Pools were great, beach was great, and the room was perfectly fine. Decent sized balcony to sit on and read. King-size bed was extremely comfortable as well.
Parking in the deck was no big deal. It was like parking in any parking deck. Tight quarters but for those that can park, it is easy. Do not expect to park on the ground level, plan on going to the fourth and catching the elevator and just take your time. YOU ARE AT THE BEACH, SO RELAX.
The only complaint that I could have is that the elevators would become very crowded during check-in/check-out time, but you expect that to happen.

Room Tip: We stayed in 906 and while it was not right on the ocean, you could still see and hear it fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
3.2 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#16 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,754 reviews
11.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
6.5 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton

Address: 10000 Beach Club Drive, Tower 2, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $113 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton have a great north Myrtle Beach oceanfront location. The stylish Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, condos are located within Kingston Resorts, and are near many of South Carolina’s major attractions such as Broadway at the Beach, Myrtle Beach House of Blues, and Tanger Outlet Mall. Allow our Hilton staff to assist you with tee times at any of the 100-plus Myrtle Beach golf courses outside the gates of our Myrtle Beach resort. Relax at one of our nine resort pools, or choose to work out in our Sport and Health Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Otel, Prestigia, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royale Palms Condominiums By Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hilton Myrtle Beach
Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing