We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious condo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort
Ranked #57 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reidsville, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spacious condo”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed here Thanksgiving 2012 in 2 bedroom condo and the 4 of us had plenty of room. The unit was clean and priced reasonable. The only complaint we had was the indoor pool area is cold because it is not enclosed this time of year.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    160
    60
    44
    34
See reviews for
366
80
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We spent New Years of 2012 at this resort and we loved it. It was recommended to us by friends and since we usually stay in North Myrtle we thought we would give it a try. We are so glad we did. From check in to check out everything was fantastic. The staff were friendly and very helpful when we asked for recommendations on rooms for next year. The pool was large and recently renovated. The room was large and very tastefully decorated. As each unit is privately owned the pride of ownership can be seen. Little personal accents made the stay wonderful. The kitchen was fully equipped and the owner even had a bookshelf with paperbacks! Large bathroom with shelves and two closets - no fighting over hangers! We loved it so much we are planning a months visit in 2013. It is very close to shopping and restaurants.

Room Tip: Front desk will let you know what rooms have been upgraded! Just ask. If you rent from a rental pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cybersis007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

My family traveled to gather for the Christmas Holidays and we all stayed at the Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort. How fabulous! Our unit was clean and well maintained, was ocean front, and we could not have been happier. The staff was cheerful and pleasant. The indoor pools were fantastic. The kitchen was well equiped and everything worked great. We celebrated Christmas together, had dinner and gift exchanging, all with plenty of space. The beds were even comfortable! There are so many things that were absolutely RIGHT that I could never list the all! We will certainly look to return to this property for another vacation!

Room Tip: Get an ocean front room, the sunrise is gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We have been bringing our parents to Myrtle Beach for almost ten years. We love staying at Grand Atlantic! The rooms are clean and spacious! We love the full kitchen and all of the other extras that make us feel at home. In addition, Scooby's is GREAT and they will deliver! The food is so good! It is great having a nice restaurant on the premises. We are ready to return this spring!

Room Tip: Call the resort directly to book your rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamsbreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

My family has been returning every March to the Grand Atlantic for many years. I think what many people do not realize is that some units are managed by the onsite management, some by the owners and some by outside rental companies. I know that the onsite management has been encouraging their clients to update furniture, etc. over the past few years. You can, therefore, find a big difference between the condition of one unit compared to another. We go there for the location, the beach and the pool. We love the indoor pool as it is kept very warm and the surface around the indoor and outdoor pools was redone this past year. Management is warm and friendly even if you haven't booked through them. I hope we can continue to return here for many more years.

Room Tip: view is excellent from all units
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Canuck077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

This is a great resort! We have stayed here several times. This time, we stayed on the 20th floor in a 4 bedroom. This was sort of a mini family reunion. With kids of several different ages, it was great to have all the pools in relative close proximity to one another to keep an eye on everyone. The unit we stayed in was managed by the resort and they came everyday to clean and change towels. I know that some of the units are managed separately ( these seem to be the ones that get lower ratings). You have to remember these are individually owned condos. I would highly recommend renting directly through Grand Atlantic. One other small thing...I would ask for a unit on the fourth or fifth floor. This way you can park in the deck and be right on the same floor as your unit. Sometimes the elevators are a little slow at peak times. Parking on the same level as your unit is convenient and makes loading and unloading a breeze.

Room Tip: Book through Grand Atlantic. Stay on fourth or fifth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jbd23236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

We got a great deal on our penthouse for the month of December. We thought we were going to have trouble checking in but the staff helped us through everything. The room was spacious and clean. View was amazing (21st floor). Parking garage was being pressure washed while we were there and the front desk kept us informed about when to move our vehicle. It was also quiet and pleasent at night. Our kids loved the heated pool and hot tub. Kitchen had everything needed to cook full meals which saved us money. Will definitely be returning next winter.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AR245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,972 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#18 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,408 reviews
2.8 mi away
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
#136 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
540 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort

Property: Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort
Address: 2007 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Atlantic Ocean Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Grand Atlantic Ocean

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing