We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Aaahhh... It's clean!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort
Ranked #49 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Aaahhh... It's clean!!!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

After having horrible experiences in myrtle beach, we somehow landed here. From the time we checked in it was nothing short of fabulous. It was so clean ( that's a huge deal for me...I'm an open heart surgery nurse, so my definition of clean is well..STERILE) from the room, to the bathrooms, the onsite restaurant, all clean!!! Granite counters, full kitchen with everything you could possibly need, rocking chairs on the clean balcony made this stay beyond relaxing. The staff was super professional, and beyond helpful, we will definitely return!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank XAVIERSMOMMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    156
    56
    41
    31
See reviews for
353
77
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We go to MB at least once or twice a year and have stayed at the Grand Atlantic for several years now. Prior to the Grand Atlantic we stayed at other resorts but they fell short of our expections. The staff is always friendly and quick to respond to any problems that arise. Parking in a covered area is a bonus.We're looking forward to our next getaway.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cotton45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Once again we had a wonderful stay at the Grand Atlantic! Great oceanfront view and the staff is so friendly and helpful. Very clean rooms and pool area. Don't forget to checkoutthe 4 bedroom units. Very spacious and comfortable. The location is convenient to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbfav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had a suite that could hold up to 20 people and it was clean, had great features like a fully applianced kitchen and plenty of cooking ware. The kitchen trash can was very small considering how many people are in the suite and there were not enough towels we had to ask for towels a couple of times. Otherwise the view was beautiful and the rooms were nice and accommodating.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tkahungwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

OMG!!!! I was kind of skeptical at first being that this was my first time at Mrytle Beach, SC & I never heard of Grand Atlantic Resort but my experience was AWESOME!!!!
The rooms were very very clean....the kitchen was spic & span....bathrooms were spotless...living room area was very clean!!!!! PARKING IS FREE!!!!! The elevators were very clean too!!! I was very impressed by the service provided overall!

The only suggestion that I would give the hotel is please get some more updated comforter sets! Other than that I def plan on staying there again!

Room Tip: The 3bedroom Condos are higher up so you have an awesome view of the ocean front!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cristal49463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlingham, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This was our first visit to Myrtle Beach and our last! Read all the great reviews about the Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort. When we arrived, our rooms were filthy. Floors had not been swept or mopped. Dust bunnies in the closet with the washer and dryer. Mold growing in sink in master bedroom. Spiders and spider webs. Called and complained at front desk. Housekeepers gone until morning, would clean top to bottom the following day. We were out all day got back and the room hadn't been touched. Called front desk, put on ignore. We took pictures and went down to front desk. The manager send two cleaning ladies up. I had to have them clean the sink in masterbedroom twice. The swept up a dustpan full of dirt. There were no hangers in the closets, had to ask for linens. In the middle of the night, the fire alarm went off, not once but twice. None of the firefighters or management came to check on guests. Several guests in our tower didn't even know the alarm had gone off. That God there wasn't a fire!! By the way this was a penthouse suite, I would hate to see what the regular rooms were like.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandAtlanticManager, General Manager at Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
I have attempted to reach out to this guest via the messaging function provided within Tripadvisor. The guest has not responded to my request for information. The guest mentions that they came down and spoke to a manager about their cleanliness issue and presented photos. I've spoken with our department heads and nobody including myself has been shown any photos by guests. Our housekeeping department does a superb job of ensuring that each guest arrives to a clean unit. The overwhelming majority of our reviews will reveal this to be the case. Of course, we are not perfect and in the event that we do not deliver on our promises, we will make every effort possible to correct the issue with the guest. However, we do ask to be given that opportunity. If the reviewer reads this response, I am hopeful they will contact me to discuss their situation. I will update this response should I hear from the guest to provide an accurate response based on all of the information.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,921 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
1.3 mi away
Sandy Beach Resort
Sandy Beach Resort
#25 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#34 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,181 reviews
7.0 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,066 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort

Property: Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort
Address: 2007 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, Expedia, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Atlantic Ocean Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Grand Atlantic Ocean

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing