We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this hotel!!!!!!”
Review of Paradise Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Paradise Resort
Ranked #22 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2010

When we arrived at the hotel-the front desk checked us in really fast-and was very kind. Not sure what other ppl on here are talking about with the housekeeping staff-but we couldn't keep them out of our room. (Which was a good thing!) Loved the condo and my whole experience at Myrtle Beach! Waiting for 2011 deals to book again-and plan to stay longer! Only semi-negative thing to say is that the kitchen tools (pans really) were lacking-I will bring my own next time-but you could certainly make due with what was there. For sure-will be a regular vacation hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boxerswife84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,005)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,823 - 1,829 of 2,005 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2010

We were very impressed with the hotel. We stayed in a 3 bedroom unit. Very quiet rooms, very spacious and CLEAN!!! The room smelled brand new when we walked thru the doors. New applicances made our quick meals a breeze! If we needed any cookware or dining ware, all we did was call the maids and they brought us what we needed! The maids were very friendly and always made sure that things were cleaned efficiently. The staff kept the elevators very clean due to water and sand. The restaurant was good as well, small menu but we ate breakfast there and a few dinners. We will be staying here again for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d22legs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

I used Trip Advisor to find a place for my husband and I to stay overnight in Myrtle Beach. Chose this hotel and I sure am glad I did. Clean comfortable rooms. Great views from your private balcony. Wish we would have had more time to enjoy it. The staff was excellent. The resturant staff was very personable as well. Very muchenjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ksking6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

I was there this past weekend Aug. 6th. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I had a 1 bedroom deluxe suite. The room was paid for over a month ago and before reserving the room I asked for a low floor because I do not like heights. I even called 2 days prior to arriving and was told I would be on the 2nd floor. After arriving at the hotel on Friday I was informed I was on the 6th floor. I confronted the manager on duty who was VERY rude! He called several hotels in the area which was booked up for the weekend because he was going to refund our money. He said if we refused to stay on the 6th floor then we would have to drive back home. I was over 4 hrs away and drove in nasty weather to get there. I was NOT driving home over there mistake. I took the 6th floor to have to move to the 1st floor on Saturday. I was told to be out of my room by 12:30 and my room on the 1st floor would be ready in 20 minutes. Almost 1 1/2 later I was able to get into my room.I spent the majority of my afternoon in a hot hallway waiting on the cleaning crew to finish cleaning the room. I finally got to go to the small pool and someone kept throwing water balloons from the 13-15 floor and it sounded like a bomb going off. The beds were very hard and the utensils in the room was only for 2 people. I asked for towels because we took showers twice a day and they acted like they did not want to furnish them. It was the worst service I have ever experienced. At checkout there was another couple in the office complaining because she was out at the pool the same day and almost got hit in the head with a beer bottle. If you are looking for a Paradise vacation this is not the place for you. I have stayed at Compass Cove for many years and I guess that is where I will continue staying because I had to even walk down there to use there facilities/pools. It was not a good experience at all.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank christyh337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2010

We just left this property this morning and we are so glad to be out of the room in fresh air. There was a smell to the room and has to buy candles which helped a little. While the room itself (bathroom, kitchen etc) was clean when we entered, the carpets were damp, the sheets dingy and the bedspreads had some stains on them. Like the other reviews I agree that the housekeeping staff has to come in more often. We did get fresh towels everyday but they didn't empty the garbage for a couple days and I had to call down twice to the front desk to get it because we had no where to put our garbage. They should add bedskirts to the beds too because no one wants to look at dirty box springs especially when the sheets are way past their usefull life and don't fit snugly against the mattess.
If u want to do any cooking u should think strongly about bringing your own pans. We stayed in a two bedroom unit and they had 5 of evrything and that is in, including silverware. While they had a dishwasher they only give u a one time use detergent so u had to call down to the front desk if u had to wash things from lunch and dinner on the same day. There was one stockpot big enough to cook one lb of pasta and one Small skillet that was NOT non stick and aost
impossible to make pancakes in. A strainer and two bowls rounded out the cooking supplies. No cookie sheet, no measuring spoons.
I would also bring a blanket of some kind to put over the sofa that was worn and needed a cleaning.
Beach was great. Pools for kids were good but too small for adults. Pool entertainment was good for kids too. Like the one review said if you are looking for a clean room on the beach this is for you. However if you want any type of "paradise" on your vacation I would not recommend this hotel.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthHills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2010

Wonderful hotel........ I would tell everyone to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hieke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2010

Haven't left here yet, but wanted to write this review before we left. Staff was very accommodating when we asked to move from a 1st floor room to higher. Stayed in a 2BR ocean front deluxe suite. Room was clean and spacious. Queen bed is absolutely horrible unless you like sleeping on a rock. Resort is in a pretty crowded location, but at this time of year, not much you can do about the crowds. Parking garage is tiny and seems like there are not quite enough parking spots. Pool is lame, lazy river is ok. I guess we've been spoiled staying at other places down here.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bandband3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.9 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#38 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,266 reviews
3.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,922 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#16 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,213 reviews
3.8 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,190 reviews
7.2 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Resort

Address: 2201 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#25 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $67 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Otel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Myrtle Beach
Paradise Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing