We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fall Break”
Review of Paradise Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paradise Resort
Ranked #22 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2010

Great place to stay! The room was clean and spacious. The rates were great and the food at the Sandals Cafe was tasty. We hope o go back!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PocaBobandFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,022)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,801 - 1,807 of 2,022 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2010

Picked blind off the internet and could not have been more pleased. Total thumbs up for all the amenities and the super friendly staff. Girlfriend getaway that could not have been more perfect, from cost to comfort.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Char4207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

We just returned from staying at the Paradise Resort in Myrtle Beach, S.C. for 6 nights. We celebrated our 28th wedding anniversary, just my husband and I and had a wonderful time! We had a 2 bedroom/2 bath condo and it was fabulous! It was oceanfront! You couldn't have a better view. We saw dolphins swim by everyday. It had a washer and dryer right in the room, which was very nice. It also had a full kitchen with a dish washer! The pool area was nice, but the pool was a little small. They did have a little lazy river, but we never went in it. The beach was very nice also. I would recommend this to our friends and I would stay there again! We had breakfast every morning down in their restaurant - Sandals. It was awesome! You could get eggs made any way you liked them, plus you could make your own waffles. They also had: toast, bacon, sausage, grits, pototoes, fruit, yogurt and danishes.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MitchROxy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2010

Received a card in the mail and wanted to get away for an upcoming anniversary. Really didn't know what to expect. Upon arrival I was pleasantly thrilled with the entire experience of the Paradise Resort Hotel! Was offered an upgrade to the top floor, only to find that was a little to high for me. Staff happily relocated us and from then on we enjoyed all that the hotel offered. The location is great, the hotel is clean, and the staff went above and beyond to ensure you had a pleasant stay. The free breakfast was an excellent start to the day. The parking garage was a little cramped for me. I would have also liked to see complementary coffee in the room to get me started. Overall I'm at a lost for words when it comes to describing my experience at the Paradise Resort. I will definitely make a return trip.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mover57804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

Beautiful resort complex. Large condos. Fairly new complex. Nicely decorated. Comfortable beds. Nice kitchens. Took advantage of their free breakfast special. Very good, full breakfast. Great service as well. Located with beautiful view of the pool and ocean. Nice attached parking garage was very convenient. Drink prices were very reasonably priced. Good Tiki bar that serves food as well. Only negative comment at all is that the swimming pool is way too small. No bigger than the one in my brothers back yard. Great lounging/sunning area outside. Nice grassy area as well. Across the street from nice convenience store is a big plus. Close to Damon's oceanfront restaurant as well.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LongballBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

Paradise Resort offered everything we were looking for to have a perfect vacation. The employees were so friendly and helpful. The condo was outstanding as far as providing everything for us and was spotless. The breakfast that came with our "package" deal was the best breakfast we have ever had at a resort. There is not one thing we didn't have that we needed. We will make reservations at this resort over and over again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judysfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

We traveled with our good friends, another couple. We took a two bedroom condo on the 10th floor with a balcony that gives a 180 degree view of the ocean. Nice kitchen too with all the basics. All we needed were some coffee and other goodies to make ourselves comfortable.
We had a wonderful 4 day visit and our accommodations made it all the more enjoyable.
Only two years or so old.
Very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimInRaleigh_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.9 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#38 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,278 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,068 reviews
3.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#16 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,236 reviews
7.2 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,651 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Resort

Address: 2201 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#25 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $62 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Otel, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Myrtle Beach
Paradise Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing