We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPER STAY”
Review of Paradise Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paradise Resort
Ranked #23 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Mount Carmel, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“SUPER STAY”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Garage parking, easy beach access,pleasant pool facilities, small but nice workout room. Comfortable bedding. Well supplied bathroom and kitchen areas. Wonderful ocean front balcony.Great start to day with breakfast buffet. Will return to this hotel when traveling to Myrtle Beach.

Room Tip: Probably from the 6th floor up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fal6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for staying at Paradise Resort, and for your review. It's good to hear you enjoyed the accommodations and all the amenities we offer. We hope to host your next trip to Myrtle Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,955 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,022
    559
    214
    90
    70
See reviews for
941
541
49
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (536)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Camden, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2014

First time in Myrtle Beach and we had an amazing time. Breakfast was really good, lots of choices on buffet. When we checked in I had requested an "ocean front" but got booked into an "ocean view", when I called the front desk, the service manager, upgraded us to the Penthouse 20th floor, ocean front. This was a great surprise; and we were grateful for the amazing views from our balcony. The place was clean and front desk friendly..we will be back.

Room Tip: Make sure you know the difference between ocean "view" and "front"; makes a big...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lanette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for trying Paradise Resort, and for leaving a review. It's great to hear you had an amazing time on your first trip to Myrtle Beach. It's nice to hear you found Paradise to be clean and the front desk friendly. Thank you for mentioning breakfast as too many people pass on giving Sandals a try. We hope that you visit Myrtle Beach again soon, and choose Paradise as your host hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Stayed 4 days with 2 kids who really enjoyed themselves. Resort was very nice and clean. Breakfast was good and at a reasonable price.
Oceanfront view was very nice.
Was not able to get the dvd player to work to take advantage of free dvd rental...still had nice time.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for staying at Paradise Resort, and for the review. It's wonderful to hear the kids had a good time, you found the resort clean, and you enjoyed the breakfast. We hope to have you back as our guest the next time you visit Myrtle Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

One of the best trips to myrtle beach I've taken. The staff was very helpful except for one day the housekeeper did not leave towels in one of our bathrooms. Otherwise a great trip! Would recommend this resort to anyone looking for a great experience.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarheeljunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for staying at Paradise Resort, and for your review. It's great to hear you had one of your best trips to Myrtle Beach staying with us. Always a pleasure when people recognize our staff. We hope to host your next trip to Myrtle Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Overall it was OK wasn't my first choice but I enjoyed my stay had a great time my husband and his friends enjoyed the basketball goal in the pool my sisters and I mostly enjoyed the bar and the hot tub which kept us relaxed...I would consider again

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msdavidson22114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for staying at Paradise Resort, and for your review. It's good to hear you enjoyed your stay, and that you liked the tiki hut and other amenities. We hope to have you back on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stayed here two nights. Although it's an older hotel, the room was freshly painted and was clean. The front desk was outstanding - very helpful. Parking in the garage was limited, as they had several parking spaces blocked off for motorcycles - it was Biker's Week. But, there is a huge lot just across the street, so that was not a problem. The beach is clean, and the hotel pools and hot tubs are very nice and clean. The hotel is at the end of South Myrtle Beach - a good location.

Room Tip: We had an ocean view room, and we could see the ocean from our balcony. If possible, get an ocean f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samiamcreedmoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for choosing Paradise Resort, and for the review. It's good to hear you found us clean and the front desk outstanding. We hope to host your next trip to Myrtle Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Only stayed one night but the hotel was more than I thought it was going to be. It was very clean and the view was awesome. It was near everything and there was so much to do. Will not spend money on any other hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kikisha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you for trying Paradise and for your review. Great to hear you enjoyed the view and the cleanliness. We hope that you'll be able to stay longer next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.6 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
999 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#34 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,201 reviews
3.8 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,826 reviews
7.1 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Resort

Property: Paradise Resort
Address: 2201 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#25 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Myrtle Beach
Paradise Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing