We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our perfect vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Ranked #18 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2012

It is still nice to find places to stay like the Royale Palms, with their beautiful accomodations and extremely friendly staff tohelp the guests enjoy their vacations even more.

Room Tip: The breakfast was a pleasant and tasty way to start the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LucMox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

907 - 913 of 1,103 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2012

The condos at Royale Palms are far superior and comfortable to the standard rooms at the Hilton. For a little more money we were able to enjoy all of the resorts amenities and live like we would at home. The full kitchen allowed for dining in and two baths was convenient for our whole family. Definitely worth the upgrade! One complaint is having to pay for Internet access each day of our stay! I hate when hotels do that! Figure it into our room rate and give it to me free-I'm easily appeased I guess!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

My husband and I went for a couples massage at the royal palms day spa located in the royal palms condo by Hilton. It was awesome!!!! Kathy is the owner and she did my massage. The attention to detail was amazing. For a one hour massage, it included deep tissue, hot stone, hot towels and warm packs for the back. There were so many extras! The setting was so serene and peaceful. Clean crisp linens and soft music playing during the massage. Great price for the service provided. I would highly recommend! Thank you to Kathy and staff!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bittysister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

This was our very first trip to Myrtle Beach and we had a great time! We had no idea where to stay so we went with a well known hotel chain and were thrilled! Our room was very clean, the bedding was comfortable, the ocean view was wonderful and the Royale Palms offered excellent service and accommodations. We have a 21 month old and were not sure that the pools would be good for her. As soon as she saw the splash park her eyes lit up and she was ready to go! She was a little young to take advantage of the whole park, but next year I can not wait to see how much she enjoys it. As far as the other pools go, they were GREAT! The atmosphere was fun and family oriented but also allowed for having a beverage and some lunch. Wednesday, Thursday and Friday there was a DJ and that really pumped everyone up and seemed to encourage everyone to have a great time.
Since this property isn't right in downtown Myrtle Beach you really get to enjoy the ocean and area without as much of the "touristy" feel. It seems like you are at a private resort and it made for a WONDERFUL family vacation. We can not wait to come back next year!

Room Tip: The ocean-view rooms are almost like ocean-front!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Xena21117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager15, Manager at Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

Our entire team would like to thank you for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We look forward to your return to Myrtle Beach and will do everything possible to ensure another fantastic visit!
Sincerely, Randy DeVaux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

The Royale Palms is an awesome family vacation. We feel good about letting our young teenage girls swim at the various pools and lounge around the property knowing they will be safe and have a great time. The atmosphere is wonderful, the workers very attentive to your needs, and the accommodations the best. We stay yearly at either the Hilton Myrtle Beach or the Royale Palms. Thanks for another great visit.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 827BLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We have stayed here at the Royale Palms at least 4-5 times and have been coming back each year because of great service and accomodations. This visit was different. We had the two bedroom condo which is huge providing two full bathrooms, large dining area, large sitting area, washer/dryer, and full kitchen. Outside patio is also huge with great views. The upkeep of the room had been seriously neglected. The entire condo had a thick layer of dust. The large air vent in the condo entrance was not only falling out but extremely dirty. Lamp shades were beat up. The shower door in one bathroom was not installed properly and would swing open and hit the wall(you could see the poor workmanship on the wall repairs that had been done). As the shower door was off kilter it would not only hit the wall but then drain water onto the floor which resulted in damaged baseboard. Supplies in the kitchen, though adequate, had been greatly reduced from previous years. The freezer part of the refrigerator made constant growling noises through the night despite two repairs by maintenance. The TV in the main room was unplugged upon our arrival. I soon realized that it was because the TV had a mind of it's own. You couldn't leave it plugged in or it would constantly shut on and off repeatedly. Housekeeping definitely disappointing as mentioned earlier regarding dirty rooms not to mention one day not showing up at all despite our calling early in the morning requesting service. Toilet paper rolls that were empty were not even replaced.Room service employees were extremely friendly and polite but had 2 of three breakfasts delivered one morning and had to wait for 20 minutes for the third to be prepared. Pool area is very nice and recommend cabanas but they are expensive around 140.00 per day. The cabana provides a TV, table, chairs, lounge chairs, privacy partitions if desired, overhead fan and a bowl of fruit and water. The size of the fruit bowl had been greatly reduced and no muffins included this year. As mentioned earlier only one waitress covering the area and had to go find person in charge of covering cabanas as their was no one at the cabana station providing service as had been in previous years. Concierge service was lacking at times. Despite attractive lobby in the Royale Palms portion of the hotel, there are no employees there giving it an odd deserted appearance.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank xrcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager15, Manager at Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

As the Director of Operations, I appreciate your return business and thank you for your honest response with regard to your most recent stay. I am sorry for the many inconveniences you experienced with your room and our lack of service throughout different areas of the property. I have shared your comments with all of our staff, and believe your response should be used as a reminder to all how important each and every guest and room is to our company. Please contact me directly at Randy.Devaux@Hilton.com or 843-692-3116, so that I may address your concerns, as I would like to have you back to better serve you with your next stay.
Sincerely, Randy DeVaux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this Hilton location in May and loved the location which was closer to North Myrtle Beach than the main drag of Myrtle Beach. This is a beach front property which feels a little more private than other locations on Myrtle Beach as most of the properties around this hotel were private condos. Overall Myrtle Beach was a little over the top for my husband and I and as such loved that we were able to get away from the carnival feel of the Myrtle Beach main drag.

The amenities were to be as expected at a Hilton location and we enjoyed the lunch dining options outside overlooking the beach. Just be cognizant that like other Hilton properties, everything (breakfast, parking, etc.) is a la carte and not included in the price of the room.

Room was clean and was priced right for the location. Overall, I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again if visiting Myrtle Beach.

Room Tip: Try to get a beach front room - would be worth the extra price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Muggs95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
11.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#5 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,355 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,230 reviews
2.3 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton

Address: 10000 Beach Club Drive, Tower 2, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $97 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton have a great north Myrtle Beach oceanfront location. The stylish Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, condos are located within Kingston Resorts, and are near many of South Carolina’s major attractions such as Broadway at the Beach, Myrtle Beach House of Blues, and Tanger Outlet Mall. Allow our Hilton staff to assist you with tee times at any of the 100-plus Myrtle Beach golf courses outside the gates of our Myrtle Beach resort. Relax at one of our nine resort pools, or choose to work out in our Sport and Health Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, HotelsforEveryone, Otel, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royale Palms Condominiums By Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hilton Myrtle Beach
Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing