We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Paradise Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paradise Resort
Ranked #23 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2010

Beautiful resort complex. Large condos. Fairly new complex. Nicely decorated. Comfortable beds. Nice kitchens. Took advantage of their free breakfast special. Very good, full breakfast. Great service as well. Located with beautiful view of the pool and ocean. Nice attached parking garage was very convenient. Drink prices were very reasonably priced. Good Tiki bar that serves food as well. Only negative comment at all is that the swimming pool is way too small. No bigger than the one in my brothers back yard. Great lounging/sunning area outside. Nice grassy area as well. Across the street from nice convenience store is a big plus. Close to Damon's oceanfront restaurant as well.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LongballBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,901 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    998
    545
    206
    85
    67
See reviews for
912
527
48
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (519)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
kingsport
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2010

Paradise Resort offered everything we were looking for to have a perfect vacation. The employees were so friendly and helpful. The condo was outstanding as far as providing everything for us and was spotless. The breakfast that came with our "package" deal was the best breakfast we have ever had at a resort. There is not one thing we didn't have that we needed. We will make reservations at this resort over and over again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judysfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2010

We traveled with our good friends, another couple. We took a two bedroom condo on the 10th floor with a balcony that gives a 180 degree view of the ocean. Nice kitchen too with all the basics. All we needed were some coffee and other goodies to make ourselves comfortable.
We had a wonderful 4 day visit and our accommodations made it all the more enjoyable.
Only two years or so old.
Very nice.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimInRaleigh_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2010

Rained all week , thankful the hotel was clean people were friendly, breakfast was good!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skyduder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2010

This was a great resort directly on the beach. We booked a king size suite, but when we checked in, were surprised to find out we had a condo with a separate living room, bedroom and kitchen. It also had a really large balcony directly facing the ocean. It was really nice and great for the price we paid (which was less than just a hotel room itself). The hotel was centrally located and close to restaurants and activities. We definitely plan to go there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plmbaskets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2010

We stayed here for three nights over a long weekend and really enjoyed our stay. The staff was nice and the rooms were very nice considering how affordable they were. My only real complaint is that there's not much to do within walking distance besides the beach, but that's a minor complaint.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CookieGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2010

We stayed Sept. 25 to Sept 30, 2010. It was our 4th or 5th time staying at the Paradise, and I must say that it actually gets better every time! We were pleasantly surprised with a room upgrade. We booked a 2 BR and they gave us a 3 BR at no extra cost. We have never been upgraded at any other hotel in Myrtle Beach and we have been going there yearly for 27 years! That alone says something about this hotel.
Everything was very well cleaned and taken good care of. Very friendly staff. The Paradise Resort is now considered our home in Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mommyof9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
7.1 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,053 reviews
3.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,730 reviews
3.8 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#27 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#39 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,366 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Resort

Property: Paradise Resort
Address: 2201 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#25 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Myrtle Beach
Paradise Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing