We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for an ALL girls weekend!!!!!!”
Review of Paradise Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paradise Resort
Ranked #22 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2009

Me and 8 girlfriends stay from Nov 13 - 15 for an all girls weekend. The 4 bedroom 3 bath was perfect. It was clean, updated, and the view was AMAZING were on the PH floor (20th floor). The rooms were large and even with 9 of us we were not on top of each other. Housekeeping was great and the kitchen was nicely stocked with plates and glasses. The only thing I would recommend is to add coffee filters...LOL we were all ready for coffee in the morning and saw no filters and they don't offer them so we had to run to the store...yes we are coffee fanatics...LOL! That was so minor that it in now way interfered with our fun. We will be back!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlindsey5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,022)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,920 - 1,926 of 2,022 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2009

My husband and I visited Paradise Resorts for a weekend getaway to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. After reading some of the customer reviews, I really did not know what to expect, but we wanted to stay in a newer hotel and this one had the best price and offered what we wanted. Our suite was on the third floor. When we walked in we were quite surprised at how big this room was! It was just to two of us but there was room to fit six people comfortably. We had no complaints with our room at all. We had everything we needed: hair dryer, full kitchen, icemaker, "do not disturb" sign, iron and ironing board, and our bed felt fine. Our package included free breakfast in the hotel restaurant. The waitress was very pleasant and accomodating and the food was sufficient. We really had a very pleasant visit and will definitely go back again.

Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank Funone01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2009

I have never in my years of coming to Myrtle Beach stayed at a hotel that made me feel as at home as the Paradise Resort. Each employee seems like they are happy to be there, always smiling saying hello. No akward silence in the elevators.. which is a plus cause we were on the 20th floor...(long ride). View was fantastic and the room was the cleanest I have ever had anywhere. I will be returning to Paradise for as many years as the good lord lets me.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beechbumm1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2009

We just returned from Myrtle Beach where we stayed at the Paradise Resort, first time at this resort, it was wonderful, staff were polite and efficient, Rooms were exceptionally clean, as well as the pool areas, hallways, restaurant and even the elevators. You could have breakfast in the restaurant daily if you liked, for a very reasonable price. Everyone at the resort made you feel welcome and relaxed. I would highly recommend the Paradise Resort to family and friends. We have been travelling to Myrtle Beach for a number of years and this is by far the best place we have ever stayed.
Thumbs up to the staff and management.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2009

This was my second trip here. The rooms are extremely clean and the staff is great! We celebrated our 39th anniv and had an excellent time. We ate at Tommy Bahamas and I would highly recommend this. With the condo, good food, and my husband, life was great!! Thanks Paradise for another excellent stay!! We'll be back!!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iowagirlincarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2009

Our room was really great with a beautiful view from the balcony. We had everything we needed in the room and it was so comfortable. The service we recieved was also the best. We will certainly return to The Paradise Resort on our next trip to Myrtle Beach!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cook4662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2009

We've stayed at the Paradise Resort several times over the last few years and it's always been nice. A new management company recently took over and they've made it even better than it was before!

The room was immaculate, the service was great, the pool was very clean. While we didn't get to try the restaurant on site, it had a good crowd every morning for breakfast.

We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rbabsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.9 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#38 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,278 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,070 reviews
3.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#16 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,236 reviews
7.2 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,651 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Resort

Address: 2201 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#25 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $62 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Myrtle Beach
Paradise Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing